Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 43 Reviews in:

West Orange

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Erik was terrific. He was at my house 2 years ago and did great work. He just finished up on a repair caused by my hitting door with my car. He was prompt, and fixed the door in no time at a very fair price. I highly recommend Erik.

Harold Hoffman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Motor on old garage door opener burned out, had to have a new one installed with new hardware. The technician, Jackson, was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He even got everything done faster than I expected. Very pleased with the service.

Eric Futterman


Response:

Eric Futterman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jackson.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Superb explanation and knowledge of product

Arlene Lackowitz


Response:

Arlene Lackowitz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

I had 2 new garage door openers installed by Charlie. He explained the benefits and features of the new system and programming everything. He was very professional and pleasant. I am very happy with the product and the service.

Marlene Levitt


Response:

Marlene Levitt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Charlie and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Prompt service, technician Eric was professional and completely knowledgeable about his product and the installation. Experience terrific.

Susan


Response:

Susan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

John gave us a courtesy phone call before hand, he showed up on time, and was very professional, polite, and knowledgeable. It was an awesome experience. Knowing that there are reliable people in the work force is reassuring and I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Mary Ann Narduzzi


Response:

Mary Ann Narduzzi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Great Service. employees explained everything including options before proceeding. Prices were good. Warranty for 6 months included. Thank you Technician Kevin AStasiak for the Great Work. Service Date: 01-19-18

Ricardo


Response:

Ricardo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Technicians were on time, very professional and knowledgeable.

Curtis Findlater


Response:

Curtis Findlater, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Chris K. was the technician assigned to repair our garage doors. He was prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. He took the time to show me the condition of our current doors and then he offered his recommendation for a garage door rebuild. My wife and I are very happy with work performed and warranty that was part of the repair package. I would highly recommend Chris K. to anyone in need of garage door service or repair.

Ed DeRosa


Response:

Ed DeRosa, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Technician came early within the "window" of appointment time. That was great! Our mechanism (the door opening keypad and remote device) had to be replaced. The repairman explained things very well as what had to be done and why. We had dealt with this company back in 2010 when the whole spring mechanism had to be replaced. Wish we could give 6 stars!

Marjorie Sherman


Response:

Marjorie Sherman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Chris K did an excellent job as he did two years ago. We now have a 10 year warranty including labor for the first three years. We purchased springs, rollers and pulleys. Chris came promptly, professionally and pleasantly explained what was wrong and our options, and then efficiently and effectively fixed our door.

Norman Roth


Response:

Norman Roth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/28/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

I was impressed with the BBB rating and thought I would give your company a try.

Barbara Carr


Response:

Barbara Carr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Service technician was prompt, cordial, knowledgeable, thorough, and efficient. Replaced defective remote devices and inspected/lubricated existing door. Always feel confident dealing with Precision.

Alan Lippman


Response:

Alan Lippman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Our technician was very professional and helpful. He diagnosed the problem and gave us a few options to remedy it. He fixed the problem. I would definitely recommend Precision to others.

Neil


Response:

Neil, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

The Precision Door Team is awesome! The appointment scheduling and repair all done in one Saturday morning. Rob Z. was professional and courteous - excellent.

Princess Palmer


Response:

Princess Palmer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Service performed:Garage door repair Experience: excellent service provided. Special a Thanks to George, technician, explained everything in detail! Highly recommend him :) five stars to him

Shilpi Goel


Response:

Shilpi Goel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Well done. Prompt service. Expert work. I was in good hands the whole time, especially when the old door springs were tough to get off the corroded axle. I will definitely use you again.

James Horton


Response:

James Horton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Precision provided a great experience. I needed a repair and they made a technician available in short order at my convenience. George the technician was great. He was early to the appointment, knew his craft, and explained the repair options well. He did the work on the spot with parts on hand.

Lloyd Kass


Response:

Lloyd Kass, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Your service person was efficient in keeping me informed as to time of his arrival. He explained what was to be done as to price and time required. Very pleasant and performed all work in minimal time with a pleasant attitude Much appreciated

Bruce Stern


Response:

Bruce Stern, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

5 stars technician knowledgeable and professional.

Jill Tekel


Response:

Jill Tekel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

TERRIFIC SERVICE ... lOU ID A GREAT JOB , VERY PROFESSIONAL ...VERY NICE YOUNG MAN , REPRESENTED YOPUR COMPANY VERY WELL TOP NOTCH

Joe Serino


Response:

Joe Serino, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Louis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/03/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

I can not say enough good things about Precision Door. Everyone, from the initial phone call that I made to schedule an appointment for an estimate, to the technician who came out to evaluate the job, thru the installers were polite, professional and skilled. They provided the type of service that most contractors today do not give. My garage door needed to be replaced as did the antiquated electric opener. Now, I have a beautiful new door, smaller remotes and an outside pad that I did not have before. Could not be happier! Thank you Precision, especially Theresa (office), Kevin S (did estimate), Richard K and Jack H (installers).

Jacqueline Murphy


Response:

Jacqueline Murphy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. Courteous and competent servicemen! Job well done.

Eugene Grimball


Response:

Eugene Grimball, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/21/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Rob Z was on time, respectful, and professional. We needed a new motor and he was careful with the installation. Thank you.

Aaron Twersky


Response:

Aaron Twersky, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2017

West Orange, NJ

Review:

I had everything replaced except for the actual door of my garage. I was very happy with the products and service that Precision supplied. I would gladly recommend them to fix your garage as well.

Kevin Harrison


Response:

Kevin Harrison, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Precision Garage Door should set the standard for how all companies should perform. Their techs are always polite and concerned about their customers. They clearly go the extra mile to do the job correctly. I would highly recommend them. I especially want to single out our tech Robert for being a wonderful representative of the company. His attitude is exactly what I would like to see from anybody who comes to our house to help us with repairs.

Gary Rosenblatt


Response:

Gary Rosenblatt, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Robert.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2016

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Service person was punctual, courteous and very helpful.

Nancy Issiacson


Response:

Nancy Issiacson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2016

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Guy's did a fantastic job. Thank for your service.

Pamela Patterson


Response:

Pamela Patterson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

08/05/2016

West Orange, NJ

Review:

Very professional, conscientious and knowledgeable. He was able to resolve some unexpected problems, was friendly, and very helpful. You should give him a raise.

Al Romero


Response:

Al Romero, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2016

West Orange, NJ

Review:

The nice man who installed our doors did a great job. Thank you.

Joel & shoshana Tenneberg


Response:

Joel & Shoshana Tenneberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 494 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 237 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 68 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 548 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 240 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 153 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 112 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 182 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 93 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts