Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF WESTCHESTER

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 41 Reviews in:

Cortlandt Manor

Average Rating: 4.98

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2023
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent professional service!

Susan Sinn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2022
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeff was very professional and helpful.

Jon Wexler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2022
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with Precision and Aleksi’s work. He solved the problem and my door works beautifully again. Very happy with the outcome!

Diane Rainey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2021
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice personable technician. Fast and efficient.

Dominic Difabio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2021
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed the spring replaced on my garage door. Called precision and setup an appointment for the following work day. The technicians showed up in the provided time slot. They were friendly and provided me with an overview of what was needed along with an estimate. I agreed to the work and they had it done in just over an hour. The whole process was straight forward with no surprises. I would certainly use Precision for future needs.

William Fields


Response:

Hi William! Thank you for leaving a review. Giving homeowners options for repair allows them to make the decision that works best for their budget and home, without any surprises or the pressure of a big sale. Thanks for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2021
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were on time and explained everything and did a great job. Was very satisfied.

Rosemary True


Response:

Hi Rosemary! Thank you for leaving a review! Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust for your garage door repair.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2021
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We just moved into our new home, and the previous owners had been lax on the garage door maintenance. One of the springs had broken, so we thought we'd get both springs replaced. We got a coupon for a free inspection in the ValPac, so we took a chance. The technicians were prompt, professional, friendly, knowledgeable and communicative. They replaced the springs and a few other parts, and we've got a ten-year warranty. They even showed up an app we can use to monitor and control the garage door. And it only took about an hour! I recommend this team to anyone with a garage.

John Olinyk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2021
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike G was wonderful. Extraordinarily helpful, explaining everything to me. He was able to find me a garage door that will be delivered and installed inside 3 weeks ( I was told that it would be a 3-4 month wait, so I was pleasantly surprised). Mike was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. AM extremely happy with the service

Eileen Gottesman


Response:

Hey Eileen! Thank you for leaving a wonderful review about your experience with Precision and Mike! The delay from manufacturers due to COVID-19 is felt all across the country, but we're so happy Mike was able to get you a door quickly! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/11/2021
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had both doors replaced and then decided to add on Motors! My doors were very delayed due to covid pandemic but everyone was very professional with the service provided once I reached them. Esdras Lopez did both days of work at my home....doors, then motors. He was professional, hard working, clean and neat with the jobs. I was very happy with him and the doors. The Manager Mike was wonderful and most helpful to me. I am recommending Precision to my neighbors and friends!!

Karen Kid


Response:

Hey Karen! We're sorry to hear about the delay, it's an issue that we unfortunately have no control over. However, we're so happy to hear that you love your doors and openers! We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge Esdras' skills and professionalism. Thank you for your patience and for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2021
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was our first experience with Precision Garage Door of Westchester, and it was an excellent experience. The appointment was arranged with ease. Leo, our technician, explained that a new keypad was needed along with the installation of new springs. Cost were also carefully explained. The entire job was completed in less than 40 minutes.

Gary Knock


Response:

Hey Gary! Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision! Reviews like this help homeowners know that Precision is a name you can trust for your garage door repair. We look forward to helping you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2020
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for a great experience

Jeanne Doorley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/25/2020
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was recommended by a family member. I received an appointment within 2 days of calling the office. The technician arrived a few minutes early which was great. Jared was polite and knowledgeable. He gave an honest assessment of the upgrades needed for my older doors and machinery. He provided options within different price ranges. Once we decided on the work we wanted done, he stayed for over 5 hours installing the new equipment. He took the time to explain how everything worked and helped us set up the WiFi feature as well. I would highly recommend this company and especially our technician, Jared.

Christine Mcgrath

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2019
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent experience today. I was contacted before tech showed up, tech showed up exactly when he days he would be here, estimate concise and easy to understand, work completed in exact window of time estimated and garage was left clean and ready to use

Kara Sorrentino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2019
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jess Peligri, Was Great. He explained everything. The work was excellent. I was extremely happy with his work.

Anabel Triana

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our installation technician, Soner Erol was fantastic. He was professional and courteous. He explained what needed to be done and gave us great options to chose from for the replacement of the garage door motor. His instructions on how to operate the remotes, key pad and other switches were precise and simple for us to understand. He is truly an asset to Precision and I would highly recommend your company to anyone needing garage repairs.

Mary Ann Benuscak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2018
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and confidence inspiring website. Individual photos of uniformed technicians with personal bios, impressive! Our technician, Brian did a great job analyzing and explaining what was wrong with our garage doors, clearly expaining what needed to be done as well maintenance tips for the future. He was polite, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional, a grand slam! The repairs were done in a timely and neat fashion and the garage doors now perform flawlessly. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

Nick Speranza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2018
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Jesse arrived within the appointment time window and called to give me an accurate time for his arrival. He pointed out the problems with my garage door and explained what would be required to make the repairs, and the cost of doing so (was more than I anticipated). Service was professionally executed in about 60 minutes and now my garage door is almost like new again.

Locksley Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a wonderful experience. Brian kept me apprised of when to expect him, arrived on time and was very pleasant all the way through the process. He was extremely thorough and explained every part of the job with me. He not only replaced the spring, but made other adjustments to improve how the door works and he didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. Excellent work.

Darryl Salerno


Response:

Darryl Salerno, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse peligri was an excellent young man patient explained everything and good man

Nelson Garcia


Response:

Nelson Garcia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2018
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech. Was excellent. All work took about an hour. Very efficient.

Donald Mccoskey


Response:

Donald Mccoskey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2018
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service.

Ryan Booth


Response:

Ryan Booth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/27/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Experienced wonderful service today. Both Brian and Carlos were great.

John Marinese


Response:

John Marinese, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star- Technician was personable, thorough and careful, He is a big credit to your company.

Clifton Heaton


Response:

Clifton Heaton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/24/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jared did a great job on my garage repair. He went above and beyond coming up with a solution. I would recommend using Precision on the basis that they have integrity and professionalism with how they run their company.

Adam Mccauley


Response:

Adam Mccauley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Margaret Edwards


Response:

Margaret Edwards, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you very much for your help with my garage door. Your technician "Lou" was super. he worked efficiently yet never rushed the job , and took time to make sure the door was balanced properly. Due to my heart I have restrictions on lifting but Lou worked magic and now , since it is in balance, can probably lift the door with one finger. Very impressed with your service and timeliness attiring on schedule. Be very happy to provide a recommendation to anyone needing help with their garage door. THANKS LOU !

Peter Olsen


Response:

Peter Olsen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was very responsive and polite. The job was completed fast and well. If I had another job I would recommend him

Dudley Whitsit


Response:

Dudley Whitsit, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very satiesfied

George Mancheril


Response:

George Mancheril, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

(Brian) Service personal very courteous and professional.

Julio Pagan


Response:

Julio Pagan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017
5 stars

Cortlandt Manor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was very helpful and did a great job. Buying new doors as a result of good service, thanks again.

Craig Smith


Response:

Craig Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 83 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 25 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 182 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 103 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 17 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 27 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 259 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 28 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 97 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 96 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 220 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT