Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Mamaroneck

Average Rating: 4.46


Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Our technician was incredibly honest. It turns out that all he had to do was unplug and replug the motor. Lots of technicians would pretend there was much more to do to rack up charges. While he was there, he did identify a safety issue and I asked him to replace our unsightly garage door molding. He did an excellent job!

Nancy Berdon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/07/2019

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

From start to finish Precision did a wonderful job with our new garage door. Mike Ganning was incredibly helpful in guiding us through the selection process and was even kind enough to install, free of charge, new safety cables on our old garage door while we were waiting for the new one to come in. Julian Zivan did the actual installation a few weeks later and was prompt, professional, and answers any questions I had. Hopefully we won’t have any issues with our new door, but based on the service we’ve already received from Precision, I don’t doubt that if need be, they’ll be their to help us out fully. Thanks!

Fred Berman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2019

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

The technician, Mike Ganning, was extremely knowledgeable and professional in his explanation of the way it all works in ordering a new garage door. He provided us with all the relevant information to make an informed decision. He was able to get the door ordered by calling Kelly who was also very helpful.

Michelle Sensi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2019

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Lionard was a pro, nice work Explained everything clearly and was courteous

David Baer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2018

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

We've been using Precision for several years now, perhaps as long as 10 years. Their techs are professional, clean, neat, importantly knowledgeable and expert at what they do. Mike Ganning came over our house within the window they stated, i got text and email notices and he also called me. he resolved and repaired our issue and gave us reasonable longer term advice. Precision Door is great!

Doug Jung

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2018

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Excellent service, on time, courteous,

JP Kemper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2018

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

My experience with Precision Garage Door has been frustrating and disappointing. I placed an order for 2 new garage doors on 3/26/18. After waiting over 5 weeks for delivery and installation on 5/2/18, I was disappointed to find out that the wrong style garage doors were delivered. I was told there was some problem with the warehouse that put my name on the wrong garage doors. Then, after waiting over 3 more weeks, on 5/26/18 the correct style doors were delivered but unfortunately in the wrong size! They were too big for my garage. So I am now waiting again for the garage doors that I ordered over 9 weeks ago to be delivered and installed.

George Boutis

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2018

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

When the 20 year old torsion spring broke at the start of a busy week day, trapping our cars in the garage, one call to Precision resolved everything. Their service technician, Leo, had us fixed within 2 hours! He was knowledgeable, courteous and professional.

Brian Glattstein


Response:

Brian Glattstein, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2017

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Great company to deal with.

Eleni Sfikas


Response:

Eleni Sfikas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2017

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Door does not open all the way. My husband said he promised to fix certamen things and felt the work was incomplete.

Maribel Garcia


Response:

forwarded info to Glenn Nunez 4-11-17. Awaiting Response Glenn received email and said he was handling 4-11-17 GS

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/20/2017

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Very professional Explained everything Not pushy Very pleasant

Gary Spinelli


Response:

Gary Spinelli, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2016

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Very good service,

Frank Neron-bancel


Response:

Frank Neron-Bancel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/19/2016

Mamaroneck, NY

Review:

Chosen because of the quality of the web site - conveyed professionalism. Had a complete replacement of door and opening system. Extremely satisfied - installation was done very professional and all promises were kept. 5 stars.

Mike Purdy


Response:

Mike Purdy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 54100 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 54 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 16 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 110 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 75 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 8 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 17 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 182 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 25 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 67 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 77 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 170 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts