Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Yorktown Heights

Average Rating: 4.88


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Very thorough and professional service. Installed new spring and replaced broken guide wire. Garage door is now in excellent operating condiition. Work was done in timely manner which included careful cleanup.

John Deluca

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/24/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Love the new doors. The staff that was installing were very friendly and knowledgeable on the product and kept me abreast to the status of the install.

Anthony Centofabti


Response:

Anthony Centofabti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Our technician, Jesse, was excellent. I had original garage door motors from 1980 and needed to have safety sensors installed. Unfortunately for me this required updating my motors to today's standards - long overdue. Jesse worked independently and efficiently, and was polite. While I did not want to spend the money, I most definitely did not want to tackle a job of this magnitude by myself - job done -no hassles - thank you.

Robert Slotoroff


Response:

Robert Slotoroff, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

I chose Precision because of the many 5 star reviews I read about them. I was not disappointed. Jesse called me first thing in the morning to tell me what time he would arrive. He arrived on time and introduced himself then promptly got to work assessing the problem. He not only looked at my garage door opener which had a snapped cable and chain, but took the time to see that the cause of my garage door opener failure was due to the inferior material used to open the door (the springs and rollers). I prefer to do the job right rather than cut corners for which I’ve learned that you pay for it on the other end anyway. I had Jesse put new springs and rollers on my door as well as replace my 11 year old garage door opener. Jesse went to work and did a beautiful job installing the new parts and the new opener. He showed me the frayed cables and cracked wheels that he took off my door and confirmed for me my choice to replace them was a good one. I am so pleased with the job Jesse did; he was so pleasant and thorough and made sure I was happy with his work. He took the time to explain everything so that I could make informed choices and know exactly what the job would entail and what it would cost me. I can’t say enough about Jesse and Precision. I wish there were more companies and workers like these. Thank you!!!

Ellen Schulz


Response:

Ellen Schulz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/14/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Professional and courteous. Told rep's exactly what was needed, they came up with quick estimate. Overall a pleasure obtaining an estimate for garage foo

Renee Donow


Response:

Renee Donow, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Jesse carefully examined the garage doors parts and explained the necessary repairs and also pointed out parts that were near failure. He worked efficiently and cleanly. I highly recommend this tech and the company

Jay Kopstein


Response:

Jay Kopstein, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

excellent service and excellent technician. On time friendly and efficient. 5

Andrew Silverman


Response:

Andrew Silverman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Installer Jesse Peligril was outstanding explaining the problem and going over the options including a new belt driven opener. He was diligent and completed the work quickly. An excellent employee. Steve Kelly

Steve Kelly


Response:

Steve Kelly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/21/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Jesse was a great help. Very courteous and informative. Getting more work done and I will be requesting him specifically. If I could give him 10 stars I would!!!!!!

Alex Diblasio


Response:

Alex Diblasio, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/23/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Quote was given on two doors and openers, the quote is much higher than anticipated,

Dominick Fickeria


Response:

Dominick Fickeria, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. What sets Precision Door apart from the rest, is the quality of the products used, as well as offering the best warranty in the industry. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2018

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

My initial contact with the call center to schedule the appointment was very welcoming; appointment was scheduled for the following day. The technician called to update me on his arrival time. I found Jesse to be very concerned, professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all of my questions and he made sure that all of my concerns were addressed. Overall a good service experience ! I will not hesitate to use Precision for my future garage door needs.

Lynn Rucker


Response:

Lynn Rucker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Bryan did a great job! came within hrs of my first phone call to hte company. Was very personable and accommodating to our needs. He is very knowleageable of his business. Works fast and efficiently.

Diana Stancov


Response:

Diana Stancov, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Brian fully explained what was required and installed everything in a timely, professional manner.

Bob K


Response:

Bob K, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Renaldo came right on time and was fast curtious and all around very good.

Anthony Patone


Response:

Anthony Patone, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Reinaldo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

The 7 day service. The website showing all the employees with their bios.

Kai Chan


Response:

Kai Chan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

I am a repeat customer (separate homes ) and service is fast, courteous and knowledgeable. Amazing experience and the transformation of the old noisy garage to almost silent belt drive is incredible !

Matt Merson


Response:

Matt Merson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/28/2017

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Your technician, Francisco Tavares was most competent, efficient and pleasant to deal with.

Dorothy Negard


Response:

Dorothy Negard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Francisco.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/24/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Great experience. Francisco gave me a heads up phone call letting me know his ETA. He thoroughly explained the job, gave me options and completed the job in a timely manner.

John Diguglielmo


Response:

John Diguglielmo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Very professional, kept me informed about the time of my appointment via Mail and Phone and I'm satisfied with the work to be done I will hire Precision again in the future,thank you

Kamal Afifi


Response:

Kamal Afifi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Technician was very helpful and courteous.

Nick Mileo


Response:

Nick Mileo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

The service professional Travis showed up within several hours of my call. He worked quickly and efficiently and did a great job. Highly recommend Precision Door service for any garage door problem.

Mitch Steinberg


Response:

Mitch Steinberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

I had chosen Precision 4 years ago based on a recommendation from a friend. I needed to have a spring replaced and was very happy to see that Travis was back as the technician. My Dad really liked him when he was hear last time to replace the motor, and I enjoyed the conversation and explanation as to what was needed with the garage door. Definitely going to recommend Precision to anyone who needs a garage door repaired. I also appreciated that Travis called ahead of time and was able to move up the appointment time.

Matt Curran


Response:

Matt Curran, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Garage door repair professionally and efficiently done. Quote given with a thorough explanation for the needed service. Would use again

Catherine Keane


Response:

Catherine Keane, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

06/12/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Our interaction with the company involved two phases: (1) choosing the design of the doors and (2) receiving the doors and the installation service. Both were accomplished professionally, yet with the company's representatives acting in a most congenial and solicitous manner. Where the old doors would wake the dead, the newly-installed ones are almost silent, having lost their flailing tremors and ill-fitting rollers and tracks. I selected Precision on the basis of its stellar ratings on Angie's List. Our experience with the company has been equally if not more so.

Peter Fairweather


Response:

Peter Fairweather, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

When my garage door would not lower I looked in my Angie's list booklet and found your ad. Called and scheduled a service call for the next morning. Rick Jones called and arrived promptly at 9 AM. He was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. The door was put back on track and he suggested installing new rollers. I agreed and he quickly did that my garage door now works again. I was very pleased with your service.

Barbara Duin


Response:

Barbara Duin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Brian is simply amazing - From his superior customer service to effectively completing my repair. Everyone should face the chance to work with him. He's def the best. Thank you again Brian!

Maryann Hafer


Response:

Maryann Hafer, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

I am extremely impressed by the way Precision Garage Door is managed. Once I setup my appointment, I received an email with my technician's name, picture and a link to his customer references. On the day of the appointment, Leonardo called me 30 minutes prior to arriving as a heads up. When he arrived he was clear with what needed to be done and the amount of time it would take. I will definitely recommend Precision to my friends and plan on using them again when I replace my garage door openers later this year.

Joe Ressa


Response:

Joe Ressa, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leonardo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/25/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Many thanks to Travis for persevering in my phantom door not closing!!!

Tina Mcdermott


Response:

Tina Mcdermott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2016

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

Thank you for your service. 5 star rating.

Martin Rosado


Response:

Martin Rosado, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/26/2015

Yorktown Heights, NY

Review:

I'm having trouble opening and closing my garage for the first time after my technician left! On top of that, technician tried to sell me new motor, springs, pulley, etc. Not a satisfied customer!!

Michele Mosca


Response:

Michele, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. Unfortunately from time to time, as good as our techs are, they miss something. I can only apologize and know that you were immediately taken care of when you called with your concerns.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40647 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Armonk (914) 232-2024 41 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 13 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 66 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 58 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 7 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 13 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 119 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 18 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 35 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 51 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 117 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts