Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ATLANTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 30 Reviews in:

Douglasville

Average Rating: 4.63

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2023
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very professional and helpful.

Kevin Thorpe

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2023
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick was our technician and he was very knowledgeable and awesome and what he do.Derrick gave us some great advice and did the job in a quick and professional manner thank you….

Terrell Foster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2023
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job! Explained everything before install. Have a nice quiet opener now.

Aaron

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2023
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found y’all on Google. I am extremely pleased with the quality of work and Derek Skaggs. He was very patient about explaining everything. Would recommend your company to my friends.

Janet Stinchomb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2022
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door works just fine now. Derek Skaggs did a great job.

Doreen Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

11/11/2022
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I definitely would not recommend anyone else besides Precision for any of your garage door needs! They are friendly, knowledgeable, affordable, on time, and will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy with the service you receive!!

Dina


Response:

We appreciate the feedback! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/07/2022
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Roy had great customer service, and explained the issue and what I should do if it occurs again.

David Wills


Response:

Awesome! We appreciate your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/16/2022
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone from beginning to end were very professional and courteous. I would definitely refer them to my family and friends.

Jim Backus Sr.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2022
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Xavier was very knowledgeable and gave me a few options to choose from when it came to the repair of the garage door. He did a great job and cleaned up the area before he left. Thank you I would definitely utilize the company again.

Yolanda Le Fridge

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2021
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I got a professional installation from a very knowledgeable tech. Carlis was here on time and gave me plenty of options to choose from when it came to both the repair of my existing garage door and selecting my new garage door opener. I'd highly recommend this company.

Eddie Crawford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2021
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door springs broke and the door came off track leaving our garage inoperable. Roy, the technician, came out within the time frame we given and he explained everything from A to Z with regards to the work needed. We were very pleased with his explanation of the work needed to be performed. We settled on the level of repair and Roy completely exceeded our expectations of timely repair and quality of service. We'd recommend Precision to anyone needing service.

Darryl & traci Gause

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2021
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick courteous and very professional

Charles Carter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2020
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was somewhat familiar with Precision, they have been around for a long time. My technician Joe H. was very efficient and knowledgeable.He explained all our options. It took him a little less than a hour to complete the repair of our garage door. I would highly recommend this company .

Riq Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/30/2020
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and very knowledgeable technician! Brian was fast and efficient. I already used Precision a few years ago but this cemented my loyalty as a customer. I also appreciate the use of the Covid 19 protective gear. Your company rocks!

Brenda Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really like Precision Garage Door Service. They are prompt, courtesy and do a fantastic job at a very reasonable cost. All of the service individuals who have come to my home to service my garage doors are always very nice. Thanks much for a great job. I will recommend this company to others.

Larry Acuff


Response:

Thank you so much, glad we could be of service to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future if the need arises.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/22/2019
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was ripped off by this Company. I was severely overcharged for replacing a broken spring. I was charged 600 for what I know now should have been half the price. Beware of these people. Shame on Precision garage door..

Herbert Love


Response:

Herbert - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We strive to provide our customers with the longest lasting parts coupled with the longest lasting warranties in our industry. We certainly agree that $600 is a steep price to replace torsion springs. In addition to your springs, we replaced your bearings and cables as well. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to improve our communication with our customers in the future. While you will likely never need to use our service again, we certainly appreciate your business and look forward to serving again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/18/2019
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While this installation didn't go exactly as I expected, the company did ensure my satisfaction by sending a more skilled technician to correct the issues from the initial installation as well as discount the service due to my inconvenience and unmet expectations.

Joy Ponder Bates

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2019
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very thorough and professional. Great recommendations for replacing, AND FAST.

Kamika Horton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2019
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was great, he took the time to discuss other options. The actual repair was very quick, he did a great job. I'm planning to sale the house and Michael was able to work me up a quote for replacement of both garage doors.

Joseph Kimsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Heard a commercial for Precision and at the same time garage door would not close. Called and the next day had service on all 3 doors. Jason was here the next day and got everything working in short order and we got a free service call and repair price was less than we thought.

Dorothy Gardner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2019
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very polite and knowledgeable technician thank you!

David

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/18/2018
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cashen was professional, polite and personable. He explained all of my options, provided recommendations and afforded me the ability to make an informed decision. I am satisfied with the outcome and endorse Chasen/Precision.

Lans Powder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/11/2018
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with my new garage doors and the installer George did a wonderful job and cleaned up after himself very well and explained everything to us very well also, I will refer your company to anyone who needs new garage doors or openers, if anything need to be done to my doors I will call your company back to either repair or replace.

Debra Logan


Response:

Debra Logan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2018
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Upon arrival work completed on time.

Anderson Browne


Response:

Anderson Browne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2018
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Was very impressed with technician, Joe. Thorough knowledge of installation, and fast install. If I need future work, I will give you a call!

Lee Cooper


Response:

Lee Cooper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2017
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 STAR RATING YES. ON THE TECHNICIAN DAVID 4 SWEENEY AND THE CUSTOMER REP. WHEN I CALLED BUT FAILED TO GET HER NAME. THANK YOU!!!

Donald Collins


Response:

Donald Collins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2016
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on my garage door snapped this morning. I was able to make an appointment for the same day and the repairman arrived in less then 2 hrs. He assessed the repairs told me the cost got to work and it's working like new. Thank you I'm very pleased.

Michelle Callender


Response:

Michelle Callender, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2015
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saturday, purchased a garage opener package deal and Sunday, it was installed. Thanks for the very fast turnaround. Ed, service technician, was very good. Had the unit installed in less than 1 hour. Then, he taught me how to use it. Very good service. Hope the unit will last for many years. Note - deal included LiftMaster garage door opener, wireless key pad and two remote controls (and paid extra for battery backup).

Kay Phillips


Response:

Kay Phillips, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2015
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job

Sidney Pitts


Response:

Sidney Pitts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2015
5 stars

Douglasville, GA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They charge 59.00 for a estimate... Thought estimates were free, then the guy took my door apart and failed too replace it the way he found it,.. Then he tried too sale me a whole a lot of stuff knowing I didn't need it,. Also he just left and I had to call back so he can put my door back together, worst service ever and company is a rip off

Kiiana Askew


Response:

We are sorry about your experiences with our company. I alos apologize for the miscommunication on the call. I listened to the recorded call that didn't mention anything about an estimate. We offer free estimates. Our technicians perform 25 point safety inspections on all doors regardless of the symptom. We apologize that you were not pleased with his findings. We hope this call will not effect the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Atlanta Locations:
Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 374 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 9 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 282 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 143 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 58 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 33 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 96 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 155 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 46 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 132 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 38 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 338 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 295 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 17 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 109 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Shirin Kanji

Precision Garage Door Service

6550 McDonough Dr
Norcross GA, 30093
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT