COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Glen Ridge

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2021

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom the tech was polite, friendly, efficient and patient--answered all questions, went extra mile with the work he did replacing our 20-year old motor.

Steven Charny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2021

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased! The overall duration from order to install was long, but not longer than expected, and worth the wait. The professionalism and attention to detail are first class. I appreciated that the new door was ready within the same number of weeks I was told to expect for the product when I first placed the order. When that time finally came, I was contacted to schedule the install and given delivery day options for that very week. The day of the delivery, Cesar and Tim arrived early, disassembled the old garage door and then installed the new door and opener so efficiently I hardly heard any noise until they told me to come and inspect the finished work. The new door is great and the old was taken away like a vanishing act. This was an entirely satisfying experience.

Michael G.


Response:

Hi Michael! Thank you for such a wonderful review regarding your recent garage door installation with Precision. Cesar is a professional and we're so happy to hear he and Tim were able to seamlessly install your new beautiful door! Thanks for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2020

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John Delpiu was excellent. At the time of service I was very upset with the company. Unfortunately, John took the brunt of it. He couldn’t have been more professional in his demeanor. I apologized for airing my frustration at him as he went above and beyond to retain a positive reputation for Precision. I would be honored to refer John to anyone.

Chris Tatar


Response:

Thanks for the review, Chris! We take pride in our employees and love hearing about the impression they made while out servicing our customers. Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2020

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent customer service . repair done quickly and effectively .

Tom Rivela

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/18/2020

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician seemed very knowledgable and explained the work they would do very clearly. This was just for the estimate! I'm very favorably inclined toward taking this company's offer.

Ken Bishe


Response:

Thanks for the review, Ken! By giving you realistic expectations of the work with the estimate, you know what you're paying for with your hard earned money!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2020

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed help , my garage door would not open, they were here the next day and did a great job.

Loretta Brooks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2020

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician arrived ahead of schedule and very quickly analyzed the problem and fixed it. He had to install spacers to move the door tracks apart as the gap between them had decreased. he was very personable and professional. Thanks.

Stuart Patrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/14/2020

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service

Simon Paul

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2019

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris called before arrival, and arrived when he said he would, well within the agreed window. He was friendly and clear in his explanations, offered to show the work done at all points and explained the options to resolve the issue with the door. He had all equipment and tools to complete either option, which was critical because we have a rental house and clients moving in the next day. Work was done on time, demonstrated, remotes programmed and the building remote updated. Most likely future issues (batteries and blocked sensors) were explained to avoid needless calls. Happy to recommend. Rod

Rod S-T

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2018

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris my service man was terrific. Positive experience all the way around. On time, polite, thorough.

Ross Stevens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2017

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Job completed to my satisfaction. Technician was prompt, professional and fully explained the problem with the opener.

Kim Slough


Response:

Kim Slough, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2017

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Erik showed up right on time and got the job done quickly. All good!

Michael Black


Response:

Michael Black, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2016

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Workmen were efficient and courteous. Process explained clearly. Work completed quickly.

Donald Dagress


Response:

Donald Dagress, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2016

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was fast and efficient and was able to complete the work in less than an hour. I highly recommend Precision.

Stacey


Response:

Stacey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2015

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was courteous and efficient Minor repair spider web blocking sensor Issue expensive,

Elizabeth Callahan


Response:

Elizabeth Callahan, , thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2015

Glen Ridge, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision fixed my existing garage door and replaced some hardware. Its an old, heavy door and I had some issues with the closing mechanism soon after their visit. Precision came back and made some improvements (free of charge) and all is working well now. Customer Satisfaction is very important to this company. Highly recommend

Eric Hurrie


Response:

Eric Hurrie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 77273 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 1007 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 482 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 152 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1137 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 517 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 316 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 239 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 340 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 207 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities