Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Yorktown Heights

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

03/02/2019

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo came for servicing the garage door. He is polite and nice to talk to. He checked the doors and lubricated and tuned them. He also explained that one of the doors need new rollers. He provided an estimate and explained the cost of roller replacement. He changed the rollers. The garage door is working fine now and it is a bit less noisy.

Nibedita Royyuru

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2019

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lionard Reyes did an excellent job.

Steve Scarpati

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2019

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian and the gentleman with him did a great job. Very professional. 5 star all the way.

Michael Ormsby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service Bryan was fantastic

Frank Saraco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/26/2019

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Over the summer of 2018, Michael from Precision came to our home the same day I called to give us an estimate for a new garage door. He was friendly, polite and very informative about the products. I appreciate the fact that he asked about our budget when showing us samples. We purchased same day and installation was completed as soon as the door was custom made and received. In January 2019, Carlos from Precision came to check our old garage door motor which was not working. He was very knowledgable when explaining replacements and suggested a new system that would fit our needs. He replaced the system same day. Carols was extremely thorough and very polite. I would highly recommend Precision.

nicole knopf

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2019

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome job!

MP

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/28/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very happy with the quality and service of Precision Door. Our Precision garage door has been up for over five trouble free years. We recently just had a service as the outdoor keppad stopped working. Our Technician Michael Pelaez showed up on time, was professional, friendly and extremity knowledgeable about the entire system. Highly recommended! Thanks -

Greg Pavlick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Appointment scheduled quickly, email follow-up reminders, tech called with arrival time (and an offer of a cup of coffee), tech was personable and professional. Problem fixed and under the estimated cost. 5 stars

Jenny Bender

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, thank you!

Enrique Tamez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jessie was very knowledgeable, proactive and practical in his approach to a unique garage door opener replacement. Great guy!!

Robert Farrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from start to finish. Technician was professional, friendly and thorough.

Dino Camacho

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision in the past and were very pleased with the outcome. We decided the Precision will be our garage door company for all future needs. The technician today did a wonderful job and was very pleasant to work with. I will Give Jesse a 5 start rating for the job he did today.

clifford radcliffe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very thorough and professional service. Installed new spring and replaced broken guide wire. Garage door is now in excellent operating condiition. Work was done in timely manner which included careful cleanup.

John Deluca

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/24/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love the new doors. The staff that was installing were very friendly and knowledgeable on the product and kept me abreast to the status of the install.

Anthony Centofabti


Response:

Anthony Centofabti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Jesse, was excellent. I had original garage door motors from 1980 and needed to have safety sensors installed. Unfortunately for me this required updating my motors to today's standards - long overdue. Jesse worked independently and efficiently, and was polite. While I did not want to spend the money, I most definitely did not want to tackle a job of this magnitude by myself - job done -no hassles - thank you.

Robert Slotoroff


Response:

Robert Slotoroff, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because of the many 5 star reviews I read about them. I was not disappointed. Jesse called me first thing in the morning to tell me what time he would arrive. He arrived on time and introduced himself then promptly got to work assessing the problem. He not only looked at my garage door opener which had a snapped cable and chain, but took the time to see that the cause of my garage door opener failure was due to the inferior material used to open the door (the springs and rollers). I prefer to do the job right rather than cut corners for which I’ve learned that you pay for it on the other end anyway. I had Jesse put new springs and rollers on my door as well as replace my 11 year old garage door opener. Jesse went to work and did a beautiful job installing the new parts and the new opener. He showed me the frayed cables and cracked wheels that he took off my door and confirmed for me my choice to replace them was a good one. I am so pleased with the job Jesse did; he was so pleasant and thorough and made sure I was happy with his work. He took the time to explain everything so that I could make informed choices and know exactly what the job would entail and what it would cost me. I can’t say enough about Jesse and Precision. I wish there were more companies and workers like these. Thank you!!!

Ellen Schulz


Response:

Ellen Schulz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/14/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and courteous. Told rep's exactly what was needed, they came up with quick estimate. Overall a pleasure obtaining an estimate for garage foo

Renee Donow


Response:

Renee Donow, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse carefully examined the garage doors parts and explained the necessary repairs and also pointed out parts that were near failure. He worked efficiently and cleanly. I highly recommend this tech and the company

Jay Kopstein


Response:

Jay Kopstein, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service and excellent technician. On time friendly and efficient. 5

Andrew Silverman


Response:

Andrew Silverman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer Jesse Peligril was outstanding explaining the problem and going over the options including a new belt driven opener. He was diligent and completed the work quickly. An excellent employee. Steve Kelly

Steve Kelly


Response:

Steve Kelly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/21/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse was a great help. Very courteous and informative. Getting more work done and I will be requesting him specifically. If I could give him 10 stars I would!!!!!!

Alex Diblasio


Response:

Alex Diblasio, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/23/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quote was given on two doors and openers, the quote is much higher than anticipated,

Dominick Fickeria


Response:

Dominick Fickeria, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. What sets Precision Door apart from the rest, is the quality of the products used, as well as offering the best warranty in the industry. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My initial contact with the call center to schedule the appointment was very welcoming; appointment was scheduled for the following day. The technician called to update me on his arrival time. I found Jesse to be very concerned, professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all of my questions and he made sure that all of my concerns were addressed. Overall a good service experience ! I will not hesitate to use Precision for my future garage door needs.

Lynn Rucker


Response:

Lynn Rucker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan did a great job! came within hrs of my first phone call to hte company. Was very personable and accommodating to our needs. He is very knowleageable of his business. Works fast and efficiently.

Diana Stancov


Response:

Diana Stancov, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian fully explained what was required and installed everything in a timely, professional manner.

Bob K


Response:

Bob K, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Renaldo came right on time and was fast curtious and all around very good.

Anthony Patone


Response:

Anthony Patone, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Reinaldo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The 7 day service. The website showing all the employees with their bios.

Kai Chan


Response:

Kai Chan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a repeat customer (separate homes ) and service is fast, courteous and knowledgeable. Amazing experience and the transformation of the old noisy garage to almost silent belt drive is incredible !

Matt Merson


Response:

Matt Merson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/28/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Francisco Tavares was most competent, efficient and pleasant to deal with.

Dorothy Negard


Response:

Dorothy Negard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Francisco.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/24/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience. Francisco gave me a heads up phone call letting me know his ETA. He thoroughly explained the job, gave me options and completed the job in a timely manner.

John Diguglielmo


Response:

John Diguglielmo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60590 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 59 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 18 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 125 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 86 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 11 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 24 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 190 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 25 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 67 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 77 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 176 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities