COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 89 Reviews in:

Randolph

Average Rating: 4.80


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2021

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We feel your repair technician explained very well the service options to repair our garage door problem. He repaired it in an amazingly short time and did a great job.

Fred Breitenkam

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/26/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was very helpful and did a great job.

Sam Vitale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was good and the job was done quickly. The technician was professional and helpful Price was more than expected.

David Heller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was extremely pleased with the professionalism and quality of the work

Richard Ezra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/14/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Tammy from Door Design she did a great job going over the doors available explained how Precision backed up their sales and installation. As well as walking us thru the sale we picked out two doors and the door openers. So far we are happy looking forward to having them installed. Hoping the install does as good a job as Tammy did.

Brian Murphy


Response:

Hey Brian! So happy to hear that Tammy was able to help you find the perfect garage doors and openers for your home! We are looking forward to the installation and trust it will go as smoothly as your experience with Tammy! Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repair man was very knowledgeable, very courteous, and very safe. Would recommend Precision for future repairs or referral. Job very well done!

Gary Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ferdinand was such a joy to be around. He gave me good advice on my garage door and also installed my back up battery swiftly. What a great associate you have in him! I also have to send a shout out to Jim for the scheduling. He was fun to speak with in the middle of a power outage here in Randolph.

Marianne Larosa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Near the start of the Pandemic, our garage door spring snapped. We knew that we would wait to get it repaired, not wanting to interact with anyone and also for the fact that we were not going in and out of the garage multiple times a day. As the weeks drew on, we knew it was time to get it fixed. Being the parents of a high-risk child the decision to even allow someone into the garage was not something we made lightly. However, we could not be more pleased. Ferdinand was our technician and we were instantly comfortable with him being at our home (albeit just in the garage.) He arrived in the driveway with a mask, kept a very respectful distance when I was speaking with him (even though we both had masks on), and made sure that we had A+ service. He walked through what needed to be repaired, explained the costs and clearly worked efficiently! I thought it would take a very long time, but he seemed to be done before we knew it - calling my cell phone when the work was completed so he didn't even have to knock on the door into our home. While some might think having someone in the garage was not a "big deal" for our family it felt like one. I hope that every employee at Precision is as wonderful as Ferdinand. If that's the case, no one should ever think twice about using them for their next repair.

Kenny Family


Response:

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so happy we were able to help you and your family. During these times, the health and safety of our customers and employees is very important! Thank you for trusting Precision to help you with your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw an ad in a flyer, impressed with the reviews. Gentleman I spoke was very pleasant and informative. Arranged for a tech to come out the next day. Received follow zip text to confirm appointment. Was given a time between 12 and 4 received notification at 11:40 tech was on his way with his picture and profile. Frederick very polite, social distanced and wore mask. Explained issue which we already knew, needed a new motor. He explained everything in detail replaced the motor and other parts within 2 hours. Price was very reasonable, would highly recommend.

Nadine


Response:

Thanks for the review, Nadine! We know how important your time is, which is why we continue to update you throughout the process, from the tech's expected arrival time to your repair options. Thank you for choosing Precision for your new garage door opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, since the moment I requested the quote/visit. I called at 9:30 am, and the technician arrived at 12:30 pm. He showed me the different options/price plans and performed the service in less than 1 hour. And the garage door is smooth as a new one.

Felipe Marinho


Response:

Thanks for the review, Felipe! Customer satisfaction is very important to us, from the very first phone call to the garage door repair. Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am usually very particular about installations and repairs. I must say that I am 100% satisfied with this purchase and subsequent adjustment. BTW the adjustment was due to construction within the garage and not an installation problem.

Tom Murphy


Response:

Thank you for the review, Tom! Choosing a reputable service company can be tough, but we hope that reviews like this help homeowners know that Precision is a name you can trust. Thanks for letting Precision solve your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work by Ryan. He went over everything in detail. The new motors and other door repairs make our garage door as good as new and very quiet.

Michael Bellero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work. Chris was terrific

Salem Joubran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast response to service request and great service.

Joel Drucker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a new door installed in December 2019. It is great looking and the installers did a great job. However I had a noise on the right side of the track that would not go away. Contacted Precision and a technician was scheduled quickly to fix the issue and he did. Great after sale service!

Len Labriola

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2020

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick efficient service! Knowledgeable and polite, and explained everything clearly.

Nora Brennan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was polite, personable and professional and took the time to explain to me the benefits of his recommendations. He also gave us valuable information on how to best care for the equipment. Thank you, Ryan and Precision for the excellent service!

Kelly Varga

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/27/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris showed a great knowledge and technical ability of the product. he is personable and professional during the installation of Precision Door opener.

Mary Maximos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician was very polite and professional and performed our repairs perfectly. I couldn't be happier with the work that was done. The cost of the parts and repair was quite a bit higher than I anticipated. I guess this was a case of "you get what you pay for" and what I got was quality.

Ann Marie Zigmont

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work, very professional & knowledgable. Thank you for your quick response.

Patricia & Nick Dickey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The team that arrived at the house were so professional. They were thorough and explained what needed to be done to fix the problem. I appreciate the quick response and the communication I was given prior to their arrival.

Cindy Fox

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was like a Miracle worker! He quickly figured out what the issue was, provided a explanation and took care of it. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Martha Perez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from Precision. Thank you!

Robert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used your company in the past. Our garage door opener wasn’t working and it turned out that a new one was needed. John, the technician was very pleasant and took the time to answer any questions that I had. The only negative I’d like to mention is that the new garage door opener with installation seemed pricey $749.

Dan / Carolyn Sefcik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely and Knowledgeable, Chris did an exceptional job explaining what could be done and putting a solution in place that met our needs. Would highly recommend him and the company to others who have garage door needs.

Thomas Taccogna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John is a five star mechanic. Professional and courteous. Went above and beyond. I would highly recommend John and precision!

Julius Caldari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service! Called in the morning and had a new garage opener installed that same afternoon. Very professional organization.

George Swift

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/11/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Such a pleasure dealing wirh a company who keeps your appointment, notifies you who your technician will be with a photo on your phone! John was nice and did a great job on my doors. I needed to replace my garage door motors, after 25 years. They are so quiet! He gave me the senior discount, explained how my new remotes worked, cleaned up , didnt even leave any garbage. I definately would recommend Precision!

Ellen Bellia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/15/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technicians PABLO and MAX installers were very polite, enthusiastic, efficient, and professional. The dollar estimate nearly matched others, and we are very pleased with our new steel garage door????

Earl Hatley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2019

Randolph, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luigi was very helpful and courteous. He explained the service and answered any questions.Very thorough and professional. Adressed my concerns and friendly. Would recommend this company to family and friends. No hassles. Straightforward.

Mike Rotola

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71839 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 898 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 442 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 138 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1025 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 466 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 276 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 222 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 314 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 182 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities