Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Ossining

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Opener Repair

09/29/2019

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did everything and more. Prompt apt. Great communication through ou. Great repairman. 5 star alll the way

Peter Goldich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/11/2019

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star rating for Jesse, our sale representative. He was very professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable.

Al and Olga Rivera

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’m very happy. From calling in the problem to it’s solution it took only 3 hours. Fast, efficient and very friendly service. Thank you

Bernd John

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/17/2019

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly and efficient service. And a good product at a fair price. Definitely recommended!

Scott & Anne Carpenter

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2019

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A job well done. Jesse is the consummate professional.

Milton Kerr

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/05/2019

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a wonderful experience with Mike Ganning while purchasing my new garage door. He was on time, honest and very helpful in choosing a door. I would highly recommend to family and friends.

Jessica Brown

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2019

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service after appointment. Leonard also provided excellent service with replacing the opener, other garage door components, and answering all my questions.

Ken Dooley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2019

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Got an appointment very quickly due to the excellent folks who booked us over the phone. They were able to get us service a day earlier than expected...We were called before the serviceman arrived. Brian did our other door last year and he took just about an hour to replace parts and adjust and refurbish our other door today...Very pleased with this outfit...Brian is a great ambassador for your company..He knows exactly what he is doing and is friendly and explains everything..100%

Henry Kelly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very personable, knowledgable, and patent service person. A pleasure

Lauren Lieber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were polite, efficient, answered all my questions, were thorough with the safety check and arrived within the agreed upon time framework. I was completely satisfied with their service.

Amy, Westchester, NY

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had 5 star service. The technician was polite and helpful. He explained what he needed to do and fixed the problem quickly.

Joan / greg Toretta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/14/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The door that was installed was the door that was originally spec'ed out. The installers were prompt, efficient, polite and knowledgeable. I would recommend Precision again.

Doug Schneider

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob was our salesperson He was professional, on time and did the work efficiently Advised us of parts that would benefit us and we had him install the parts. I highly recommend Jacob for a job well done. Thank you Rita DiPaolo

Rita Dipaolo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob was a very nice, polite and knowledgeable man. He found the problem and repaired it with new replacement parts within 45 minutes. He also pointed our some other potential problems with my garage system so I would be able to monitor in the future. I found Jacob to be courteous, informative and mature throughout our meeting. I would certainly call Precision again if I have any future garage door problem and specifically ask for him to give me the service. Keep this man- he is a great asset to your business. LVV

Victor Vaccaro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars! MIKE made the entire process easier with his professional manner and knowledge! I felt he had our best interests prioritized and his sense of humor was refreshing! I won't hesitate to recommend him to my neighbors! Thanks so much for your excellent service!

Rosemary Labozza


Response:

Rosemary Labozza, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/29/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My family & I are totally happy & satisfied with the new garage door, opener & all that came with it. The staff at Precision Door Service is excellent. What a great group of people to do business with. From the ladies in the office that I talked to on the phone to the technicians & installers that did the work, it was a pleasure to do business with them. They're all very professional, courteous & very helpful. They answered questions we had, didn't pressure us into trying to buy something we didn't want or need & were neat & left everything in an orderly fashion. We will not hesitate to recommend an/or refer Precision Door Service to anyone we know or hear of who may need garage work done. Thanks again for everything. The Mosley Family appreciates it. Keep up the good work.

Olivia Mosley


Response:

Olivia Mosley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have called on Precision Door twice in over the past year. The first time was to replace a burned out motor and the second to repair the door because of an accident. Both times the work was done in a professional manner. I was informed about the cost before the work began. The work was done quickly with no mess and left me with a good feeling that my problem was well taken care of. I wouldn't hesitate calling on them again. To bad they don't do other types of house work!

Joseph Williams


Response:

Joseph Williams, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2018

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, prompt and extremely courteous service people, great communication.

Michelle Capasso


Response:

Michelle Capasso, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2017

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was very professional and we would recommend him highly. Precision was on time and the garage door seems to work well. We had several services performed during this visit.

Katie Gallagher


Response:

Katie Gallagher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2017

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was great! On time, friendly, explained all options, did the full job there on the spot and finished in a timely fashion. All I could hope for.

Jane C


Response:

Jane C, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2017

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had safety check and tune up Liked technician descriptions 5 Brian called ahead of his arrival 5 Brian was on time 5 Brian made several excellent suggestions 5 Overall would rate service and technician 5

Lee Ravodowitz


Response:

Lee Ravodowitz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paid $610.00 to replace just the torsion springs!!!! Would not recommend to anyone. The technicians were knowledgeable and professional and did an excellent job though.

Bino Thomas


Response:

Bino - Thanks for reviewing our recent service call in your garage. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your patience and willingness to speak to our operations manager.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2016

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

12/15/16: Absolutely 5 Star!! Ricardo C was prompt, professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. He thoroughly explained the issues and what my options were. So sorry you had to work in such freezing conditions ! Brrrrrrr I will definitely request his service in the Spring when I have the balance of work needed. Thank you Ricardo C!!

Josephine DiBenedetto


Response:

Josephine DiBenedetto, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricardo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2016

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin Yates installed a new keypad on our Sears Garage Door today. He was excellent and I wrote a review on Yelp. He was professional and knowledgeable about the products he installs. He made sure I knew how to use the new equipment before he left. Precision Door should be proud to have employees like Kevin. I was totally pleased and would ask for him again should the need arise.

Rick Cappiello


Response:

Rick Cappiello, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2016

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We replaced 4 garage doors. Precision was very professional, answering all questions promptly and keeping all appointments on time. The work was completed exactly on schedule and was done perfectly. Working with them was a pleasure.

Mr. and Mrs. J. Smith


Response:

Mr. and Mrs. J. Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2016

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am glad that I chose Precision Door Service to repair my garage door. The technicians Ricardo and Joel were knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. Ricardo as the lead technician was patient and addressed all my concerns and questions.

Leba Collins-augone


Response:

Leba Collins-Augone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2016

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairs of a broken garage door were handled efficiently & expeditiously by Precision rep, Leo. In the future, I will continue to use Precision for garage door servicing.

David Harper


Response:

David Harper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/09/2016

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Used you in the past and the money saver circular reminded me.

Judy Kassel


Response:

Judy Kassel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2016

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Leo, did a fantastic job. He was on time, knowledgeable, speedy, proficient and neat in his work, and courteous. My only complaint would be that the prices seemed rather high. If I had more time to shop around for a better price, I would have.

John Flynn


Response:

John - Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Precision. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We apreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2016

Ossining, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I read the reviews and service awards. I noted the amount of reviews and no disputes. My garage door was system was 20 years old and on its last legs. I am getting my house ready to sell and after a major malfunction, called Precision for an estimate. I can say after my own experience that this company deserves 5 stars, from the receptionist to the technician Francisco Taveras. The entire team was very professional, friendly, and courteous. Mr. Taveras explained everything, took the time to explain using a neat concise picture print out with exact amounts and all the parts that would be required. When he had completed the job , which was done on the spot. He taught me very patiently how to use the new system. Clean up was perfect. Precision has a fabulous employee in Mr. Taveras! I have confidence that as I go forward to sell the house that this new product has restored the value of the garage. The company also was able to make the 10 year warranty extendable to the new owner! That really won me over in the final decision. Thank you Precision. I would highly recommend this company.

Erica Dretzin


Response:

Erica Dretzin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60005 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 59 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 18 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 125 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 86 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 10 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 24 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 190 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 25 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 67 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 77 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 176 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities