Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Allendale

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Repair

05/01/2019

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Luke was very professional and thorough. Explained everything and made the repairs timely. Cleaned up afterwards as well. Highly recommend.

Bill P.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/14/2018

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Replaced a heavy, wooden double door that was becoming difficult and dangerous to handle for my garage door opener and for me! Technicians came promptly at 12pm and were very professional and helpful. They worked as a team and were very efficient. They answered all my questions and never stopped working. The new pulley and spring system used with my new steel door is clearly much safer and lighter and more attractive than my old door. The techs cleaned up everything and were very friendly. I did not have to change any setting or replace anything on my current garage door opener. They increased the clearance of the door from the top of the antennas of both my cars. Thank you Keith, Pablo and Precision.

Chuck Assicurato

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2018

Allendale, NJ

Review:

First time using Precision for repair of our garage door on an emergency. Their response was quick and Kevin (tech) was very presentable and quick in getting our garage door operating efficiently. I would highly recommend them.

Vera Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2018

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Your technician, Charles, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you Charles.

Anita Groome

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Jackson was very great...very knowledgeable and professional. Came on time and explained the problem. Repaired the door and cleaned up all broken parts. Highly recommend.

Bill P


Response:

Bill P, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jackson and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/01/2017

Allendale, NJ

Review:

5# Chris was my repairman and was I was very impressed with his professionalism . Will call again when needed. Thank you.

Ann Warren


Response:

Ann Warren, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Fast , Quick and Professional-

Bert Reinauer


Response:

Bert Reinauer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Kevin was most pleasant and very professional. He carefully explained the problem and what was needed to fix it in terms I could understand. As advertised Kevin followed the company's description to a tee! I was extremely satisfied with the results of his work...a smooth operating overhead door!

Joan Yeaple


Response:

Joan Yeaple, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2017

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Professional and courteous.

Chester Shaw


Response:

Chester Shaw, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2017

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Precision was recommended by a relative in Allendale. We were pleasantly surprised when the repair man arrived at 10AM. He explained everything thoroughly. He was courteous and friendly and finished the job in a little over an hour. His name was Mike, and he was great!! I like the 10 year warranty that was part of the repair!! Well done! I would recommend Precision Door to my friends .

Charles Scheifele


Response:

Charles Scheifele, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2016

Allendale, NJ

Review:

The spring and pulley on our garage door broke. I was extremely satisfied with the level of service Chris provided me. He laid out all the options and then repaired and replaced the spring, pulley, etc. I'd give him 5 stars.

Al Iannazzone


Response:

Al Iannazzone, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2016

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Great advertising and great service. My service technician, Brian Hallock, was on time, personable and very knowledgeable regarding the issues with my garage door springs. I purchased the higher end package with new springs, rollers, etc with the 10-year warranty. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone that has a garage door problem or issue.

Gale Fanale


Response:

Gale Fanale, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/26/2016

Allendale, NJ

Review:

Very satisfied with both the recommendations and service performed by Kevin S. He is a fine representative of your company.

Ron Basil


Response:

Ron Basil, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2015

Allendale, NJ

Review:

This is my third time using Precision. The first time I was very impressed. The second time I was annoyed because the tech did nothing really but kick the sensor a little- if the phone operator had given me the correct info about the sensors I could have done that myself. They charged me for the service call, which was fine (69$) but also for half hour labor, which was ridiculous - it came to $126 for nothing. This time it was the same tech, Chris. He did the same job Brian did on the other door a year ago, only this time it cost almost $60 more. I did complain and he said he discounted already and the price had gone up. The door works great now but the price is steep- almost $700 ($694.43) to replace the springs, cables, rollers. It took about half an hour. Probably replacing the springs is something you could do on your own if you are handy- that isn't me! So I think if you have to spend $ doing the job, at least these guys warranty the work (5 years I think it says) and they show up right away.

Melissa Eydenberg


Response:

Melissa Eydenberg, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. . We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. . At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2015

Allendale, NJ

Review:

the work to be done was explained clearly and performed to our complete satisfaction.

Nicole Hernandez


Response:

Nicole Hernandez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 57918 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 677 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 329 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 98 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 768 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 332 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 212 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 152 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 237 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities