Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 60 Reviews in:

West Orange

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

10/05/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

We’ve used Precision Door previously! The people that work for Precision are very professional! Tom was very courteous, explained everything, made suggestions, and was very personable! A pleasure to have working for us!

Nancy Stein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

The technicians were proficient in their work. The installation was completed but I'm dissatisfied with the finishing at the top of the garage door. They put in a 2x4 wood to bridge the gap, the wood was left exposed in the exterior of the garage, i was told to paint it or get someone to put aluminium over it. I think a treated wood should be used, since it is outdoor and would be exposed to rain and other natural elements. Instead the wood used is untreated, usually suitable for indoor use.

Caroline Ilogienboh


Response:

Caroline – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent installation at your home. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we may have missed the mark. We have since reached out in an effort to connect and seek an amicable resolution. We appreciate you taking the time to return our call yesterday and apologize for any confusion. Please feel free to reach back out to us at your convenience on the number we left. When you do, please ask for Vincent DiGerolamo, our local customer relations manager. We appreciate your business and your patience. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Phil was responsive and pleasant

Harold Hoffman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

From the initial service call to job completion, everything was handled first class. Phil, the Technician, was absolutely the BEST!

Emmanuel Arthur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Battery and cables were changed. Julian Villamor was professional, affable and provided excellent service

Karen Lebenstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Timothy Rainey, our tech, explained the garage door problem and gave us options to repair or replace the coils and motor. He was friendly and efficient. We have used your company originally to purchase the opener, and for another repair a few yrs. ago. We are very satisfied customers.

Elaine Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Kevin was informative, polite, and fast. I'd have no problem recommending him (or Precision) to anyone looking for garage door help.

Shaun Altman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

I purchased all new garage hardware some years ago. When I was in the market and did some online cold research I found Precision Doors. Based on their stellar reviews I went with this firm and have been satisfied then and extremely satisfied for some garage repair. They are the best at what they do and their customer service techs warranty and work structure are paramount. They are my go to for any of my needs. I would recommend anyone work with this company. Plain and Simple. They are the best for the all around qualities you want from any company and it’s products.

James Haefner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Rob(Roberto) was exceptional. He arrived exactly on time that was scheduled. He was not only courteous, but also extremely knowledgeable. He replaced the garage door opener faster than I expected. If everyone st Precision is like Rob, you can be confident when you receive service that you’re getting 5 star treatment.

Michael L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

John did an outstanding job. Showed up early and completed the repairs in a timely manner. Door opener works well, would definitely recommend!

Lester Budilowsky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2019

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Great service by Matthew Dewald. He was extremely attentive and answered all of my questions. Great customer service!

Carl Clements

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Initially there were communication issues but the customer service (an almost obsolete service these days) was great!! The technician, Josh was polite, informative, helpful & quick! He called & was able to come early! We try to get regular maintenance/service & everytime they are on point! Thank you Precision!!

Crystal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Repaired both garage doors with new springs, pulleys, wheels, etc. Vince and Luigi were excellent to work with. Courteous, explained everything including optional choices, and completed the work as agreed in a professional and timely manner. 5-star service all the way!

Marc Mellman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Christopher was great. He was very professional and very knowledgeable. The work was completed in under 2 hours and everything is working correctly. Highly recommend Precision Door.

Katie Setulveda

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Luke was extremely professional. He explained everything in detail and gave me many options. I was very pleased.

Florence Goldberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/15/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Matt did a great job! He is excellent and you are very lucky to have a great person like him He worked really hard until he was sure everything was done perfectly! Thank you for sending a 5 star guy to do a 5 star job!!!! It was a pleasure! Sincerly,Joan Shiller

Joan/Stephen Shiller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Jackson arrived on time and was impeccably polite and genuine. He advised me on the issues related to my garage malfunction and performed an installation in an appropriate amount of time. He is a rare soul, and his British accent made him that much more charming. Seriously, his work was professional, competent and took the bite out of paying for the needed new motor.

Laurie Kaswiner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Erik was terrific. He was at my house 2 years ago and did great work. He just finished up on a repair caused by my hitting door with my car. He was prompt, and fixed the door in no time at a very fair price. I highly recommend Erik.

Harold Hoffman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Motor on old garage door opener burned out, had to have a new one installed with new hardware. The technician, Jackson, was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He even got everything done faster than I expected. Very pleased with the service.

Eric Futterman


Response:

Eric Futterman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jackson.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Superb explanation and knowledge of product

Arlene Lackowitz


Response:

Arlene Lackowitz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

I had 2 new garage door openers installed by Charlie. He explained the benefits and features of the new system and programming everything. He was very professional and pleasant. I am very happy with the product and the service.

Marlene Levitt


Response:

Marlene Levitt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Charlie and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Prompt service, technician Eric was professional and completely knowledgeable about his product and the installation. Experience terrific.

Susan


Response:

Susan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

John gave us a courtesy phone call before hand, he showed up on time, and was very professional, polite, and knowledgeable. It was an awesome experience. Knowing that there are reliable people in the work force is reassuring and I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Mary Ann Narduzzi


Response:

Mary Ann Narduzzi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Great Service. employees explained everything including options before proceeding. Prices were good. Warranty for 6 months included. Thank you Technician Kevin AStasiak for the Great Work. Service Date: 01-19-18

Ricardo


Response:

Ricardo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Technicians were on time, very professional and knowledgeable.

Curtis Findlater


Response:

Curtis Findlater, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Chris K. was the technician assigned to repair our garage doors. He was prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. He took the time to show me the condition of our current doors and then he offered his recommendation for a garage door rebuild. My wife and I are very happy with work performed and warranty that was part of the repair package. I would highly recommend Chris K. to anyone in need of garage door service or repair.

Ed DeRosa


Response:

Ed DeRosa, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Technician came early within the "window" of appointment time. That was great! Our mechanism (the door opening keypad and remote device) had to be replaced. The repairman explained things very well as what had to be done and why. We had dealt with this company back in 2010 when the whole spring mechanism had to be replaced. Wish we could give 6 stars!

Marjorie Sherman


Response:

Marjorie Sherman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Chris K did an excellent job as he did two years ago. We now have a 10 year warranty including labor for the first three years. We purchased springs, rollers and pulleys. Chris came promptly, professionally and pleasantly explained what was wrong and our options, and then efficiently and effectively fixed our door.

Norman Roth


Response:

Norman Roth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/28/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

I was impressed with the BBB rating and thought I would give your company a try.

Barbara Carr


Response:

Barbara Carr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Service technician was prompt, cordial, knowledgeable, thorough, and efficient. Replaced defective remote devices and inspected/lubricated existing door. Always feel confident dealing with Precision.

Alan Lippman


Response:

Alan Lippman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 58962 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 694 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 335 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 99 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 779 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 340 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 219 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 155 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 241 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 116 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities