Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 11 Reviews in:

Dobbs Ferry

Average Rating: 4.64


Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2019

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision after reading the many positive reviews. I am happy to say that I can add mine to the others. Mike Ganning was friendly, professional and clearly knowledgeable about every aspect of my garage door. I explained my issues and he gave me detailed information on all of my options. He answered all of my questions so that I could make the best choice, performed the service, demonstrated everything and waited while I tried it all myself. I couldn’t have asked for more!

M. Sachs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lionard was great - punctual, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He replaced our backup battery (which we purchased from him). This was our second great experience with Precision - we’ll use them again.

Andrew Seiden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2019

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was outstanding the product was excellent and the installation went smoothly !!!Julian and his partner were knowledgeable and helpful in putting in the new door !! They were extremely helpful in all aspects of the installation

Ed Fanning

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2018

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks so much to Precision and specifically to Mike who rebuilt our garage. Mike was knowledgeable, personable and did an amazing job. He arrived as scheduled and called ahead to confirm as well. Once he had a chance to assess our issue he laid out all of our options and after agreeing to rebuild the door, he immediately got to work. I was surprised that he had all of the parts since our 16 x 8 wood door weighs 360 lbs and requires heavy duty springs. Mike's work was fast and impeccable and I was please to learn came with a 10 year guarantee. Overall a great experience with honest, professional people. Thanks for everything!

Sara & tom Sellitti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/22/2018

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely expensive but top service!

Sandra Macsweeney


Response:

Sandra Macsweeney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It had been about a year since we had the last of three garage doors replaced and one began to stick a little and not open or close properly. Ricardo the technician came promptly, lubricated the rails, replaced a roller wheel, adjusted the tracks and now it's just like new. Really great service and under warranty still. We live in a small condo complex and rely on vendors of this quality to do their work as promised. Precision has been perfect! Be sure to lubricate your rails and rollers!

Rick Wester


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2017

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came to work on my Garage door which was installed incorrectly by a different company on 12/23/16. The tech by name Rick Jones was excellent he corrected the problem by putting new springs safety cable corrected the trim and moved the motor and the reinforcement bracket. Recently heard noises near the motor and the right track when the door was opened and closed and the rubber gasket was lose,called them back,the tech who came claimed that trim and motor was not touched,spent hardly 10mts tightening the motor and the track. with a service charge

Vijaya Reddy


Response:

Sent to Glenn Nunez

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2017

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service representative called 30" before arrival as requested. He resolved repair quickly and was able to answer questions regarding other matters related to the equipment.

Amy Raphael


Response:

Amy Raphael, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2017

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt same day service. Service professional was very knowledgeable and courteous and the garage door opener was up and running in about an hour. 5 star rating!

Sara Bauer


Response:

Sara Bauer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2016

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis was informative, thorough and courteous. He explained our options and costs before he arrived and came fully prepared . The obsolete motor was replaced and upgraded. We were very satisfied with his service and would recommend Precision. (Our garage door was repaired the same day as my call went in!)

Ellen Tessitore


Response:

Ellen T, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/12/2015

Dobbs Ferry, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician provided excellent service starting with keeping me informed as to when he would arrive. He did an extensive inspection, replaced and repaired different parts and gave me advice and options as to how to maintain the system. I was impressed.

Lindsey Willis


Response:

Lindsey Willis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating

With 60744 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 59 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 18 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 126 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 86 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 11 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 24 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 190 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 25 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 67 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 77 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 176 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities