Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Suwanee

Average Rating: 4.73

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

08/24/2023
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Past work on old door was a factor in choosing Precision.. Price of new door a factor. Employees. sales and installer were excellent.

William Savage

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2023
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick response time. Very professional.

Daniel Koenigs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2023
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Would recommend them to everyone. They do great work, very courteous, knowledgeable. They get the job done

Thomas Tweddle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2023
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron P. was awesome! Heavy double door was jammed off track. Replaced springs, bearings, rollers, fasteners, etc. Great communication as well.

Aaron Rose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/28/2023
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys that installed my door were very professional and very informative. I would recommend them.

Jessica Tapia

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/27/2023
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I shopped three leading companies. Shaun Sewell with Precision was great, Precision's reputation solid, and their price was competitive--tied with one other and lower than the third. The crew showed up, went to work, and did a great job, cleaned up and were done in a few hours time. The doors and openers are great, the installation work is quality. We're very happy with our badly needed new doors.

R Rogers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2022
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech wrote up a quote and told me it was good for 90 days. He refused to give me the paper quote and said he would email it to me. He did not email it to me. I now believe I would have to pay another $59 to get the quote I was already provided.

Kelsey Grodzicki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/23/2022
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Unfortunately, it was not a 5-star experience. The first door that was installed had manufacturing damage. The installers noticed it and initiated the replacement, for which I am grateful. During the initial installation there was confusion about the details of the order. I had to verify with the installer these details and additional parts were sent the same day. Unfortunately, communication was not the best and not all the parts arrived. They were installed the next day. Precision scheduled a replacement installation 2 weeks later. This went very smoothly. All of the installers were very professional and courteous. Having to police this installation is the reason I cannot give 5-stars.

Mark Goodson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2022
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thomas Botts is outstanding!

George Bozonier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2021
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found your company on line. I asked for an estimate to fix a broken spring. The answer came back $89-$249. I realized it was a site unseen estimate. So figured it would be closer to $249. The tech did his estimate and said it would be $800-$1100. I understand up selling but I feel you misrepresented the true estimate. I told the tech I wasn’t paying that much, he then offered a military discount. Two years ago I replace both springs on the other door and it was $220. I realize costs have gone up but I think you guys misrepresented your true cost to repair. I had the repair done as my time is valuable and I needed to move on. And by the way, your tech was an hour late for my appointment, but he was a nice guy.

Richard Phillips


Response:

We appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your experience. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry to see you were not pleased with the price that was quoted to you. Once the technician is at your home, he will perform an inspection on the door and tell you what is wrong currently and advise on things that may require attention in the future. We will never start work until the customer agrees on the quotes provided. While you called for a broken spring, that is not the only thing that was replaced or repaired on your garage door. Your total bill included two springs, a safety cable, a torsion cable, door tune up and a 3 year warranty on parts. We can completely understand you feeling like the price is higher than what you paid for just two springs in the past, but it is important to realize you didn't just have us replace springs either. Most service companies schedule their appointment times in 2-4 hour windows and we do that as well. Our trucks have GPS trackers on them so we did go back to verify if the technician was late or not. Your appointment was booked in a 10-12 time slot and he arrived at your home at 10:51 am. That window allows the technician to complete his other jobs and factors in drive time. Thank you for calling us to service your door and we're always here if you need us. If you have further questions about your experience, please call and speak with our service manager.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2020
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service with short lead time. Everything was explained perfectly and no stones left unturned. The installation was faster than promised and the explanation of the system was perfect. Very professional.

Steve Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/30/2020
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George did a great job installing 2 new garage doors. Thank you so much.

Pam

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2020
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to thank you for your worker JoJo. Along with be just one hell of a nice person he knew what the Sam Hill he was doing!!! Excellent job

Joe Oliver

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2020
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

1st class support and service. Thank you Shaun and Jay. Replaced both springs and all new bearings. I have lived here several years and could not lift the double garage door without help. Now, I can lift it easily with one hand! I did not realize incorrect springs were installed on this door previously. Thank you!

Russell Schreibman


Response:

Thank you for the feedback Russell. Shaun and Jay are great employees and our customers love them. Glad you were able to get the correct springs and can now easily lift the door. We appreciate your business and the review. Please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/15/2020
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

John Jennings


Response:

John, thank you for the recommendation and five star review. We love hearing that our customers received great service. Please let us know if we can help in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2019
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As always, customer service is so very helpful. Appointments are always so easy to schedule and David is prompt, professional, and gets our issues resolved immediately.

Rod Morris


Response:

Awesome to hear, thank you for sharing! Customer satisfaction is our main goal and we love seeing that David provided that to you. We appreciate your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2019
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Came and did the work promptly and courteously. However the price was outrageous! $700 for a repair job on a garage door, wires and bearings. No new motor, just fix.

Devin Foy


Response:

Devin - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find additional value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget and will look to this as a teaching opportunity so that we may communicate better with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Call Center team and Joe were very professional. If anybody is looking for garage door repair, I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Mallu Huralikoppi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2019
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision team did a great job. Initial on site demo / consultation provided some good suggestions to shore up the framing and it was good to see the various door models. The installation team did a quality job and advised / needed to make some adjustments due to my uneven floor. They completed the job in four hours (2 doors) and did a good job cleaning up.

JL

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and job well done!

Ron McDaniel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2018
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been using Precision the last year. They provide great service at a fair price. The technicians go out of their way to take care of you. I highly recommend them.

Rob Brace

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2018
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called for an estimate at 9am, Shaun arrived to inspect around 3pm, provided service options to choose from, and had the spring replaced in addition to both end plates and all rollers within the next hour! Given the bad condition of my door (disassembled so that I could remove my car), I was immensely impressed by how fast it was completed and the professionalism exhibited by Shaun. When I got home to inspect the results, the quality of the work exceeded my expectations. Wish I could have arrived home in time to personally thank Shaun for the work. This experience reinstilled my belief in paying a little extra for the things you use on a daily basis and sometimes take for granted.

Chris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2017
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service, on time and quick. recommend them

Gloria Jones


Response:

Gloria Jones, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2017
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chase was crazy amazing. Completely professional, thorough, was happy to explain what was happening, showed us the broken part, helped us test the system and created a plan for the other garage door. Genuine and honest, we'll be looking for him again.

Tamara Laster


Response:

Tamara Laster, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chase.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2017
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, on time arrival, fast repair. Chase pointed out additional repairs he suggested should be done, but didn't pressure to add on expenses. He got to work, finished quickly, and showed me all the repairs he performed. Garage door is working great, is much quieter than before, and the bottom is sealed up tight. Definitely recommend.

Patrick Dentler


Response:

Patrick Dentler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chase and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2017
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These guys were great. Told me what my options were and got straight to the point. Knew what they where doing and In and out.

Donald Blackmon


Response:

Donald Blackmon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2017
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician showed up exactly on time, well dressed in a uniform, super nice guy, highly trained in everything to do with garage doors. He gave me 3 options on my repairs. He explained the features and benefits of each option in detail. No pressure whatsoever. He did the repairs faster than I would have imagined. After testing both garage doors several times, I was amazed at the difference. I had him replace both springs and the rollers with nylon ones, plus several other smaller repairs. The doors are smooth as silk. Perfect alignment, the nylon rollers decreased the nose level significantly. The best money I've spent in a long time. Highly recommend.

Larry Venable


Response:

Larry Venable, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2016
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Service was professional and provided a rapid response to my broken garage door. They were to my home a little over an hour after I called them, even though it wasn't an emergency. The technician was knowledgeable and professional. Great job!

Rebecca Cauffman


Response:

Rebecca Cauffman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2016
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a great service experience with Precision and the technician, Sean. Very professional and a quality installation of a new garage door opener and key pad. Will definitely call upon again when the need arises!

Bob Shumaker


Response:

Bob Shumaker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sean and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2016
5 stars

Suwanee, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was my first time using Precision Garage Service and it was an awesome experience. The technician, David was prompt/kind and walk me through the steps I needed for maintaining the hinges on my doors. I am very pleased with the service will definitely recommend Precision to my family and friend!! Great Service!!

Mary Lock brooks


Response:

Mary Lock Brooks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 369 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 8 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 273 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 139 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 57 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 153 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 130 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 336 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 294 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 103 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT