COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 25 Reviews in:

Larchmont

Average Rating: 4.88


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend Precision! I called the service line and was immediately scheduled with an appointment for the next morning. Julian our technician called to inform us he would be arriving and he arrived right on time. He was very professional and courteous and clearly was an expert in garage door repair. He clearly explained how he would fix the issue and why the problem occurred. He gave me 4 different repair options and helped guide us to the most efficient solution. He performed all of the repairs immediately having all of the required materials available in his truck. Julian even helped us fix a couple of unrelated problems we needed help with. Everything was repaired quickly and he left the site very clean. I would definitely use this service again and specifically request Julian.

Brad Ray


Response:

Hi Brad! Thank you for your kind words! Having a fully stocked truck allows us to complete the job in just one visit, saving you money and time! We think it's important that you have several options for garage door repairs so you can make a decision you feel good about! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my second time using Precision for garage door repairs and both experiences have been great! One of our garage door springs broke. Precision was able to send a technician quickly to take care of the issue. Julian was very professional and courteous. He performed a full inspection of our garage door components and advised us of our options for part replacements based on the age and condition of the parts. We really appreciated his honesty. After addressing all of our questions, he set to work and completed the job expeditiously and cleanly! Would definitely recommend to anyone for their garage repair needs.

Chris


Response:

Thanks for the review, Chris! Communicating garage door service options help homeowners make choices they are happy about. Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sonny was extremely professional and explained everything to me. He fixed the problem. I was very happy with the service he provided.

Beth Korotkin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike G did a very professional job of replacing our door opener at a reasonable price and on very short notice. One evening the door opened on its own. None of us had touched a remote control. After research online, we discovered that we had an older unit that wasn't capable of scrambling codes. Probably someone had been cruising the neighborhood clicking random codes to see whether anybody's door would open. Ours did, making us vulnerable to burglary. The only way to eliminate this was to replace the opener motor controlled by the remotes. It's one system. Pressing a remote activates the motor. The newer ones scramble codes to prevent burglary. We assumed that this would take at least two visits. But Mike had what we needed in his truck, quoted a fair price, and did the work on the spot. While at it, he straightened out the door tracks and eliminated an irritating noise we'd put up with for some time. Very professional.

Richard Neumann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/14/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is one of the best home improvement experiences I’ve ever had. The sales team listened to what I liked/disliked, did not feel pressured, the customer service follow up was superb and the installation was quick and the gentleman was courteous and efficient. Five stars well deserved!

Meg Side

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2020

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian identified problem right away and suggested possible upgrades

Adrian Pugin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/31/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just awesome. Challenging install in an older house and done perfect. Very polite.

Dan P

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Incredibly well run company, it’s prestigious even. Not what you’d expect when you’re looking for garage door repair. It’s first class. And our technician, Brian Birchler, was spectacular. Complete expertise with considerate and authentic bedside manner. Great experience.

Kyle Brandt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/04/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Customer Service answered the phone quickly and was very helpful. They scheduled within a decent and prompt window. They then confirmed on the scheduled day with an update. The technician arrived shortly thereafter (and I could track where he was before he got here). He was extremely polite and informative. He diagnosed my problem and fixed it. I was not oversold but I was told what I could expect in the coming years given the age of my system and wear and tear. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and will call on them again when I need assistance.

Will

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service the way it should be. Helpful email communications reminding customer of appointment; service tech was exactly on time and explained everything clearly; and finished the job in a timely fashion. Too often service appointments are unsatisfactory; this one was perfect!

Donald Kravet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/25/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All 5 Stars. Representative was cordial, knew his product very well and understood what we needed and focused on our needs.

Steven Bez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/23/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike Ganning came to inspect our broken garage door and was very knowledgeable. He offered several options. The installation was scheduled quickly and technicians Reinaldo Paredes and Denny Reyes were prompt, efficient and courteous.

Lawrence Faltz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/25/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Met 4 employees. All were highly professional, quality and service oriented. Door is just what I wanted/

Robert Rainier

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lio was courteous, professional, timely and friendly. He really took the time and effort to explain his recommendations and gives a good deal.

Jeff Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician very knowledgeable and professional

Jon Yoder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Workman were very nice and knowledgeable.

Michelle Prager

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2019

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressive system and friendly / efficient service.

Marc Ricks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are happy repeat customers. The technician that visited us today is Brian. He is very professional and went the extra mile to troubleshoot our garage door. Excellent service.

Jon Yoder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian was great! He explained all options, repaired the door and made sure it was in perfect working order before he left. Thank you, will definitely recommend and use Precision if needed in the future !!

Andrea O.


Response:

Andrea, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Julian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2018

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly, efficient and professional service. Thank you.

Lisa F


Response:

Lisa F., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2018

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

guys were great. Very professional

Tom Fleming


Response:

Tom Fleming, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service. Very professional and 5 star results.

Ross Greenburg


Response:

Ross Greenburg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2017

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic! On time, quick repair, and the technician took the time to troubleshoot with us to make sure our door doesn't break again. We will definitely use in the future.

Amy Wiant


Response:

Amy Wiant, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2016

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent job on installing a new garage door.

Sarah Soong


Response:

Sarah Soong, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2015

Larchmont, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guy wouldnt take my coupon, and quoted me an outrageous fee for service and /or replacement of opener. Never again.

Wendy Vega


Response:

Wendy Vega, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 64 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 20 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 140 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 89 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 13 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 24 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 202 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 25 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 67 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 77 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 187 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities