Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 74 Reviews in:

Roswell

Average Rating: 4.96

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

03/05/2024
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was excellent from the moment I contacted them. Chris answered all my questions, gave me an estimate of the cost of the door and new motor installed, which other companies would not do. Their representative, Brandon, was prompt, personable, professional, and provided me with a written estimate. The new door arrived earlier than expected and was installed by Kevin and his assistant yesterday. They were so efficient, taking only 3 hours to remove the old door and tracks and install the new one, instructed me to lubricate it three to four times a year, and placed insulation and caulked around the new door making sure it was tightly sealed. Everyone at Precision works as a team to make sure you get the product that is right for your home and that the installation is perfect. It was a pleasure doing business with them and I will not hesitate to recommend Precision to anyone who needs a garage door repair or replacement.

Michelle Sheldon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2023
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Jesus came and diagnosed the problem with our garage door opener. Since Jesus left yesterday, for whatever reason, it seems to be working fine at the moment. Very impressed with Jesus and will call again if and when we have a problem with our garage door opener.

Bill Rouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2023
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding follow and very professional technicians! Jeremiah was very patient in resolving a sensor issue with our newly installed doors!

Antonio Patterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2023
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

quick diagnosis and fix

Phillip Callaway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/25/2023
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience from start to finish. Branden, the installer, was very organized, efficient, and professional. Highly recommend!

Michael Hoffman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/12/2023
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a great team who installed my new garage door and opener. Having never seen a new garage door installed, they were accepting of me watching - and I was impressed at the teamwork and precision in which they operated. They didn't waste any time but took the time to fine tune the opener and door to assure they worked smoothly, loosening or tightening the spring as needed. I am a DIY'er, but installing a garage door is not a job I have, or will tackle. These guys knew what they were doing and I felt like I was well taken care of. Plus, I had fun opening and closing my garage door the rest of the day - and was amazed at how quietly and smoothly it operated. I was hesitant at first to spend the money for a new garage door, but it made the house look great and such a difference in operation, I am convinced it was money well spent!

CM - Roswell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/15/2023
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin Ridge was very helpful in resolving the issue we had with the garage door opener. The repair was made under warranty. I been very pleased with the garage doors and openers we purchased from Precision as well as their service. Top notch group.

Janet Baudry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2023
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor M. was an awesome serviceman, great personality, and efficient. Kept me informed throughout the process - so that I was aware of the situation. Also provided me with detailed options for repairs and what that could look like financially. All around great experience, and would definitely recommend!

Milton Shelton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2022
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt response. Excellent customer service. Technician courteous, helpful and professional and solved my problem.

Susan Appleton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/14/2022
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door suddenly fell ( it was quite old) and when I called Precision on a Sunday they had a person on call who found my name from a previous repair a few years ago. They came out and opened the door so,I could remove the car. A new door was installed in a short time. It was what I ordered but not what I thought I ordered. For a rather small fee they quickly corrected the problem. I was very pleased with the service and everyone was very helpful and nice.

Margarette Mcmanus

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2022
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was phenomenal! Highly recommend Precision. Fixed my broken spring and cable in no time, walked me through the repair, and made sure everything worked properly before he left! Thanks! Jonathon

Jonathon Folds

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2022
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Reliable and accountable.

Paul Mendes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2022
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alan was awesome! He understood my issue and made it go away. Very pleased with him and his service.

Salem Shunnarah

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2021
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sean Mooney and the other Gentleman turned up on time, incredibly courteous, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. The work needed to fix the door and get it back on the rail was done in super quick time and all is great with the door. They also did a check on all the remaining parts which was also appreciated. The price was way better than I imagined based on the damage. Great Guys, great service, and a great job. Thank you so much, Precision is now my "go to" for everything door and gate related.

Simon Meachin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2021
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was quick and knowledgeable. Even though the cost was a lot more than we anticipated, he did a great job and fixed important details like greasing squeaks. We will request him for further garage work in the near future.

Yussef Samara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2021
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

EXCELLENT SERVICE WITH THE RIGHT TIME AND WITHOUT DRAMA

Gabriel Delcanto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2021
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andre did a great Job

Hirsch Boucchechter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2021
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The top support frame had broken and we were concerned not only for the safety of us should it fall, but the damage to the cars in the garage. Called the company late evening, spoke to helpful representative who setup an appointment for the next day. The technician was prompt and was able to service even earlier in the day. Repair was prompt and professional. Looks great.

Christy Barber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/26/2021
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Reliable and timely. I am very happy with the service from all levels, sales, admin and installation. I ordered three new garage doors, and they arrived and were installed this past weekend. There is only one potential pitfal for a new customer - the options for new garage doors are overwhelming! Too many choices and styles: doors, trim, windows, and knobs and pulls. Geesh!

Mick Marcin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2021
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable, nice and professional. All repairs were performed timely and with good explanation of what we needed to have done. Wanted to make sure we got the quality of service that the company stands by. Will definitely use again and recommend to others.

Sue Buckley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2021
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just had Michael Ottosen out to replace a broken garage door spring. Michael was running ahead of schedule so arrived early. We appreciate that punctual service. Great service! He explained everything that he was going to replace on our garage door. Excellent service and no question about quality of work. Performed the work in the time frame he stated and was very pleased with the price. Thanks Michael! A job well done!

Jim Klun


Response:

We are delighted to hear you received 5 star service from Michael. We will pass along the kind words to him, and if you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to call

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy with how they came out to fix my garage door the same day that I called. Dustin was my technician and he was very professional and fast.

Lisa Robertson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very happy with the outcome of my new garage door opener. The service provider was very professional and answered all of my questions.

Paula Hawkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/28/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did a great job from sales to completion of the work. The process was easy and done on time. The garage doors look amazing and we couldn't be happier with their service and professionalism.

ben

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service

Cathy Broom

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, and I highly recommend them. We had a broken garage door spring and fully. The system, originally installed when the house was built, was 17 years old. We were having problems with it sticking in the winter. When it was really cold, the remotes stopped working and we had to resort hardwired buttons. Then the spring broke, and one of the cables snapped. The garage door would not even open manually. Precision was the first one I called. Victor came out, explained his inspection findings, offered different options for repairs. By far one of the best service visits we've had in the last three years.

Scott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You guys rock, on Father's day no less. My liftmadter died. Replaced, srviced, with a smile. Sounds better than new

Jeff & susan Multz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a 16'x7' garage door installed. I had reviewed the doors carried by some retailers, and was not impressed. Do to a torsion spring breaking on my 37 year old doors, I decided it was time for an update, but was worried about what to expect from Precision Garage door, even though the sales tech assured me their doors was much better then those I had seen. They have just finished the installation, and it looks great. The door is much better built, and the installation(with some minor issues) went well! The people were the difference!! They go out of their way to make any issue go away-and did for me! Thank you Precision Door for the people you hire. Only time will tell the final story of satisfaction, but right now, I am happy with my choice! Yes, from start to finish-I rate their actions -5 star!

Cecil Mcnabb

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe diagnosed the problem, explained it to me expertly, and came up with several approaches to fix it. I couldn't be more impressed with the level of service and professionalism. He replaced all the hardware involved and the door seems just like new!

Bev Dauphinais

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2020
5 stars

Roswell, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shawn was AWESOME. He was on time, gave me some good info and made some valuable suggestions.

Patricia Hurley


Response:

Great to hear, Shaun is a great employee and we are happy to see he provided you with five star service. We appreciate the review and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT