Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 29 Reviews in:

Stockbridge

Average Rating: 4.93

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2023
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was amazing and professional. After a lightning hit/surge, many systems went down at my house. When I contacted Precision, a technician arrived the next morning. He examined the Liftmaster and thoroughly explained the damage, potential solutions/options, and cost. He proceeded with the work, explained how to use the new garage door opener, and helped connect all to MyQ. My house is secure and Precision was the first to come and get a system back up and running. I appreciate the service and would highly recommend using this company, especially in an emergency situation.

Linda Mitchell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2023
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service

Joyce James

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2023
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Although I was surprised at the cost of my service, everything was explained to a science and with curtesy. Also, the service Rep was knowledgeable of the product. This gave me the confidence I needed to make the right decision. I was not convinced to go one or the other. I was given three separate plans to resolve my immediate issues to include a preventive plan for future issues. I felt like I made an investment with a warranty and will highly recommend this service to others.

Michael Moore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2022
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very professional and did the job in a timely manner. Was very please with his service.

Leroy Jacobs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2022
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony, the techno that showed was so professional, nice, he went above and beyond to ensure we had what we needed. He was extra quick and was in and out in about an hour. We are EXTREMELY happy with the service we received and would recommend this company and especially ANTHONY to everyone. Great job!!!!

Rhonda Kopetz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2022
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, with technicians like Joseph Huggins I can see why you guys are #1 in the garage door opener business. I am 100% satisfied with the work he did and also safety analysis on future work that's going to be needed in the future. As he explained to me, it's not a matter of "If" but "When"... I appreciate that. Thanks ????.

Chris Rowland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2022
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very unhappy with Precision Door as this garage door is 3 years old and this is the second time I had to call for repair. Luckily Anthony came out to do the repair. He realized the door wasn’t level and that was the cause of the problem. Anthony is knowledgable and professional and the only reason I would use Precision Door again.

Judy Singley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/15/2021
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and clear explanation ????

Bonary Sik

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2021
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I received services Precision on 11/15/21 and my tech was JOE. I no idea what was wrong with my garage door and he came is and diagnosed the issue(s) and quickly repaired the problems. I was very happy with his service and professionalism. I truly appreciate Joe thank you again!

Tracy Casey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/15/2021
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was an acceptable service call.

Richard Wright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2021
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Job well done.

Adrian Wright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2021
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan Hudson was very knowledgeable and professional.

Don Darden


Response:

Thank you for the great 5 star review. We will pass along the kind words you have for Ryan. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2021
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars on repairing the broken spring on our garage door. Anthony (#40), the technician, was prompt and very efficient on our garage door repair. Quality work and service. Good job Anthony. Thanks

Velma Dorsey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2020
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony was very friendly and knowledgeable! He made the door repair look easy! “thank You”!

Joe Steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2020
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony was great. Very professional, understanding and knew exactly what to do.

Thomas Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/23/2020
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company is awesome, customer service was great. I had a part on my garage the technical told me that its was still good but soon of later I will have to replace it but not today, just by him been honest with me and did not lie and say that the part was bad, I went on and had it replace, I told him I really thanks him for his honest, I will use this company again.

Patty Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/10/2020
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service rep was masked and gloved up, knowledgeable of the situation friendly and he also called way in advance to inform me of his route. Thanks ????????

Shakur Matthews

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/07/2020
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for coming out but the top panel had some type of foam sticking out and the technician used a blade to cut it out thus scraping the paint a bit, then proceeded to get a spray paint can that was empty and sprayed what looks like primer grey on a white door and now I have a big spot of a grey shade on my door. First and foremost, a quality check should have been done of the panels prior to installation that way you can catch any defect and avoid a third trip to fix. I can't tell you how to run your business, but I'm not happy with how this is going. I choose you because of your name and didn't go with a competitor which a bit less for the same door. Enough of my ranting, just get me door right please.

Richard Alicea


Response:

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your door install experience. We do apologize for your top glass section coming in damaged. As a reference, this manufacturer has a very low damage rate compared to other vendors and generally unwrapping them before delivery to the customer's home does more harm than good, as the chances of being scratched goes up dramatically. We do appreciate you using Precision Garage Door as opposed to other businesses around the area and hope we gave you 5 star customer service over all, despite the original damage to the section. We are glad to hear that your section was fixed to your satisfaction and you are now happy with how everything turned out. If you ever need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2020
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My service was performed quickly and professionally! I would definitely recommend your company.

Tamika Garrett


Response:

Thank you, we appreciate your business and recommendation very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2019
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan Came seen my problems as a self installer told me what he was going to do to fix my problem, and he did everything he said he would. Mother is happy Again Ryan was very professional in every aspect of my blunder Would highly recommend Ryan for all your OHGD problems Thanks again

Joe Hardy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2019
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with the service. The technician, Adam, was prompt, very professional and took the time to show me the problem and explain what needed to be done to make the repairs.

Sheila Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2018
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I don't believe I could have had a better experience with repairing my garage door motor, springs, and other improvements. Mr Davis was very informative and helpful in advising me what I needed and giving me options on what I could get to fix my garage. I'm very happy with the improvements Mr Davis made and would recommended him to anyone needing garage door repair. Thank you

Joseph Poole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2018
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn't be happier with the service and professional job provided by my Senior Technician Ed Davis. He is a professional in every way and a pleasure to deal with. Should I require garage door service in the future it will be Precision and I will request Ed.

R.T. Landry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2018
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed and Justin are awesome! They came to my brand new house and fixed a messy garage door installation when all they were supposed to do was install a new opener. They were very professional and wonderful to do business with. All that I can say is thank you so much to them both!

Carlisa Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2017
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am pleased with the service done by Precision door. The tech. was Chasen Pike.He is very professional and explained what needed to be done and why.

James Jenkins


Response:

James Jenkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chasen and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/09/2017
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed and Shane were very professional and courteous! They did an outstanding job and efficient job repairing my garage opener. I highly recommend Precision Door Service!

Dr renata Hannah


Response:

Dr. Renata Hannah, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed from your company was a quality and knowledgeable professional. Your service was flawless in the repair. I asked Ed about your new door replacement prices, and the prices were quite reasonable. AMERICAN MADE was a great selling point. I tested the samples and was impressed with the quality. I went with the strongest door, as it's a dangerous world. Ed came for a repair, and I bought a door after I asked to see your samples. Your product sells itself. Promote and retain your man Ed, the unsung hero. He's a legend. There was no pressure from your repairman, as I inquired about a new door. I KNEW I was dealing with a trustworthy, and local Georgia based company from the gal Amy on your excellent website live chat, to your workman Ed's demeanor, all the way to your American made door samples. No worries. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Precision Door! I stand by this review.

Lou Bethel


Response:

Lowell Bethel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2016
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job!

Neena Hadi


Response:

Neena Hadi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2016
5 stars

Stockbridge, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I will assign this experience with the Precision with an overall rating of "5" (top rating) Your advertisement rang true to the patient young lady that answered my "after hour call" for assistance to the well qualified technician that address my garage door situation the following day. The assigned technician, Mr. Ed Davis, displayed the sense of urgency you verbalize, efficiency you promise and as important a very attentive and respectful attitude. I was the last customer, end of the day, dark out, raining and it might as well been early morning with the sun shining. I would like to thank the Garage Door's leadership, again Mr. Ed Davis and the patience young lady for a job well done. I like the truck Mr. Davis drove and if it's the "standard" well represents the company. Jack

Jack Hunter


Response:

Jack Hunter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 369 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 8 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 273 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 139 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 57 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 153 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 130 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 336 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 294 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 103 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT