Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF WESTCHESTER

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 56 Reviews in:

Yonkers

Average Rating: 4.84

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2023
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leonardo was great. He was straight forward with the issue. He was able to locate the problem right away. The sensor bracket was damage.

Craig VanDeren

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2023
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent rating and i agree. Julian ( technician) not only expert but outstanding personality and communication. A great asset to your co. Thank you for your service. JP .

John Parlitsis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2023
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response and excellent service.

Larry Mellen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2023
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and communication!! Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Kristen Gorman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2023
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician did a good job , solved the problem ,very well represented .

Imad Kudsi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2022
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was able to make an appointment for the next day. Tech called half hour before arriving. He explained what was wrong and gave me an estimate on two alternatives. Tech finished the job just over an hour.

William N.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2022
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Office kept me informed, knowledgeable, pleasant serviceman came on time, called first, and did the job quickly and we’ll.

Maria Gil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2022
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job by Kyle who was very knowledgeable and engaging.

Franklin Pineda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2022
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone was courteous, and professional. The technician Kyle was knowledgeable and knew his job, however, the repairs involved though done well were very pricey. I was under pressure because the problem had to be taken care of quickly because I could not get my vehicles out of the garage because of the problem. Overall, though a good job was done, it was a very, very expensive experience.

Agnes Addino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2022
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian the technician came to evaluate the garage door problem; he was very professional and courteous. Extremely knowledgeable of the matter and was able to explain what was wrong with the door in a simple manner.

Gladys Ortiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2022
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and completed repairs in a timely manner.

Neil Chambers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2021
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am writing to thank you for the quality of service by your company. I sincerely appreciate your efficient, gracious customer service from the one phone call I made. Telling me about repair man ahead of visit was nice. Sonny was on time, great commincication skills, friendly, expained everything to me and cleaned up. I will recommend your company.

Angelica Milas


Response:

Hi Angelica! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Communicating who will arrive and when helps homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust for your garage door repairs. We look forward to helping with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2021
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians arrived within the time window and were very efficient and courteous and completed all work. In the process, they informed me that the springs on the door (which had been installed just two years ago by another precision door service technician) were too light....THe previous technician had sold me new ones by telling me the ones I had were too heavy.... When I pointed out to the current techs that it must have been an error that was the fault of the company (They apparently sold me the wrong springs - and took away that old, heavier ones) I was told that that technician was no longer with the company...The technician offered to see if he could get a better price on the springs, but as I thought that this was a fault of the company and that they should be replaced for free, I did not pursue this.

John Stokes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/25/2019
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars. Technician showed up on time, even earlier. He explained everything that needed to be done for us to have a functioning remote control, which included a new motor, cables, etc. Leo was very professional and polite, Called Atlas for repair, but found out the company had been sold to Precision.

Aileen Tomaino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2019
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with Precision Complete "rebuild" including new springs, rollers and cables - door operates like new - very Quiet! Technician was very professional, courteous and on time.

Billy Stavrianopoulos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2019
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr.Ganning was extremely knowledgeable, polite, and helpful. It made the decision to do business with Precision very easy.

Clint Johnson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/22/2019
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very satisfied with the garage door that was installed in our new house. The technician arrived on time, was courteous and professional and completed the job timely.

Samaris Rivera

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2019
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for the work done, the gentleman that perform the work did a great job.

Amarilis Jacovo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2019
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was here on time and explained all the options that I had available. He was able to replace what needed replacing and repair what could be repaired. Would definitely call again if I needed service.

Carol MacNeil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I live in Yonkers and needed my garage door fixrd ASAP. I called one of the biggest garage door companies and they told me that there technition would come and measure my broken torsion spring and return the following day to install. I then called Precision and they assured me that there technition would have the proper material and finish the job the same day. They sent Jesse Peligri who was both knowledgeable and a very nice person. Job was done quickly and neatly and i would highly recommend this company to all my friend and family. Thanks, Chet.

Chester Ruddel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians from Precision Door garage (Julian and Lio ) were Professional, attentive and adaptable! From their arrival to when the new door and opener were installed. They answer all my questions and explained the features of the new apparatus. Highly Recommended! I give them 5 Stars. Thank You Julian and Lio.

Carlos Flores

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was great and squared away the issues quickly. Thanks.

Thomas Abraham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/03/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent I didn't get aa final bill asyet?

Steve Habich

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/02/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian did a wonderful job installing our custom made garage door. He arrived in the allotted time frame given to us and was done with all the work in a timely manner. He spoke professionally and contacted me with any questions he had. The door itself is beautiful and is exactly what was explained to us by Brian, the representative who came for our consultation. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with Precision and are happy to have brought our business their way!

Teresa DiBona

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Service Was Great. The Service Men Were Very Informative and Courteous. I Absolutely Recommend Precision Door Service.

Louis Greco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/17/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg and his partner did a excellent installation. Very neat and clean, also courteous throughout the entire installation process. Lastly at the end, took time to explain and show me on how to program and download the remote door opener phone App.

Carmine DEL 8/20 Azzaro

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work, very knowledgable and professional.

Ted Bernardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob came to fix my garage door today. He ‘s pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. He made recommendations that would keep my garage door working well and most of all safe as our family uses the door throughout the day

Karen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is the Best called them on friday had someone come out on Sunday if you can believe that with out and extra charge! Recived a courtesy on Sunday morning technician was leave his garage and will be at my place in 45 minutes. When he got there he went over my problem and options, decided to go with a New garage opener from the min he start to the min he Finnish nothing but professionalism! Job was completed in a timely fashion and price was very Fair! I am complete satisfied and would highly recommended them!

Efrain Camacho

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018
5 stars

Yonkers, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision provides the best 5 Star service on all your garage door needs. They are prompt; courteous and professional!

Dan Zygmunt


Response:

Dan Zygmunt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Westchester Locations:
Armonk (914) 232-2024 83 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004 1 Reviews
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 25 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 182 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 103 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 17 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 27 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 259 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 28 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 97 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 96 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 220 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT