Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 52 Reviews in:

Woodstock

Average Rating: 4.85

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

05/19/2024
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy with the salesperson who came to my house and explained what I needed, (especially sense theses were very old doors), He explained what I needed and did not pressure me to buy anything. The doors are just what I wanted and the person who installed them did a very good job and was very good at explaining how they worked. I will be telling everyone this was a great experience. A service person is bringing me a lock for the door with the opener so I can get in if something happens to the power. Everyone involved in the process has been Great. Thank you, Jean Keesee, 210 little brook lane Woodstock Ga 30188,

Jean Keesee

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2024
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just did a one year maintenance checkup. Charged $89/per door. I had two doors. Then I asked for you to program a new (single) garage door opener as a backup. Holy shit! You charged me $150 for a simple program to my garage door? Good to know. I will NEVER use you all again. EVER! You have competition out there peeps, and I will use them going forward. Thank you (very little)!

Ken Gibson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2023
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Within 2 hours of calling Allen was on his way. He was very knowledgeable. Explained exactly what was broken and what needed to be fixed. Gave us BEST price from other competitors. Very happy and will use again if needed!

Amber U

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2023
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Allen Morgan was extremely professional and very patient with us! He was extremely helpful in programming our remotes and the car remote. Allen was very neat and took great pride in his workmanship.

Terry New

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2023
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Same company who installed the door opener apparatus on the other door a few years ago. Very knowledgeable tech. Timely, friendly and efficient.

Anne Mursch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2022
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had used Precision Door Service several times and have always been satisfied with their services. I called them this time to fix my garage door since it kept opening when it was almost completely closed. The tech checked it out and found a loose wire near the motor housing. He fixed it and didn’t charge me because he said that should have been addressed at their last appointment from 8 months ago. He easily could have charged me but was very honest about the problem and addressed it in a very professional way. I highly recommend this company to everyone. LA in Woodstock

Louis Abramson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2022
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Allen did a great job removing the old system and installing the new. Thank you.

Jack Reybold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/03/2022
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and good prices! Xavier was right on time this morning and did an excellent job installing, setting up and explaining everything to me! I will use them again if the need ever arises!

Gerald Conner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2022
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. He assessed the issue and made the proper adjustments to remedy the problem. I also appreciated that he didn't try to "sell" me additional costly repairs that were not needed.

B Rohmann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2021
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt and courteous. I do notice that my garage door is significantly noisier AFTER the routine maintenance. I will be scheduling a follow-up with the technician.

Edward Moses


Response:

Hi, thank you so much for your business. We are happy to see you had a good experience with the technician, but we want to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your service. We have left you a message to call our service manager so please reach out when you can, if you still need us. We will certainly take care of any remaining problem the door might be having.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2021
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great product, customer service and follow up service if needed!

Andrew Gwaltney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2021
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor was friendly and was an expert on garage door problems. He explained all that needed to be done and was fast and accurate! I would request Victor again if I ever need to have any repairs or replacement on my other door! Very pleased with Precision door service!

Richard Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2021
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon was very professional, knowledgeable and solved our garage door problem Thank you

Jay Plotkin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2021
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair man was thoughtful and efficient. It took so little time to call and schedule the repair and then the job was done! This was within a couple hours. Thanks. I highly recommend your Precision Door Company.

Sara Furey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2020
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In 2016, I had 3 new garage doors installed by Precision Doors and was very much impressed with their professionalism and work. Recently, one on my garage door belts started to wear out causing the garage door to only open occasionally. I called Precision Doors and they were able to make my appointment for later that same day. Victor was the technician and as stated before, very professional and had the job completed within an hour. I would highly recommend to anyone needing new doors or repair to give them a call.

Kevin Thornton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2020
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had the pleasure to day to have an excellent install tech arrive at the house / Brandon Seligman. I will tell you that he arrived on time and gave me multiple options and was very professional. I would highly recommend this company and Brandon for future work on our home!

Michael Paquette

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2020
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding response for early evening call for help. Technician arrived when promised, fixed the garage door, and explained clearly what he did and what was needed in terms of an adjustment. Outstanding service from my phone call for help through finally closing the door when the tech was done.

Michael Asumaa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2020
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Best service. Very friendly and fixed the problem within 30 mins

Nisha Patel


Response:

Thank you for the review. We strive to provide the best service to our customers on every call we go on and we are pleased to see we accomplished that with you. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/04/2019
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank You!

Bob Murphy


Response:

You're welcome and thank you for your business and the five star review, we appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called around 10:30am and received a call back that a tech would be there at 1pm. Kris (Tech) arrived at 1pm and addressed and fixed our door issue. Very knowledgeable, courteous and attentive to our issue. Fix was made in a very timely manner and based on Kris’s job knowledge and personality, I would hesitate for a moment to recommend Kris and Precision Door Service to all in need of garage repair and service.

Kevin Thornton


Response:

Thank you Kevin, so happy to hear Kris took care of your garage door and provided you with five star service. We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2019
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin is an awesome installer. Service was stellar.

Kenya Moultrie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was very professional and efficient. He had my door operating in less than two hours. I am very pleased with his work.

Randy Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/08/2019
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, called ahead, worked with my schedule, liked the pictures and bios on line and prompt with repairs.

Barbara Daniel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2018
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My brother-in-law has used your services in the past and advised me to give your company a call. Dustin Ridge came to my house to diagnose a problem with my garage door sensors. The door would open but not close, suggesting that the sensors were detecting an obstacle that was not there. It was an older unit and sensor system from 2005 and Dustin recommended replacing the sensors and installing a new garage door opener unit with integrated wifi, which I agreed to. There were some unexpected issues with the electrical power supply of the sensors and what would have been a 40 minute job turned into a 3 hour job. Dustin remained professional and diligent throughout the whole process, ultimately finding a resolution to the problem and getting my garage door working again. The new wifi integrated LiftMaster unit and sensors work wonderfully. The door opens in a very smooth, much more quiet operation and it is nice that I can use the LiftMaster app to remotely open my garage if ever needed. Overall, I am highly satisfied with the work done by Dustin and I will recommend your company to my friends and co-workers. Thank you!

Neil Sinha

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2018
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech was very knowledgeable and efficient--garge door now works like a charm

Jeff Magline

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2018
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We love our new doors and they are so quiet! Installer was also great and very nice to work with.

Nancy Ford

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2018
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for solving the problem quickly!!!

Christina Wortham


Response:

Christina Wortham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2018
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark was here on time and was quite knowledgeable about the products. He installed a new garage door opener and serviced the garage door. Also, he showed me how to do routine maintenance on the garage door. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door for install and maintenance on garage doors.

Pat Dame


Response:

Pat Dame, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/20/2018
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really appreciate the timely service of the company. Brandon is an amazing service person.

Joy Elmore


Response:

Joy Elmore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018
5 stars

Woodstock, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon Seligman was prompt, friendly, and very professional in explaining how to best correct a loud, screeching sound that occurred when the garage door opened and closed. It was awakening our neighbor who worked an irregular schedule. Brandon completed the job quickly and was such a courteous person. I would highly recommend Precision repair.

Kathleen Farlow


Response:

Kathleen Farlow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,465 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 381 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 144 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 156 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 47 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 133 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 341 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 297 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.