Precision Garage Door of North Los Angeles

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Sherman Oaks

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

06/20/2019

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Great job

Daphne Velasquez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/04/2018

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Please send me an invoice with my proof of payment.

Sally Feathers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2018

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Over the years I have had several repairs on my garage door. Broken spring, frayed cable, etc. I have used Precision for all the work dating back to 2009. Precision has always completed the repairs in a professional, competent fashion. Recently, technician Alex came to fix a broken spring. He was quick, knowledgeable and efficient. A great representative for Precision.

John Lambeck

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2018

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

This company is extremely well-organized and very professional. The service representative, Victor, was both polite and on-time. He explained to us the problems related to our garage door and offered us the best options financially to handle this matter. He knew a great deal about our particular garage door mechanism and advised us on how to best manage its upkeep. Precision deserves a 5-Star Rating!

Steven


Response:

Steven, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2018

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Tom B. could not have been more helpful. He quickly, and clearly, explained my problem and discussed my options. I look forward to working with him (and Precision) on my installation.

Richard Berman


Response:

Richard Berman , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2017

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Excellent service.

Eric Schockman


Response:

Eric Schockman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/20/2017

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Victor was prompt, the service was performed the same day I called. He gave me varous options, and altho he would have preferred for us to get a whole new door, given that ours is kind of old and needs work, he was very gracious when we opted for a minimal fix. He is going to send us a quote for the other options, in case we need them later. We did purchase a product, a "trolley," which is not listed in the pull-down box about purchasing new product below. I like the analysis of his inspection he included with our invoice, showing what work he recommends, what is ok, what is really not ok. It is useful for us and for them in the future.

Jane Gordon


Response:

Jane Gordon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2017

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Tomas, the repair person, called to give us an ETA and showed up on time. He was very professional and explained our options. The work was completed quickly and well. He is a gentleman and a pleasure to work with. We will recommend him and Precision to our friends.

Larry in Sherman Oaks, CA


Response:

Larry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tomas and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Called Precision yesterday morning because our garage opener needed a new battery. The woman incredibly professional and thorough in gathering my information. Refreshing! The repairmen called 1 hour prior as promised to let me know when they would be arriving. Tom Broz and his sidekick, Don, came in, analyzed our repairs. I asked questions and I ended up requesting a full service because I trusted them completely. They did not over-sell me, which was a relief.

Deborah Kent Clark


Response:

Deborah Kent Clark, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

Excellent job, professional and no pushing to upgrade the system but I decided to upgrade to the best unit you have available with the same mfger. that I had used before, it was overdue. I replaced the old unit with a new one from Liftmaster. Very quiet system, with a good warrantee and a few extra bells and whistles on it.

Barry Hurwitz


Response:

Barry Hurwitz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2017

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

The technicians that came out to fix my door with terrific - had no complaints - they were both highly professional and knowledgeable and were a joy to work with. The complaint that I have pertains to making appointments - I found it very cumbersome and not terribly customer centered - eg. time windows that were entirely too long and long waits on line to get appointment and then, not informing me until the very last minute that my appointment was not going to be kept because a part didn't come in - the part was expected on Tuesday; my appt was on Thursday and they called me at 1:15 the day of the appointment to tell me that they would not be coming to the appt scheduled from 10am to 2pm. I lost a day of work then and another 1/2 day on the day that my appointment was rescheduled. Hopefully this will be fixed when and if I need to call you again.

Mika Haukka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2017

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

My garage door hardware and springs were from 1936! The guys that came out were great in every way. They replaced the springs and all hardware in about an hour. Would highly recommend Precision to anyone!

Nick Brucia


Response:

Nick Brucia, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/29/2016

Sherman Oaks, CA

Review:

We chose Precision because of good service in the past, on another door. Victor did an excellent job this time. We are pleased.

Terry and Kathleen Dooley


Response:

Terry and Kathleen - Thank you for reviewing our recent service on your door. We are pleased that you got the opportunity to experience Victor. He is a a true asset to our organization. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 56848 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

North Los Angeles Locations:
Alhambra (626) 888-3000 143 Reviews
Arcadia (626) 244-7444 9 Reviews
Burbank (818) 237-3172 37 Reviews
Chino Hills (909) 529-6400 12 Reviews
Glendale (818) 245-5200 34 Reviews
Glendora (626) 756-4300 12 Reviews
La Canada Flintridge (818) 659-5800 9 Reviews
La Crescenta (818) 275-4600 10 Reviews
Monterey Park (626) 817-6911 7 Reviews
North Los Angeles (323) 617-3336 99 Reviews
Ontario (909) 638-1793 7 Reviews
Pasadena (626) 376-9729 20 Reviews
Pomona (909) 632-7900 41 Reviews
Rancho Cucamonga (909) 781-4704 25 Reviews
West Covina (626) 404-7573 23 Reviews

Precision Door Services of Southern California

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Door Services of Southern California

2550 Corporate Pl Ste C105
Monterey Park CA, 91754
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities