Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 50 Reviews in:

Randolph

Average Rating: 4.70


Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Technician did excellent job. Was very professional.

James Corbett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. High quality workmanship. The technician was knowledgeable, professional, and very polite. I am very pleased with the work. The garage door works perfectly and it has never been so quiet. I will highly recommend you in the future. Thanks.

Paul Saccone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Chris did an excellent job replacing my 2 garage door openers and I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Lee Schaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The service agent came out to provide a repair, but we were told that everything needed to be replaced - and on all three doors (thousands of dollars) - we felt uncomfortably pressured by the agent wanting to make the sale. We said we wanted to wait. Again, he made us feel uncomfortable. We hired another company who came out and made the repairs for a fraction of the cost.

Brian Hart


Response:

Mrs. Hart – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We understand local management has reached out to address your concerns and trust the resolution provided was to your satisfaction. Although we were not able to repair your door/s during this service visit, we still appreciate the opportunity you provided us. We hope you may consider us to serve you in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I was extremely pleased and impressed with the follow up from your company. Bob Reynick called me immediately to understand what transpired. He took the time to listen to my concerns. He was open minded and responsive and assured me that my experienced is not the company policy or ethic. I was very impressed and appreciated the time and effort he took. I would reconsider coming back to Precision Door in the future.

Brian Hart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Prompt service, friendly technician. Thank you!

n/a

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I needed to have my garage door repaired. I was quite impressed that a service technician was able to come on a Saturday. Tim was the technician who repaired my door. He was excellent!

Kathleen Neel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I Am friends with Dennis B. and I must tell you that Charles the man who fixed my broken garage door was professional, polite, and did a great job. I highly recommend Precision.

Dennis Anderson


Response:

Dennis Anderson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The representative was very good. Courteous and professional. Sets good example for the company. The one problem I do notice is that your prices are what I consider extremely high for the work and material provided. I think the service was good, but I certainly would not recommend your company to anyone due to your pricing structure.

Anthony Amelio


Response:

Anthony Amelio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

5

Richard Noecker


Response:

Richard Noecker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

We selected Precision because they installed our doors and openers and did a fantastic job. When we had a maintenance issue Precision was the obvious choice. Glen, the maintenance tech, called to let us know he could come earlier than originally agreed upon, which worked perfectly into our schedules. He arrived when he said he would and quickly determined the cause of the problem. There was an issue with our data not being properly recorded into the system when we had the doors installed and Glen made sure that issue got resolved. He got our garage door back into first-rate working order. He was professional and courteous. We would absolutely recommend Precision to anyone who needs either new doors or maintenance on their existing ones.

Norma Elkovich


Response:

Norma Elkovich, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision based on their many positive reviews on Angie's List. Glenn arrived right on time and was so pleasant to work with. The first thing he did was see if my garage door opener was still under warranty - it wasn't, but I appreciated his honest attempt to save me money. He very clearly identified what the problems were and repaired them in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Glenn and Precision!

Donna/jeff Altman


Response:

Donna and Jeff Altman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent job. 5 Stars

Tom Stewart


Response:

Tom Stewart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Jackson was the technician who worked on my garage door repairs. He replaced the drums, rollers, and cables that were worn and ready to break. He provided a detail understanding of what needed to be done and did an outstanding job in completing the repairs in a timely and efficient manner. I would highly recommend Jackson for future repairs, he was extremely professional and took the time to explain to me why this happened. Great job Jackson... thanks again

Jeff Heil


Response:

Jeff Heil, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jackson and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Highway robbery. A spring and cable broke on my garage door and they replaced it. Cost me $500 and it took them 25 minutes. The guys who did the work were fine but that's $1000 per hour. WOW, never again.

Jim Cox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

We needed to repair a broken spring and ended up getting a totally new system (minus a new door). Our service technician was highly knowledgeable, explained our options and costs, and did so in the friendliest, most professional way possible. He was on time and prepared, performed the task in the timeframe he estimated, and gave us a complete walk through afterwards. We knew we needed a much quieter system and couldn't be happier with the result, and experience. Highly recommended!

Ozzie Rodriguez


Response:

Ozzie Rodriguez, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Charles was efficient, friendly and honest and worked quickly to replace our old garage door opener and "rebuild" the garage doors. Thank you!

OK, Randolph, NJ


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Charles.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with Precision's service. They replaced 2 springs under warrantee with no hassles. I would recommend them.

Mike Kelly


Response:

Mike Kelly, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Tim was outstanding and very knowledgable!!!

Wayne Blanchard


Response:

Wayne Blanchard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Tech Chris was excellent. Friendly, prompt, very knowledgeable and did a great job. Precision has always been top notch.

Jack Sassaman


Response:

Jack Sassaman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. Would definitely use again.

Dan G

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Quick and courteous response. However quoted $200 more than what should have been cost of repairs. After I told them I don't want service done, they suddenly reduce price by almost $200. I still feel I overpaid.

Nimit Mehta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/09/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Five Star: very professional , great customer service personas, neat and clean. Explained and answered my questions. Very good job.

David Lenox


Response:

David Lenox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Outstanding service from Greg who went out of his way to provide customer service. I appreciate his efforts and that's why I recommend Precision to anyone who asks.

Harry Gerken


Response:

Harry Gerken, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Greg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Trch George was prompt as to the time he said he would arrive. Neat in appearance and personable. Accomplished job quickly. Should services ever be needed again I would request him.

Daniel Hammer


Response:

Daniel Hammer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

5. Great service. On time, very nice and professional, fixed the problem and after 8 years the suggested maintenance program was sorely needed.

Nancy Brandenburg


Response:

Nancy Brandenburg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Fast and friendly service. Called me ahead of time to confirm time and showed up when they said. Would recommend them to others.

Donald Delgrosso


Response:

Donald Delgrosso, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I would like to give kudos to our repairman Glenn, he was excellent he went above and beyond to take care of repairs and very knowledgeable and professional, he is a people person and that is hard to come by these days, I would say you have a excellent employee on your team, thank you for your services, and if we need you again for services please refer to Glenn, he is the best happy holidays to Glenn and your company. The Winstons

Jerry Winston


Response:

Jerry Winston, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. *****

Felix Schletter


Response:

Felix Schletter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with Kevin. He explained everything to me in a very professional manner. He was very pleasant and easy to talk to. I already recommended Precision to a family member!

Catherine Allen


Response:

Catherine Allen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

You sent great guys -- No issue with them --- your pricing is obscene. $ 698 --- To $ 290---- Guys -- this is a broken spring (2 year old door) -- not an engine block Good luck in the future ----

Michael Dziedzic


Response:

Michael - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service estimate. Unfortunately, you are the proud owner of a Wayne Dalton Torquemaster garage door. Typically when the springs break, we convert them to a standard torsion spring system for longevity for the homeowner. We are sorry that you were were shocked at the solution. We appreciate the opportunity and would love to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 494 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 237 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 68 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 548 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 240 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 153 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 112 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 182 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 93 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts