COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Douglasville

Average Rating: 4.35


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/30/2020

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and very knowledgeable technician! Brian was fast and efficient. I already used Precision a few years ago but this cemented my loyalty as a customer. I also appreciate the use of the Covid 19 protective gear. Your company rocks!

Brenda Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really like Precision Garage Door Service. They are prompt, courtesy and do a fantastic job at a very reasonable cost. All of the service individuals who have come to my home to service my garage doors are always very nice. Thanks much for a great job. I will recommend this company to others.

Larry Acuff


Response:

Thank you so much, glad we could be of service to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future if the need arises.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/22/2019

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was ripped off by this Company. I was severely overcharged for replacing a broken spring. I was charged 600 for what I know now should have been half the price. Beware of these people. Shame on Precision garage door..

Herbert Love


Response:

Herbert - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We strive to provide our customers with the longest lasting parts coupled with the longest lasting warranties in our industry. We certainly agree that $600 is a steep price to replace torsion springs. In addition to your springs, we replaced your bearings and cables as well. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to improve our communication with our customers in the future. While you will likely never need to use our service again, we certainly appreciate your business and look forward to serving again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/18/2019

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While this installation didn't go exactly as I expected, the company did ensure my satisfaction by sending a more skilled technician to correct the issues from the initial installation as well as discount the service due to my inconvenience and unmet expectations.

Joy Ponder Bates

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2019

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very thorough and professional. Great recommendations for replacing, AND FAST.

Kamika Horton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2019

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was great, he took the time to discuss other options. The actual repair was very quick, he did a great job. I'm planning to sale the house and Michael was able to work me up a quote for replacement of both garage doors.

Joseph Kimsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Heard a commercial for Precision and at the same time garage door would not close. Called and the next day had service on all 3 doors. Jason was here the next day and got everything working in short order and we got a free service call and repair price was less than we thought.

Dorothy Gardner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2019

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very polite and knowledgeable technician thank you!

David

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/18/2018

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cashen was professional, polite and personable. He explained all of my options, provided recommendations and afforded me the ability to make an informed decision. I am satisfied with the outcome and endorse Chasen/Precision.

Lans Powder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/11/2018

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with my new garage doors and the installer George did a wonderful job and cleaned up after himself very well and explained everything to us very well also, I will refer your company to anyone who needs new garage doors or openers, if anything need to be done to my doors I will call your company back to either repair or replace.

Debra Logan


Response:

Debra Logan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2018

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Upon arrival work completed on time.

Anderson Browne


Response:

Anderson Browne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2018

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Was very impressed with technician, Joe. Thorough knowledge of installation, and fast install. If I need future work, I will give you a call!

Lee Cooper


Response:

Lee Cooper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2017

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 STAR RATING YES. ON THE TECHNICIAN DAVID 4 SWEENEY AND THE CUSTOMER REP. WHEN I CALLED BUT FAILED TO GET HER NAME. THANK YOU!!!

Donald Collins


Response:

Donald Collins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2016

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on my garage door snapped this morning. I was able to make an appointment for the same day and the repairman arrived in less then 2 hrs. He assessed the repairs told me the cost got to work and it's working like new. Thank you I'm very pleased.

Michelle Callender


Response:

Michelle Callender, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2015

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saturday, purchased a garage opener package deal and Sunday, it was installed. Thanks for the very fast turnaround. Ed, service technician, was very good. Had the unit installed in less than 1 hour. Then, he taught me how to use it. Very good service. Hope the unit will last for many years. Note - deal included LiftMaster garage door opener, wireless key pad and two remote controls (and paid extra for battery backup).

Kay Phillips


Response:

Kay Phillips, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2015

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job

Sidney Pitts


Response:

Sidney Pitts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2015

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They charge 59.00 for a estimate... Thought estimates were free, then the guy took my door apart and failed too replace it the way he found it,.. Then he tried too sale me a whole a lot of stuff knowing I didn't need it,. Also he just left and I had to call back so he can put my door back together, worst service ever and company is a rip off

Kiiana Askew


Response:

We are sorry about your experiences with our company. I alos apologize for the miscommunication on the call. I listened to the recorded call that didn't mention anything about an estimate. We offer free estimates. Our technicians perform 25 point safety inspections on all doors regardless of the symptom. We apologize that you were not pleased with his findings. We hope this call will not effect the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 229 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 3 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 175 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 101 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 25 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 9 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 68 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 101 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 30 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 78 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 23 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 244 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 195 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 10 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 60 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities