COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 69 Reviews in:

West Orange

Average Rating: 4.96


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2020

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Having just moved to West Orange, one of our two garage door openers was old and in need to replacement. Looking online I noticed the best and most consistent reviews was with Precision Door Service. The technician assigned was Kevin. He arrived, made sure to exercise proper Covid care, performed a safety check on both doors and then explained the motor options with the features I was after. The decision was made, and the work was completed within an hour. Neat, clean, and professional. Everything works great and I’m pleased with the service and outcome. I would recommend Precision and will call them back when the time comes to replace all the other parts.

Steven M


Response:

Thanks for the review, Steven! The health and safety of our customers and employees is so important during these times. We are so glad that Kevin could help you with your LiftMaster garage door installation. Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs. We look forward to helping you in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2020

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Got to say the technician Kevin was very awesome I wanted a new door and he told me he can save the old door by repairing it and bring it back to life Which he really did And save me a lot of money ???????????? great job Kevin highly recommended

Adrian Khan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2020

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man showed up on time and was very helpful and professional. He knew exactly what was needed to do to fix our problem.

Seymour Chase

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2020

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give Precision a 5 star regarding their response, their knowledge and how their person did what needed to be done. I would recommend them them to anyone with a garage door issue. Jeff

Jeff Dunst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2020

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, John Kelly, was an extremely professional, competent and Very knowledgeable young man. He continued to pursue various options until he was able to successfully resolve the problem I was having with my garage door and opener. He was a true pleasure to interact with while he sought possible solutions to the problem.

Joyce Ellen Valickas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2020

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt & professional. I really appreciated that safe COVID19 protocol was followed as well. Highly recommend this company!

Rita Yohalem

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/29/2020

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Tommy, was very professional and cordial. He explained in full what he did and how to operate out new garage door opener. Great job!

Maria Orban

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2020

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn’t be more pleased with the quality of service and professionalism of Brian and Precision. Completely exceeded my expectations.

Eliott Saltzman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good experience, professional technician, knowledgable, job done in under three hours. The door's springs and wires needed replaced. Recommend them fully.

Dorina, West Orange, NJ

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We’ve used Precision Door previously! The people that work for Precision are very professional! Tom was very courteous, explained everything, made suggestions, and was very personable! A pleasure to have working for us!

Nancy Stein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were proficient in their work. The installation was completed but I'm dissatisfied with the finishing at the top of the garage door. They put in a 2x4 wood to bridge the gap, the wood was left exposed in the exterior of the garage, i was told to paint it or get someone to put aluminium over it. I think a treated wood should be used, since it is outdoor and would be exposed to rain and other natural elements. Instead the wood used is untreated, usually suitable for indoor use.

Caroline Ilogienboh


Response:

Caroline – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent installation at your home. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we may have missed the mark. We have since reached out in an effort to connect and seek an amicable resolution. We appreciate you taking the time to return our call yesterday and apologize for any confusion. Please feel free to reach back out to us at your convenience on the number we left. When you do, please ask for Vincent DiGerolamo, our local customer relations manager. We appreciate your business and your patience. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phil was responsive and pleasant

Harold Hoffman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the initial service call to job completion, everything was handled first class. Phil, the Technician, was absolutely the BEST!

Emmanuel Arthur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Battery and cables were changed. Julian Villamor was professional, affable and provided excellent service

Karen Lebenstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timothy Rainey, our tech, explained the garage door problem and gave us options to repair or replace the coils and motor. He was friendly and efficient. We have used your company originally to purchase the opener, and for another repair a few yrs. ago. We are very satisfied customers.

Elaine Klein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin was informative, polite, and fast. I'd have no problem recommending him (or Precision) to anyone looking for garage door help.

Shaun Altman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I purchased all new garage hardware some years ago. When I was in the market and did some online cold research I found Precision Doors. Based on their stellar reviews I went with this firm and have been satisfied then and extremely satisfied for some garage repair. They are the best at what they do and their customer service techs warranty and work structure are paramount. They are my go to for any of my needs. I would recommend anyone work with this company. Plain and Simple. They are the best for the all around qualities you want from any company and it’s products.

James Haefner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rob(Roberto) was exceptional. He arrived exactly on time that was scheduled. He was not only courteous, but also extremely knowledgeable. He replaced the garage door opener faster than I expected. If everyone st Precision is like Rob, you can be confident when you receive service that you’re getting 5 star treatment.

Michael L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John did an outstanding job. Showed up early and completed the repairs in a timely manner. Door opener works well, would definitely recommend!

Lester Budilowsky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2019

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service by Matthew Dewald. He was extremely attentive and answered all of my questions. Great customer service!

Carl Clements

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Initially there were communication issues but the customer service (an almost obsolete service these days) was great!! The technician, Josh was polite, informative, helpful & quick! He called & was able to come early! We try to get regular maintenance/service & everytime they are on point! Thank you Precision!!

Crystal Curry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repaired both garage doors with new springs, pulleys, wheels, etc. Vince and Luigi were excellent to work with. Courteous, explained everything including optional choices, and completed the work as agreed in a professional and timely manner. 5-star service all the way!

Marc Mellman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christopher was great. He was very professional and very knowledgeable. The work was completed in under 2 hours and everything is working correctly. Highly recommend Precision Door.

Katie Setulveda

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luke was extremely professional. He explained everything in detail and gave me many options. I was very pleased.

Florence Goldberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/15/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt did a great job! He is excellent and you are very lucky to have a great person like him He worked really hard until he was sure everything was done perfectly! Thank you for sending a 5 star guy to do a 5 star job!!!! It was a pleasure! Sincerly,Joan Shiller

Joan/Stephen Shiller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jackson arrived on time and was impeccably polite and genuine. He advised me on the issues related to my garage malfunction and performed an installation in an appropriate amount of time. He is a rare soul, and his British accent made him that much more charming. Seriously, his work was professional, competent and took the bite out of paying for the needed new motor.

Laurie Kaswiner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Erik was terrific. He was at my house 2 years ago and did great work. He just finished up on a repair caused by my hitting door with my car. He was prompt, and fixed the door in no time at a very fair price. I highly recommend Erik.

Harold Hoffman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Motor on old garage door opener burned out, had to have a new one installed with new hardware. The technician, Jackson, was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He even got everything done faster than I expected. Very pleased with the service.

Eric Futterman


Response:

Eric Futterman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jackson.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Superb explanation and knowledge of product

Arlene Lackowitz


Response:

Arlene Lackowitz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2018

West Orange, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had 2 new garage door openers installed by Charlie. He explained the benefits and features of the new system and programming everything. He was very professional and pleasant. I am very happy with the product and the service.

Marlene Levitt


Response:

Marlene Levitt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Charlie and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 819 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847
Morris County (973) 292-1288 939 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 258 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213
Union County (908) 232-7388 291 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 155 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities