Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 33 Reviews in:

Peachtree City

Average Rating: 4.85

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

01/27/2024
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everybody I worked with or talked to was great, installers and salesmen. I requested an extremely quiet door opener and was sold one that rattles when closing. That’s my only issue. I was told it’s called the “genie stutter” and is common among genie door openers. I just wish I was told this prior to purchasing.

Coleman Piper

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2023
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for a great experience. The gentleman were prompt and very efficient. I love my new garage door openers! Please be kind to all the workmen out doing their job in this awful heat!!!

Carolyn Browning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2023
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service, good people!

George Hood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/27/2023
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great install!

Jerome Olin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2022
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Provided quality repair and outstanding customer service in timely manner. Would recommend Precision Door Service to family and friends.

Daniel Ziebart

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2022
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The gentleman that serviced me was absolutely great!! Though the end cost was more than the number"I" was expecting (no fault of anyone but me) when completed it was exactly what I was looking for and that needed to be done for me to take this area of my house "Off the List". I don't have the card he gave me in front of me at the moment, but would "Highly" recommend him for any future jobs for me or any of my acquaintances.

Jeff Gomes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

01/30/2022
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan Adams arrived when he said he would be here. Was courteous and professional. Got straight to work on the installation and did a great job! He left my garage clean. He also took as much time as needed to explain all the things I needed to know about the operation of my new garage door and opener! I am very pleased with the job Ryan did.

Jan Fricke

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2022
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional service.

Dawn Ostadazim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2021
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, Anthony was great to deal with. Fixed the problem and very helpful.

Brian Metzler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2021
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, quick response. Thomas was great.

Ryan Holmes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/14/2020
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony was our installer. Friendly, polite and very good at his profession. Job was done quickly and to our complete satisfaction.

Mike Beatty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2020
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Caro did an awesome job with the installation of our opener and was patient and clear in describing its features. Thank you!

Lisa Ricciardi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2019
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The center of the garage door is not shutting all the way. There’s a gap between the wall and the door.

Summey Brown


Response:

Summey - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We apologize if there may have been any poor communication and appreciate your flexibility in allowing us to return so that we could investigate this further. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may better serve our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/31/2018
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am taking few minutes on my busy day to commend your employee Ed Davis who not only did an excellent job with the installation of my two new garage door openers but was also very pleasant exceeding my expectations as well as being very courteous and knowledgeable keeping me well informed throughout the whole installation process. Excellent sales person! Sincerely, Jorge Orraca

Jorge Orraca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2018
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from Ed. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and installation. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Jim Crew

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2018
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed was fantastic. Installation, professional advice, and simply great service-we will happily recommend precision Door to our friends and associates. Thanks for a job well done.

Shirley King


Response:

Shirley King, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ed and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2018
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

timely,honest and very personal and completed the job rapidly..

Walt Weiss


Response:

Walt Weiss, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2018
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door was excellent. I called in the morning concerning a broken spring and they were able to come out that afternoon. I was told they would be there between 2 and 6 and the technician was there at 2:45. The technician, Chasen Pike, was extremely professional and polite. He inspected the whole garage door and explained to me exactly what he believed needed to be replaced and provided me with three different option and prices. Chasen completed the job in about an hour. Excellent company to work with.

Theresa Trantum


Response:

Pat Trantum, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2018
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed added remotes to my three garages and his quality services was nothing less than outstanding! I'm glad I called Precision Garage Door its a 5 Star Business.

Levi Robinson


Response:

Levi Robinson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ed. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2017
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was exceptional! He arrived promptly on time with a welcoming hello, and how can I help. I showed him the problem and he gave me all options from the very basics based on safety to the additional safety and technology choices. I was surprised to find out that the original installer of the doors did not add a structural piece that Joe pointed out that was actually placarded on the instructions on the door itself. Although I was not able to go with what I preferred, Joe explained the the great no interest financing to keep in mind as my wife and I reviewed our options. I appreciated all options being offered with no pressure, just friendly and very informative. He explained everything that was going to be done before he started the work, and requested inspection by me before writing anything up. Superior Customer Service: I am a proud new customer!!

Johnny Cruz


Response:

Johnny Cruz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2017
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision technician was very courteous and called me to let me know he was heading my way. He was very professional and did a great job!

Kathy Petridis


Response:

Kathy Petridis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2017
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was so impressed by Ed Davis and his professionalism during the estimate, explanation of diagnostics, installation of new equipment and education of how to use the new equipment. The day he had come out to our house, temperatures were low and the garage was incredibly cold. Ed didn't rush through the job, instead took his time to make sure things were done right the first time and helped program our outside opener as well as teach us new mechanisms we as new homeowners were not familiar with. I can tell he loves his job and wants to always perform quality work. Will recommend this company to friends! Thank you!

Nikita


Response:

Nikita, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ed and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2017
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would recommend Precision because they do what they say. They arrived when they said they would,(called a few minutes before arrival to let me know they were on the way),gave me an estimate, had the parts on the truck to do the repair, did the repair. Very clean and smooth operation. The technician was very knowledgeable, easy to talk with and showed an interest in doing a good job.

Jim Tarpley


Response:

Jim Tarpley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2016
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

How prompt, efficient, and courteous the Precision staff was from taking my phone call through repair service! George and Ed were polite and respectful technicians who got my garage door working again and made adjustments to give me the quietest garage door I have ever had. Thank you Precision for good service! -----Jane W.

Jane Westmoreland


Response:

Jane Westmoreland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2016
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star rating!! The repair man did an excellent job. Made good recommendations .

George Haudenschield


Response:

George Haudenschield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2016
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am writing to express my satisfaction with the service received today by technician, Edward Davis. He repaired my garage door and was very good in explaining what was needed to be done and why. I was impressed with him telling me what parts were in good shape and did not require work or replacement. He is an asset to your company. I would rate this experience as five stars.

Bill Tanner


Response:

Bill Tanner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Edward.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/12/2016
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a nice experience. Orion came to my house on Wednesday evening, and gave me a quote. I gave him the "go ahead" on Thursday, and he told me it would probably be 14 days to get it installed. Jackie called me Friday to schedule installation, and got it scheduled for that Saturday. Rick came Saturday morning and was done and gone by 1:00. Rick was so friendly and professional and did a great job! So appreciative of good service - Thank you guys so much. Will be recommending you to anyone.

Mark Peak


Response:

Mark Peak, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/05/2016
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech did a great job. Appreciate the extra effort. Original schedule from 2 to 6, they kept us posted, tech arrival was delayed and arrived around 5:30. Job was more than he expected and he stayed to get it done RIGHT. Left our house around 10pm. Ecstatic at the work and the effort by the tech.

Susan Snell


Response:

Susan Snell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2016
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service but a little expensive.

Bill Stowman


Response:

Bill Stowman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2015
5 stars

Peachtree City, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We just had a storm strip placed on our garage door and are very disappointed with the work. The appointment was changed several times due to the possibility of rain then it was changed due to the technician's work on another job. When he finally arrived, he placed the strip about two inches from the door on the outside which defeated the purpose of the strip. The day it was installed, it rain that evening and the water it was suppose to prevent came into the garage. Not understanding why, we looked on the outside of the garage and realized the strip had been improperly installed. Even more disturbing is the lack of Precision to return our calls.

Chris Scott


Response:

Chris - Thank you for your patience while getting your storm shield installed properly. We appreciate your business and I am glad that we were able to complete the job to your satisfaction.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 369 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 8 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 273 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 139 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 57 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 153 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 130 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 336 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 294 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 103 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT