Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF WESTCHESTER

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 68 Reviews in:

New Rochelle

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2024
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeffrey was courteous . He has called in advence that he is arriving.That was nice.He answered all my questions and has done a very good job. A truly professional guy.

Jacob Vargo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2023
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Such a seamless and great experience! The appointment was very easy to set up, with a ton of availability. Leo arrived promptly and was the perfect trifecta: professional, knowledagble and gregarious! I'd highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Jordana B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/14/2023
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo was fabulous! He called us to let us know his approximate ETA. He arrived on time and was very friendly and knowledgeable. He solved our issue immediately and we couldn't be happier!

David Schustack

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2023
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, quick fix, explained and showed everything that was good and bad with the door. Both installers were very helpful, polite and respectful. Would definitely recommend and will use again!!

Joe Decandia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2022
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic response and service. Had an emergency problem with the 10 year old garage door opener. They came to the house in about one hour after my phone call and fixed the problem in just a few minutes.

Martin Cowan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2022
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous and professional

Roy Ramnanan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2022
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a repeat customer, and as before, my technician was polite, respectful,intelligent, well-trained and patiently answered all my questions. Jeffrey immediately saw and fixed the problem and gave the system a thorough inspection. I was super pleased

Ina Aronow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2022
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kyle did an excellent job. Presented all options. Was thorough, prompt, and cleaned upon completion.

Carmine Moliterno

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2022
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very friendly and professional service

Serge Stepanov

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2022
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice patient knowledgeable. Great work ethic

Monica Brooks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2021
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly and helpful technicians provided excellent service.

Joane Harper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2021
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service appointment was set up when I called-for the day I needed. The original motor on my garage opener broke-it was 35 years old and had to be replaced. The service tech, Julian Vilamor, was courteous, friendly, arrived timely, did the job quickly, efficiently, and cleaned up everything. He instructed me as to how the system worked and answered all my questions. I would have no reservations referring Precision garage door to anyone who needs a new garage install or repair. I was very happy and am confident that if there should be a problem or a question it will be resolved quickly, with no question and no problems. -Thank you!

Renee Despotakis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2021
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing service, great work. julian was easy to work with, personable, explained everything and did a fantastic job fixing our garage door

Michael Beattie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2021
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job

John Stout

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2021
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joey and his team were awesome! Joey was beyond polite and considerate, exceeding any expectations. This excellent service began the moment he called me to find out if he could come early to my house for a same day service request and offered to bring me coffee. This spa like service continued throughout and until the end when Joey took the time to patiently explain to me all of my repairs and new parts, offering above and beyond to help me set up the associated app. I'll be careful to not raise my expectations of other companies based on my experience today...because I'll surely be disappointed. Thank you Joey!!

L. W.


Response:

Hi there! Thank you for leaving a review! An excellent customer experience is very important to us, from the first phone call to the garage door service. We look forward to helping with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2021
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks Julian for the work and promptness

Richard Devalle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2021
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joey was awesome! I knew our garage door was in bad shape, but didn't realize how bad it was until he explained to us our options to update and fix it. He was super knowledgeable, explained everything, efficient, and stayed late in order to get it all finished. I'm not sure how he did all the work he did in the time he was here. But our garage door is now amazing. Thanks Joey for your hard work! I highly recommend Precision and Joey. And he took all the Covid precautions too.

Katie Williams


Response:

Hi Katie! Thank you for choosing Precision! We really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge Joey's skills and professionalism while he was your technician. Our guys work hard to ensure the job is done right the first time on the very same day so we know Joey was committed to having your door up and running, even if it meant staying a little later. We look forward to helping with any future garage door repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/17/2019
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I asked the company to send a representative out to quote me on a brand new garage door opener and motor. They did that very promptly. They looked at my double garage door and motor and gave me a competitive quote. It was a special order and I had to wait a few weeks for the garage door to come in but it came in on schedule and they promptly came over to install it at an agreed-upon time. The technicians were terrific and they got the installation done as promised and cleaned up after themselves when they were done. I highly recommend this company for any garage door installations or repairs. They were great.

Stewart Teichman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/03/2019
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike G was the technical who came out to provide me an estimate on replacing my garage doors. Mike called in advance to let me know timing of his arrival and arrived timely. He took the time to explain the options clearly and seemed very knowledgeable. The overall experience so far with Precision has been excellent - from initial call to request an estimate to receiving the estimate. I plan to go forward with the purchase.

Peter O'grady

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2019
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lionard Reyes did a great job. He was on time, extremely helpful and friendly, and clearly very knowledgeable.

Josh Gelfand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2019
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and polite, from initial phone call to completion and afterwards. same with the mechanic. Very neat, organized and respectful. Great communication as well, between main office, local rep, worker and customer.

Glenn Slaby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike did a wonderful and efficient job by providing me a replacement lift master garage door opener. Very courteous and professional.

Marty Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2019
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike Ganning did an excellent job of revamping the springs, cables, and pulley system. My garage system was completely outdated. Once an outdated 6" pulley wheel broke, there was no way to repair the existing system. Everything appears to be working correctly now.

Raymond Wright

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/06/2018
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our experience with Precision was great. The appointments were easy to schedule and the technicians were all on time. Brian arrived for the estimate and Julian and Leo did the install. I would recommend all of them. When the job was done, by garage and surrounding area was left very neat and clean. You could tell that they had a lot of respect for their work and their clients. Very fair prices and I would recommend them to anyone seeking a new garage door.

Lucy Rosenberg

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/06/2018
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good work!

Elyse Fields

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2018
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I replaced my 90 year old wooden garage door. Reinaldo and his associate were AMAZING. They were polite, communicative, neat and delivered everything that was promised. Any and all my questions were answered, they left my garage spotless. The service was impeccable - more than a 5. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!

Dr. Jacquie Stern

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2018
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was excellent. Professional, knowledgabel and personable Installed a new garage door opener. Precision had installed the original garage door opener and therefore I called Precision

Jonathan Helpert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2018
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The estimator/installer Brian Birchler did a fabulous job both in providing and explaining the quote and installing the motors for our garage door. Thus far we are very glad we choose Precision Door instead of the other company that provided a quote.

Donovan Howard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2018
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike came to review the situation, and not to our surprise, we accpeted his opinion that the door was beyond repair. He calmly showed us the choices we had, and we bought a new door. He was on time, courteous, pleasant and is a very good representative of the company. Ten out of ten Mike!

Geoff Batrouney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2018
5 stars

New Rochelle, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just got my door installed- excellent service. The gentlemen did a great job; very neat and explained clearly all aspects of door function. My appt. had to be pushed back because of a prior customer's appt.. The good communication and follow up I received allowed for this change not to be aggravating for me. Keep up the good work!!

Nancy Calderon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 83 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 25 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 182 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 103 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 17 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 27 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 259 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 28 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 97 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 96 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 220 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT