COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Clearwater Beach

Average Rating: 4.73


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2021

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. On time, friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly!!

Linda Bellew

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2020

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your representative was very nice and respectful. Thanks for coming out to look at my garage door that was unbalanced. The three options that your representative presented and the corresponding prices to correct the issue were significantly higher than I expected. I contacted a local company specializing in spring replacement and repair and their representative came out today and stated that the issue was minor. He made a quick adjustment of the two springs, adjusted the garage door opener so that the door now opens all the way and closes all the way. He lubricated all points, springs, hinges and rollers and was done in 15 minutes. Cost was $85. The door is working well, smooth and with little noise. It is apparent to me, based on this experience, that your company is over estimating and over pricing the service and workmanship required to correct an issue that turned out to be quite simple to correct. Thanks, Bonifacio (Bonny) A. Sanchez

Bonnie Sanchez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2020

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike came by and fixed exactly what needed to be fixed ( tension spring ) - with some extra lubrication and adjustments ... fair price and thorough checking of the system ....

Steve Draper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2020

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing service - fast and friendly.

Peggy Rieckelman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/06/2020

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed by the complete process from quoting to installation, the installation team where very professional, workmanship was very tidy and the door looks great. Thanks to the team at Precision for a job well done.

Stuart Lamb

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2019

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a new garage door installed. Precision Door lived up to their standards of ensuring the customer was completely satisfied. Jerry and Sherman did an excellent job. Professionalism shown by both.

Diana V

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/12/2019

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Precision a 5 star rating because from the moment we contacted them we were impressed with their level of service. We chose precision because several friends and neighbors had used them and were happy with their service. I called for an appointment on a Friday and Melanie from precision came out the next day on Saturday to give us an estimate. Your installation team was equally as impressive and did a fast and excellent job installing our new hurricane-rated double garage door. Melanie kept us appraised regarding scheduling the installation and we are very happy. Thank you all for an excellent job and for an excellent new door.

John D.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/29/2018

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. On time, professional, very helpful with instructions on how to reset remotes and openers.

Terry Saxton

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2018

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for the great service. I want to commend Mickel Boyle for his superior job performance, professional knowledge and courtesy. You are very lucky to have this caliber of of person. He is capable Performing at a higher level of responsibility. He is totally dedicated to Company. Thanks for a job well done. Ray M.

Raymond Massieu


Response:

Raymond Massieu we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2017

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noting less than first class service!!!!

Dave Center


Response:

Dave Center, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2017

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and efficient. Very good experience.

Joan Nolan


Response:

Joan Nolan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2016

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called after hours on 6/17 and they picked up and had someone here 48 hours later. Top notch, fast experience. John Tsangarinos was our tech and he did a great job. He was very helpful and made this experience very positive. He gave us options and was great at explaining the pros and cons. You get what you pay for and if you want fast service and a great experience I would recommend Precision and John.

Josh Anderson


Response:

Josh Anderson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2016

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very through and polite

Richard Cope


Response:

Richard Cope, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2015

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very happy with the person who performed the work, Lloyd tanner. when Lloyd presented the estimate I thought it was too high, but agreed to proceed rather than wait for other estimates. I just looked online and I can buy similar springs for less than $100 per set, your price being $500 would give you $400 for labor. also an extra $20 for fuel surcharge when gas is $1.99 per gallon? tacky. kris nielsen

Debra Nielisen


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/13/2014

Clearwater Beach, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prescision Garade Doors responded quickly to my wifes call regarding a garage door opener installed a few months back that hardly made ANY noise that suddenly was making a banging noise. A simple replacement of a run away nut and bolt who had abandoned its position and the less than five minute repair was complete. A quick check by the service tech verified all was again well and the new replacement had been committed to staying in place from now on. Speedy, professional, courteous service was again appreciated.

Peter Domiziano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 98 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 641 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 178 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 126 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 880 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 63 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 251 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 153 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 214 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 145 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 552 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 597 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 117 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 296 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities