Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Kennesaw

Average Rating: 4.83

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2024
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used Precision in the past and was pleased with the service Allen Morgan the service advisor called me within a half hour after I made the appointment to notify me, he would be arriving in 10min. I could not believe it because I made the appointment 15 prior to receiving his call. He checked the door gave me an option to replace or repair the part, when he completed the repair, I had nothing but praise for his work, He was so Professional. My door looks brand new I will use Precision again and will definitely recommend

Cynthia Meikle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2023
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Although I wasn't expecting the price of the products, I'm happy with the experience. Bryce was courteous and knowledgeable and thorough. I initially contacted Precision to remove and replace 1 broken torsion spring. After discovering bad bearings on both doors, I opted to replace the 11 year old builder grade springs and bearing on both my doors.

A. Cook

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2023
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Anthony Watts was OUTSTANDING. Great communication, professionalism & quality of service. Superb employee.

Leo Perras

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/31/2023
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have used them numerous times. They are always quick and fairly priced.

Trish Evans

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2022
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great professional company. Xavier was amazing. As a female home owner appreciated the time he took to explain routine maintenance procedures. Explained everything very professionally while being ultra patient and did not try to be pushy on products I do not need or want. Just informative and very helpful overall. 5 stars ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? would hire then any day. Very affordable too. Quick appointments, called last night and was booked for am appointment next day by 8.55am he was here. Door sorted. Happy customer!

Maggie Parks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2022
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am so pleased with my new garage doors from Precision. The whole process from the free estimate to the install was very professional. I compared prices before making a decision and Precision was very competitive and delivered exceptional quality!

Josh Monroe

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/25/2022
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Craig k. Was the best. He installed my door and did an amazing job. Because of him I would recommend precision door. Thank you Craig, your service was impeccable

Amiyah Seals

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/21/2022
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The team was absolutely great!! Very happy with everything!

Leslie

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2021
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Let's call it what it is -- highway robbery. I DID NOT sign the invoice as was attached to my email; it was a scribble mark left by the technician Brandon. His first trip was concluded when he re-engaged the door and it moved; a couple hours later it didn't work again. When he came back, his evaluation concluded the eyes were not making contact and moved one slightly and covered up what he said was interfering. Nothing else was done and he said he could replace the motor if I wanted. The cost would be around $500 as opposed to his charge of $89 for what he did. I said I didn't think the motor needed replacement and he put on the invoice that I "refused" service. Nothing was further from the truth. I paid the $89 charge as I had no choice. Watch out for their ads to call before Wednesday and the service call is free with any repair -- they'll surely see that fee is incorporated with a minor adjustment to a part of your door. Also, don't let the technician just scan your card and leave; notes are made on your invoice claiming you declined services and there is no guarantee for work performed. Another live and learn experience. Single, elderly woman scammed for living alone.

Debbie Serafin


Response:

We appreciate you providing feedback about your experience. We hate to see that you were not satisfied with your service and we wish we could have helped more. We did go back and listen to the recorded call to make sure you were advised there would be no service charge and it would be waived if work was performed, which the call center did advise you of that. The first time the technician came out, there was no charge. When he came back, there was still no service charge only the charge for the labor of realigning the safety eyes, which was $89.00 and that is the minimum labor fee we charge. The service fee itself is $59.00 and that is not the same fee. The technician did state he gave you a quote to replace your motor as it was an older unit, not because it was the problem with the door, but you declined to purchase a new motor which was why the invoice stated you refused it. We hope this explanation helps clarify the charges for you as we certainly aren't the type of company that scams people. We are very reputable, which can be seen by our number of 5 star reviews and are desire to make sure all of our customers are satisfied with the work we provide. If we can assist with anything else, please don't hesitate to call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/08/2021
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service

Melody Rosenberger

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2021
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew, according to my wife Jo Ann, was courteous, informative & very knowledgeable. Fixed problem & checked out everything. Many thanks for super job.

Leo Perras

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2021
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was great and came out the same day. The service technician was very professional and fixed the problem quickly.

Kim Skubina

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2020
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, absolutely incredible! Brandon S. was my technician this morning and he was prompt, courteous, enthusiastic, and had a great attitude! Will repeat in the future with this level of high quality work. I didn't even bother to get other estimates from other companies. Paid the premium for premium quality.

Joanne Yi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2020
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Chris, the technician, was very professional.

Jerry Herman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/15/2020
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Doors look great. Installer was pleasant and did his job well. Although we had a minor problem with an existing condition in our wall, your crew came out and found a way around this to my complete satisfaction.

Frank Drucker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleasant experience. Brandon was very professional and helpful answering our questions Would call again

Roy Teague


Response:

Awesome to hear! Brandon is great and we are glad to see he took care of your door needs. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service... Jerimiah was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Great Job!!!!!Thank you

Jim Robins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2019
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very friendly, courteous, and professional. He explained our options and we will use your company again.

Hazel Breazeale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tommy Gaddis was OUTSTANDING, professional, friendly, and thorough. He got our VERY heavy (commercial grade) door re-hung & repaired, working under humid & hot conditions. Many thanks

Leo Perras

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2019
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All staff, from the phone call to the salesman to the technicians were extremely friendly and helpful! I love my doors and it was a very good experience!

Denise Finelli

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2019
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am so impressed with the service we received on our garage door installation. From selection to install, everything was professional and our doors are beautiful. Orion was great at helping us select our doors in keeping with our neighborhood theme and our budget, Paige was helpful with scheduling, and we couldn't have been more impressed with Tyler and his team during the installation. They called ahead, were able to move up our time slot, were prompt, personable, helpful, and just left us smiling beside our beautiful doors. We would recommend Precision to anyone!

Amanda McCorkle

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2018
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Too spency service $750 jut to replace door opener and springs.

Juan Mesa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/11/2018
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks Michael for coming out & doing such a great job. He explained the unit & what I could expect from the install & how much time it would take. He had also called to tell me he had gotten tied up on the first job & let me know when to expect him. I appreciated his courtesy & professionalism. He worked efficiently & neatly. He was knowledgeable & very professional!!!

Angela Mccollum

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2018
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were on time, efficient, quick, neat, AND the doors are beautiful! What more could you ask for? I highly recommend them to anyone.

David and Pam McMichen


Response:

David and Pam McMichen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

DEFINITELY 5 STARS. SCHEDULER WAS PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT. RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE AND SPRING REPAIR THE NEXT DAY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND BRANDON, WHO TAKES PRIDE IN HIS JOB AND MAKES SURE CUSTOMERS ARE HAPPY. A REAL PEOPLE PERSON!

ANNA


Response:

Anna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2017
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I mentioned to a friend that I needed the spring on my garage door replaced, she recommended y'all from previous experience. I made an appointment with a 4-hour window, but the technician showed up in a very timely manner and got to work right away. Though he seemed a bit on the young side (truth to tell, everyone seems on the young side to me these days), he worked with speed and efficiency. He chatted with me in a friendly manner during the whole operation, and never seemed to resent my questions. He knew exactly what he was doing, and he had all the tools and equipment handy. In short, I was very impressed with him--Dustin--and will be happy to recommend y'all with no hesitation at all.

Thomas Green


Response:

Thomas Green, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/18/2017
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’ve used this company twice! I got a new garage motor and replaced the springs. Both times Tech Dustin took care of my door. Very friendly, informative and knowledgeable. When scheduling an oppoinent ask for Dustin, he won’t disappoint you!

Milton Lbos


Response:

Milton Lbos, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dustin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2017
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

J was on time, professional and completed the job as he calculated. Professional service. Very happy.

Richard Paige


Response:

Richard Paige, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremiah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2017
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with the service. Dustin did a fantastic job.

Wendi Gary


Response:

Wendi Gary, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dustin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2017
5 stars

Kennesaw, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James Meador was great. He arrive promptly at the time he stated he would be here. He explain what the problem was and what he could do to fix the problem in detail. He worked quickly and the garage door was fixed in just under an hour. He did a great job and the garage door works better than it ever has.

Rory Scott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT