Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Ramsey

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

10/12/2019

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Doing good job 5 star

Mary Liu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2019

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! The service agent was courteous, helpful and efficient!

Chester Verceglio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2019

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage doors were making a lot of noise and vibrating when opening and closing. Technician performed a maintenance exercise and added a lube spray to the rails. Doors are operating much smoother and closing with little to no vibration.

Barry Simon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2019

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been a long-term Precision customer. They have installed a previous garage door opener, serviced it through the years (since 2007) and installed a new opener today. The LiftMaster product we purchased is really great and we could not be more pleased with the installation overall. Luke, the technician, is a key reason why we continue to count on Precision for our garage door needs. EXCELLENT!!

Stephen Lesser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely. Professional. Great job.

John Greenberg~St. John Church

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/10/2019

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five star rating. Kyle installed our new garage door. He did an outstanding job! I would highly recommend Precision Door Service!

Dan Ferrante

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2019

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As always...your technicians and service are superb!

Diane Hurley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2018

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Another professional job done by both the office staff and our technician, Mathew. I received timely updates on Mathews arrival time. He arrived on time, clearly explained options for my repair, and then completed the repair quickly and efficiently. Great job by Mathew and all at Precision Door. Highly recommend the company.

John

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2018

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lift Master Garage door opener was issuing error message "excessive force opening door" and would not function (for a while). I realized that garage door opener and garage door do need periodic maintenance . Technician assessed problem and informed me of the cause,then performed tuneup so that door opener functioned properly. He even showed me how to get discount on service online while he was with me. He serviced both garage door openers, which now perform well. This really was maintenance and not a repair.

Thomas Pollak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2018

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These folks are really on top of things and do their jobs very well. I find them to always be honest and trustworthy and are very upfront about what in fact needs repair and/or replacement and what doesn't. I would highly recommend dealing with Precision.

Diane Gererdi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed with the website and service. Professional and polite. Our tech, Louis R., explained everything perfectly!

Donna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2018

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with Luigi's service. He was courteous and patient. In a short time he had a new garage door opener installed and then explained all that I needed to know. Excellent Service!

Nancy Batelli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2018

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response. Professional service. Completed in a timely manner.

Walter Kaiser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2018

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Erik was prompt, courteous, and diligent. He (with advice from his supervisor) was able to fix my 20-year-old garage door opener. This was a BIG help to me since I was already facing a $4,000 expense to repair a sewer line clogged with tree roots! Thank you to Erik who went the extra mile to find a solution to my problem. When it does come time to replace my garage door opener, I will be calling Precision...

Susan B


Response:

Susan B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Erik and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2018

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was here 1.5 years ago to repair the existing opener. When it came time to replace it, Precision was my choice. I was pleased to see the same service person show up. He did a thorough job of the installation in a timely fashion. I would recommend Precision to my friends.

Russ Bebb


Response:

Russ Bebb, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2017

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were very nice and explained clearly what our issue was. They completed the work in the time frame they told us. We were happy with everything and would use your company again. Thank you, Rachel & Bill Soo Hoo

Rachel Soohoo


Response:

Rachel Soohoo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/16/2017

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Accurate with time to fix . Very pleased with their work. Luke was pleasant and explained all that needed to be done.

Debbie Tufel


Response:

Debbie Tufel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2017

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience . the technician George came on time, answer all my questions and perform the work flawlessly. Highly recommended.

M. Eng


Response:

M. Eng, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2017

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the tech. that came was extremely polite and. very knowledgeable.

John Lindemann


Response:

John Lindemann, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/13/2017

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Totally excellent experience. Bryan introduced himself, was very polite and professional. He evaluated the problem (opener worn out) and then gave me the options I could choose. I went with the premium unit and two pulleys. The new unit was almost silent in its operation. He also reset the units so that I could insert the codes on the keypad. His attitude throughout was very reassuring to me. I gave five stars for this service.

Thomas Pollak


Response:

Thomas Pollak, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2017

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not only did George come to our rescue on a Sunday morning, but he was efficient, knowledgeable, professional, neat, and extremely polite and friendly. He worked diligently to complete the job as quickly as possible while explaining each step to us along the way to repair. We are extremely satisfied with Precision and highly recommend their services.

Salina Mclaughlin


Response:

Salina Mclaughlin, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2017

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ricky, our technician, was really helpful in figuring out a couple solutions to fix our balky garage door. After inspecting everything he ultimately gave us the recommendation to replace both of our seeing eye sensors. Overall, availability of weekend appointments are very convenient for our family as we both work full-time. Also been really happy with the customer service overall.

Chris B.


Response:

Chris B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our tech was Luke S. He explained all our options clearly and was very helpful. We are very pleased with the results of the repair. We would recommend Precision highly.

Louis Paturzo


Response:

Louis Paturzo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Luke and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/28/2016

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, efficient, friendly service.

Donna Mchale


Response:

Donna McHale, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2016

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My tech was very friendly and accommodating! He was able to accomplish everything in a very quick and neat manner

Michael Wright


Response:

Michael Wright, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2016

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George was professional. He explained my options and I chose the option that fit my needs and budget. I'm very satisfied with the service and the outcome of the work performed.

John Sofia


Response:

John Sofia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/20/2016

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris K. did a great job explaining what needed to be done, showed me the options with costs on a pre-printed form, and left the decision up to me. The work was done quickly, the area cleaned up nicely, and the garage door works better than before. Great Job Chris. I had a $25.00 coupon that I forgot to give to Chris - I wish the dispatcher would have made a note on the communication with the technician.

Richard Spielmann


Response:

Richard Spielmann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian came over today because my garage door was making a funny noise and it was catching in one area. Brian was great. He called about 45 minutes before he arrived to give me a heads up, which I really appreciated. He was very polite and professional. He quickly repaired my garage door and the price of the service call was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Brian and Precision Garage Door to everyone.

Delores Dilgen


Response:

Delores Dilgen we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2016

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I loved that you came on time and knew immediately the nature of the problem. Lou was fantastic: polite, professional, and informative. Would use you again!

Edie Weinthal


Response:

Edie Weinthal, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2016

Ramsey, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was prompt and professional. He carefully explained the issues and options. The work was top notch.

Charles Walter


Response:

Charles Walter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 711 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 346 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 101 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 811 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 354 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 225 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 164 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 249 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 125 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities