Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 34 Reviews in:

Acworth

Average Rating: 4.88

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2024
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, repaired in one visit!

TOM K

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/12/2024
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I recently had a new garage door installed by Precision. Since the installer was here from about 4:30 to 9 pm he did not program the vehicle opener to the new garage door opener. I tried to do it myself but Fat Fingered it and got everything so messed up the door and opener went into failsafe mode. Another service call and a great guy came out and reprogrammed everything for me including my vehicles. Thank you!

Jim Rader

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2023
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

it was an urgent call. techs came a few hours later. they spent many hours here correcting the many errors of the prior repair company. they were professional, explained the issues& repairs, and the garage door now works better than ever. this door and original installation was done March 2022

Roxanne Wallace

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2022
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door spring popped yesterday evening, and we were unable to use our garage door. Consequently, our car was "locked" inside the garage. I called Precision that same evening, and they set an appointment for the following day (between 8-12). Our service consultant was Dustin and he called around 10 AM saying he was 20 minutes from the house. He arrived within that timeframe. Dustin was very polite, personable, and knowledgeable of our situation. I told him our doors were 7 years old, and he pulled out his phone calculator and took us through an exercise of # of daily garage door opener uses x 365 days x 7 years and it equated to the 10,000 typical uses for the OEM springs. Being an ex-banker, I appreciated the exercise! Due to his overall professionalism and personableness, my wife and I had Dustin replace the other garage door springs and equipment. We thank Precision and Dustin for taking care of our garage door repairs promptly!

Paul Stephenson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2022
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Showed up on time, completed on time. Excellent job. Thank you, Ron Mahler.

Ron Mahler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2022
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alan was excellent. He installed a new door opener, new key pad, and new openers in very short order. He was very pleasant and explained the process from installation to programming. Same day service is greatly appreciated.

Larry Mahoney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/01/2021
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

all was very good. The young man did a great job.

Ricky Long

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/25/2021
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon Did everything asked of him and did it quickly and accurately. He did a good job. Only down side was the price, I feel it was a little high.

Robert Snipes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2021
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I researched and chose Precision because they had great reviews & website , warranties and were able to schedule next day visit. Extremely happy with Brandon Seligman, my technician, who is a very professional, patient and straight up guy who knows his business. He came out on a rainy Saturday with a great attitude, and above all knowledgeable about my options for my garage door repairs. He finished the job quickly, cleaned up and walked me thru everything he did. Great experience and job well done! Thank you

Doug L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/08/2020
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience from the free estimate to installation of garage door and opener. All employees were very professional. We would absolutely use Precision again.

Charles Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/29/2020
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both doors sustained considerable damage during installation. Installer was very courteous and worked hard and fast, but left a considerable amount of greasy fingerprints inside and outside. When I went to clean those I notice the severe damage in the top panels of both doors. Please contact me to schedule an inspection and repair. Thank you. Alex

Alex Alvarez


Response:

Thank you for your review Mr. Alvarez, we appreciate your feedback and are glad that the issues are now resolved regarding the insulation for the door that was damaged from the manufacturer. We apologize for the greasy fingerprints that we left and we have had an install meeting where we stressed on cleaning up after ourselves and cleaning up the door once the job was completed. If you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us and thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/07/2020
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed our garage door opener re-programmed. They were able to come out same day and tool care of it fast!

Jason Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2019
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon did a great job. figured out it was just a retention of the springs, had it done in 15 minutes and best of all covered under their warranty. On time and very polite and professional.

David Toth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2019
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service and fast appointment responses!!! Perfect Pricing!! 5 Star Service would definitely recommend!

Akia Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2019
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I talked to someone yesterday the service man was here today and my garage door is working like new again.

Shirley Thodes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/07/2019
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I purchased 2 new Garage Doors and 2 new Openers. Brandon, my Sales Representative was very through and explained everything to me patiently and offered many options on both the doors and openers. Very pleased with the ease of the sale and the price.

Bruce Dalrymple

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2018
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin came to my house on time (after I got home from work). I was happy that you worked around my busy schedule. We talked about my options, and I opted to have a new opener/motor and 2 new springs installed (the old opener was 17 years old and on its last legs). In about an hour and a half, the job was done, I paid with my card, and Dustin was on his way. Love the new motor (whisper quiet). Not one bit of damage to my property (that's important). I am definitely a happy customer.

Gale L.


Response:

Gale L, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super fast service. Friendly, knowledgeable, and skilled technician. Reasonable rates. 100% satisfied!

Daniel Mcelroy


Response:

Daniel Mcelroy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/04/2017
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very friendly and upfront salesmen. No b.s.

Donna Ouimet


Response:

Donna Ouimet, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2017
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service couldn't be happier with my new door installer was very professional great job all around!

Tommy Pierce


Response:

Tommy Pierce, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2017
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin and Michael did an excellent job of replacing the motor, springs and rollers of my garage door. They both were professional and efficient. The garage door is so quiet now and I am happy that I followed the recommendation of Dustin's expertise.

Charla Mcbride


Response:

Charla Mcbride, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2017
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience overall. Very happy with the initial estimate provided and the scheduling of the installation. The whole process was about as smooth as I could have imagined. Very good company and I would use them again and recommend to my neighbors

John Skowron


Response:

John Skowron, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2017
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied. This new opener is far superior to the 20 year old one that I had been struggling with.

Jim Bardis


Response:

Jim Bardis thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin our technician, was an absolute professional. He was extremely knowledgeable and patient. THANK you for a great experience. I will definitely recommend this company because of your employee Kevin. Able, genuine, kind, thoughtful and considerate. Your assistance was greatly appreciated.

Beverley Reid


Response:

Beverley Reid, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2017
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon P. from Precision Door came on time, fixed my garage door, and was a PLEASURE to speak to. The price was within my budget as well. I whole-heartedly recommend this company in times of need!

Miss Maggie


Response:

Miss Maggie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2016
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service call. Friendly and knowledgeable service technician. I felt the pricing was fair compared to two other company estimates. Job was completed within an hour. Will recommend to friends.

Richard Farrell


Response:

Richard Farrell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2016
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was wonderfully helpful and found out the issue we had been having for months. He quickly replaces our rollers and redid our wires so that our garage door finally opens and closes smoothly. We are tremendously pleased with how well it is working now.

Sabrina Hamley


Response:

Sabrina Hamley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dustin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2016
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding response when I called and very professional and skilled repairman installed the opener.

Chuck Seigrist


Response:

Chuck Seigrist, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/12/2016
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a great experience with Precision Door. Orion came out to do my quote and gave three good options with prices while he was at my house. I got quotes from 2 other companies where the price was higher or the same, but their workers were non employee contractors. Precision's installers are all employees not contractors. I ordered my door and it arrived a day earlier that Orion said it would. Eric the installer showed up on time and called me 45 minutes before he arrived. He was polite and explain everything to me well. The work was done neatly and professionally. It was finished at the time Eric said it would be. I am glad I went with Precision Door.

Eric Hambrick


Response:

Eric Hambrick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2016
5 stars

Acworth, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door has been the best door company I have worked with in the past 10 years. I also use them as my door company for my construction business. Every tech has been helpful and very knowledgeable. They have done repairs as well as installs of new for me and I will continue to use them.

Ronald Haase


Response:

Ronald Haase, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT