Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF WESTCHESTER

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Chappaqua

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2023
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love your service. You keep me informed with every step and it is comforting to know where the technician is and when he will arrive. SUGGESTION: The motor mechanism was beeping because the battery was low but there was no way for me to know where the beeping was coming from. There should be a flashing light to indicate where it is coming from. There are several electrical machines in my garage and I could not tell where the beep was located. I had to call the generator people 1irst, which cost me $170 for a visit, and the serviceman stayed for 1/2 hour AND SEARCHED ALL POSSIBLE CAUSES AND IT WAS HE WHO LOCATED THE CAUSE OF THE BEEP AND TOLD ME IT WAS THE GARAGE MOTOR. If you had a flashing indicator, I would have known immediately where the beep was coming from and could have saved myself a service call from another company. Please consider adding that you your motors in the future.

Bonnie Golub

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/29/2022
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience thank you

Basilio Colaizzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2022
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and team. The best of any firm I’ve dealt with. Thank you!

WNP

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2021
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luke was very courteous and professional.

John Shaia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/17/2021
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was prompt, professional, honest and detailed. He walked us through multiple options and picked the best doors for our home and price. We recommend him highly.

Linda Levirne


Response:

Hi Linda! Thank you for choosing Precision for your new garage door. Mike is a great member of the Precision team, so we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and professionalism. We look forward to installing those new doors for you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/17/2019
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am thinking about new garage doors and Mike P was a big help. He thoroughly explained the different options and was very clear about what extra investment did and didn't provide so that I could make a cost-effective decision about purchasing a quality door. He also has a good eye for design in guiding me in what would best complement my home.

Colby Kelly

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent

Elizabeth Varoli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2019
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lio did and amazing job! He was enthusiastic and we felt very well informed. Thank you!

Thomas Tasso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2018
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leonardo deserves a 10 for the services & workmanship that he provided. I don't feel it necessary to always give an review of some one's work. We have used Precision several times before between my son & myself. Our repeat business should have answered any questions about service. Thank you

Connie Georgiou

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2018
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse is a great representative of Precision. He solved the problem I had with synching my wife new car to the garage door opener -- plus a number of other problems that I really wasn't particularly aware of. He was very professional, meticulous, fast, and had a very pleasant demeanor. By the way, he to care of the mating problem in about 3 minutes. BMW servicemen spent a total of 3-4 hours and couldn't do it.

Howard Goldfrach


Response:

Howard Goldfrach, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2017
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician was Joel N. and he was great. He called prior to the service call with an eta which was right on target. Upon arrival he reviewed our warranties with me and explained what would and would not be covered. He performed the necessary work effectively and efficiently. Joel has excellent people skills which he performs in a friendly yet professional manner. Gene

Gene Wolotsky


Response:

Gene Wolotsky, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Precision Door for your professional, friendly, accommodating service. Our garage door broke Saturday and our technician (Ricardo Clerigo) was absolutely terrific. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable in ascertaining the issue and courteous. He explained what went wrong and how he was going to fix it. Our garage door is working perfectly! I would highly recommend Prevision Doors and hopefully you'll be lucky enough to have the wonderful experience we had with the fabulous technician Ricardo Clerigo! Two thumbs up! Thank you!

Risa Sperber


Response:

Risa Sperber, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ricardo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2017
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very happy and satisfied with the technician Ricardo Clerigo you send to fix my garage door yesterday. He arrived on time , very polite and knowledgeable. He fixed the problem timely and professionally. I will recommend him and your company to others. Thanks.

Qun Li


Response:

Qun Li, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ricardo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2016
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin arrived as scheduled, diagnosed the problem and has us up and running in no time. Thanks for the prompt and professional service.

Dennis Simmons


Response:

Dennis Simmons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/22/2016
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very satisfied with the service Travis provided, not only he replaced the faulty keypad on the wall, but also checked the Garage Door. He called before he came and arrived in time. We could not be happier. Thank You!

Tom Ho


Response:

Tom Ho, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2016
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I could not ask for better service!! Travis gave me plenty of notice before his arrival so I could actually leave to get some other work done before his arrival. When he arrived he quickly analyzed the problem, gave me options for the repair, made the repair and was finished and gone within 45 minutes. This is my second experience with Precision. The first time (different problem) was just as good!!

Roger Welch


Response:

Roger Welch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2016
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service! Extremely prompt attention. Technician evaluated the problem and suggested reasonable solutions. Repair completed very quickly. I highly recommend.

Michael Schwartz


Response:

Michael Schwartz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2016
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service! Installers were both great!

Cynthia Dessy


Response:

Cynthia Dessy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2016
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the second time I have used your services. The techs were on time and did an efficient and competent job.

DH


Response:

DH, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2016
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very helpful, as he explained what the problem was and that is was minor. This I appreciated and commend his professionalism.

Grant Ujifusa


Response:

Grant Ujifusa, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2015
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and professional.

Laurence Degelsmith


Response:

Laurence Degelsmith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2015
5 stars

Chappaqua, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with Leonardo's work today. I had just had a service call in mid July so I was not happy to have another today. He was very professional and he told me to print a coupon on the web site for $30.00 which lessened the price. Did not know that cob webs would interfere with the wiring!

Gail Maniscalco


Response:

Gail, thank you for your feedback. I'm glad we were able to save you some money with the coupon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,612 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 83 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 25 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 182 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 103 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 17 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 27 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 259 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 28 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 97 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 96 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 220 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT