Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF WESTCHESTER

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 30 Reviews in:

Mamaroneck

Average Rating: 4.70

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2023
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service rep showed up on time. He was courteous and very professional. His product knowledge was impressive. I needed a new garage door opener and new remotes and was not being oversold on a product that did not suit my need. Installation was quick and all debris and old parts were removed. I would definitely recommend Precision for all garage door needs.

Silver Phillip

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2023
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent , courteous and efficient service.

Leslie Cohen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2022
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jefferey Barrales is good man and good skill. I'm Happy choose Precision.

Akira Ono

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2022
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, friendly, and effective.

George Crawford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2022
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had repairs performed on 2 garage doors. I received a detailed explanation of the work that needed to be done including 2 options for addressing the problems. The work was delivered on time. The team did a very good job communicating from start to finish. I was very pleased with the service. Sonny and Kyle were very professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend this company.

Michael Flood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2022
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo and Javier were professional, courteous, informative and quick! Leo explained my options without any pressure and at the conclusion of his service made sure I knew what I had purchased and what to expect. Five stars!

Michael Gibbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2021
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New keypad, remotes and interior switch. Came early, understood why the door wasn’t working and fixed in an hour. Carl and Alex were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

Bob Pincus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2021
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Ira W.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2021
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a new garage door opener installed. Our installer, Sonny, was very professional and friendly. I definitely appreciate all of the COVID precautions. Work was done quickly and efficiently but only after I was taken through everything that it entailed. All of my questions were sufficiently answered. Very happy with the final product and the process.

Kent Haina


Response:

Hi Kent! Thank you for choosing Precision! Communication about services help you make the right choice for your home and understand what you're purchasing, so you can make the most of it! We look forward to helping with any future garage door repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2021
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service provided from Precision was exceptional. The tech was extremely knowledgeable and walked us through all of the problems and options for our garage door repair. He was very friendly and worked tirelessly for fix the problem for many hours even though he only expected it to take 1hour.

Amanda Arbeter


Response:

Hey Amanda! Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision! Offering options for garage door repair allows homeowners to make decisions they are happy about for their garage door!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2021
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic Called in the morning: problem fixed By 5 pm Very professional Very nice

Sam Zambardino


Response:

Hi Sam! Thanks for the kind words about your experience with Precision! Our techs prioritize efficiency without sacrificing the quality of their work. Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/03/2020
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been happy customers for seven years. Precision Garage Door and its staff are always professional. Starting with the person who answers the phone to the follow-up call to confirm appointments and the actual technician who shows up to do the work, they all exceed expectations.

Marie McKeige


Response:

Hey Marie! Thank you for being a loyal customer! We work hard to ensure a positive customer experience, from the very first phone call to the garage door service. Thank you for continuously choosing Precision. We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2020
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike came promptly and fixed my problem. He knew exactly what to do, was very polite and helpful.

Barbara Kelly


Response:

Hi Barbara! Mike is a great member of the Precision team and we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and kindness. Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/12/2020
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision and the tech Julian were excellent. Called Monday morning and Julian was at the house Monday mid afternoon. We’ve been using Precision garage door service for many years now and remain very pleased with their service, their professionalism, their contact process—- email and texts to confirm appointment, as well as calls and texts/emails when the tech is on their way. Due to CV19 we chose to do a contactless process which worked out 100% fine. Great company and great service.

Doug Jung

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2019
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cables, 2 pulleys, safety cable and keypad replaced. Brian was courteous, knowledgeable and did a professional job. Highly recommended.

Paul Loffredo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2019
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good Attitude and good job

Joel Jacks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2019
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technicians tried to upsell me and then charge more than quoted when I refused. Sorted out when they called "the office". Other than that, service good and installation of new motor went smoothly Warranties compared to other providers very skimpy.

Lesley Apt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician was incredibly honest. It turns out that all he had to do was unplug and replug the motor. Lots of technicians would pretend there was much more to do to rack up charges. While he was there, he did identify a safety issue and I asked him to replace our unsightly garage door molding. He did an excellent job!

Nancy Berdon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/07/2019
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From start to finish Precision did a wonderful job with our new garage door. Mike Ganning was incredibly helpful in guiding us through the selection process and was even kind enough to install, free of charge, new safety cables on our old garage door while we were waiting for the new one to come in. Julian Zivan did the actual installation a few weeks later and was prompt, professional, and answers any questions I had. Hopefully we won’t have any issues with our new door, but based on the service we’ve already received from Precision, I don’t doubt that if need be, they’ll be their to help us out fully. Thanks!

Fred Berman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2019
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Mike Ganning, was extremely knowledgeable and professional in his explanation of the way it all works in ordering a new garage door. He provided us with all the relevant information to make an informed decision. He was able to get the door ordered by calling Kelly who was also very helpful.

Michelle Sensi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2019
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lionard was a pro, nice work Explained everything clearly and was courteous

David Baer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2018
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We've been using Precision for several years now, perhaps as long as 10 years. Their techs are professional, clean, neat, importantly knowledgeable and expert at what they do. Mike Ganning came over our house within the window they stated, i got text and email notices and he also called me. he resolved and repaired our issue and gave us reasonable longer term advice. Precision Door is great!

Doug Jung

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2018
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, on time, courteous,

Jp Kemper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2018
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with Precision Garage Door has been frustrating and disappointing. I placed an order for 2 new garage doors on 3/26/18. After waiting over 5 weeks for delivery and installation on 5/2/18, I was disappointed to find out that the wrong style garage doors were delivered. I was told there was some problem with the warehouse that put my name on the wrong garage doors. Then, after waiting over 3 more weeks, on 5/26/18 the correct style doors were delivered but unfortunately in the wrong size! They were too big for my garage. So I am now waiting again for the garage doors that I ordered over 9 weeks ago to be delivered and installed.

George Boutis

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2018
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When the 20 year old torsion spring broke at the start of a busy week day, trapping our cars in the garage, one call to Precision resolved everything. Their service technician, Leo, had us fixed within 2 hours! He was knowledgeable, courteous and professional.

Brian Glattstein


Response:

Brian Glattstein, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2017
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company to deal with.

Eleni Sfikas


Response:

Eleni Sfikas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2017
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door does not open all the way. My husband said he promised to fix certamen things and felt the work was incomplete.

Maribel Garcia


Response:

forwarded info to Glenn Nunez 4-11-17. Awaiting Response Glenn received email and said he was handling 4-11-17 GS

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/20/2017
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional Explained everything Not pushy Very pleasant

Gary Spinelli


Response:

Gary Spinelli, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2016
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service,

Frank Neron-bancel


Response:

Frank Neron-Bancel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/19/2016
5 stars

Mamaroneck, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chosen because of the quality of the web site - conveyed professionalism. Had a complete replacement of door and opening system. Extremely satisfied - installation was done very professional and all promises were kept. 5 stars.

Mike Purdy


Response:

Mike Purdy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,612 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 83 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 25 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 182 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 103 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 17 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 27 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 259 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 28 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 97 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 96 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 220 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT