Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 66 Reviews in:

Randolph

Average Rating: 4.71


Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Timely and Knowledgeable, Chris did an exceptional job explaining what could be done and putting a solution in place that met our needs. Would highly recommend him and the company to others who have garage door needs.

Thomas Taccogna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

John is a five star mechanic. Professional and courteous. Went above and beyond. I would highly recommend John and precision!

Julius Caldari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Fantastic service! Called in the morning and had a new garage opener installed that same afternoon. Very professional organization.

George Swift

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/11/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Such a pleasure dealing wirh a company who keeps your appointment, notifies you who your technician will be with a photo on your phone! John was nice and did a great job on my doors. I needed to replace my garage door motors, after 25 years. They are so quiet! He gave me the senior discount, explained how my new remotes worked, cleaned up , didnt even leave any garbage. I definately would recommend Precision!

Ellen Bellia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

young man did good job very nice young man

Bob Kruger


Response:

Bob - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service. We appreciate the kind words you've shared regarding our technician, Marc. He's a tremendous asset on our team. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a higher rating than just the 1.00 Star. Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/15/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Technicians PABLO and MAX installers were very polite, enthusiastic, efficient, and professional. The dollar estimate nearly matched others, and we are very pleased with our new steel garage door????

Earl Hatley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Luigi was very helpful and courteous. He explained the service and answered any questions.Very thorough and professional. Adressed my concerns and friendly. Would recommend this company to family and friends. No hassles. Straightforward.

Mike Rotola

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Eric was great and professional, called this morning for a spring repair and service and job completed within 2 hours of my call!

Troy K

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

great, on time, highly professional!

Mikhail and Rima Grinberg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/15/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Rob Zuniga provided excellent professional service. Setting up appt was quick and easy. Rob arrived within 1 hour of making appt. He called ahead to let me know he was arriving in 10 minutes. Charge for newly installed keypad + extra remote was reasonable. In addition,Rob set up remote and factory-installed car remote for all 3 doors. Total service time was <1 hour. Would definitely use this company again for future garage door needs.

Carole Zuckerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/10/2019

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Kevin came assessed the repair made a recommendation that was fair and did the job right.

Paul Dully

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Our garage doors were installed in 2005 and needed some repair. The repairmen were excellent.

Carl & Theresa Rosswog

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

lou was excellent !!!

Robert Budwick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The technician was great. He was knowledgeable and performed the work promptly and competently. I’m very happy with the work done.

Diane Sheehan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Dennis Bensko is a friend of mine and we have used and recommended Precision for years. The service technician Kevin was polite, friendly and knowledgeable.

Dennis Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Your technician was courteous, professional and repaired our door quickly and effectively. I'd recommend your services to anyone.

Mike Garone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Technician did excellent job. Was very professional.

James Corbett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. High quality workmanship. The technician was knowledgeable, professional, and very polite. I am very pleased with the work. The garage door works perfectly and it has never been so quiet. I will highly recommend you in the future. Thanks.

Paul Saccone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Chris did an excellent job replacing my 2 garage door openers and I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Lee Schaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The service agent came out to provide a repair, but we were told that everything needed to be replaced - and on all three doors (thousands of dollars) - we felt uncomfortably pressured by the agent wanting to make the sale. We said we wanted to wait. Again, he made us feel uncomfortable. We hired another company who came out and made the repairs for a fraction of the cost.

Brian Hart


Response:

Mrs. Hart – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We understand local management has reached out to address your concerns and trust the resolution provided was to your satisfaction. Although we were not able to repair your door/s during this service visit, we still appreciate the opportunity you provided us. We hope you may consider us to serve you in the future, if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I was extremely pleased and impressed with the follow up from your company. Bob Reynick called me immediately to understand what transpired. He took the time to listen to my concerns. He was open minded and responsive and assured me that my experienced is not the company policy or ethic. I was very impressed and appreciated the time and effort he took. I would reconsider coming back to Precision Door in the future.

Brian Hart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Prompt service, friendly technician. Thank you!

n/a

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I needed to have my garage door repaired. I was quite impressed that a service technician was able to come on a Saturday. Tim was the technician who repaired my door. He was excellent!

Kathleen Neel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I Am friends with Dennis B. and I must tell you that Charles the man who fixed my broken garage door was professional, polite, and did a great job. I highly recommend Precision.

Dennis Anderson


Response:

Dennis Anderson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The representative was very good. Courteous and professional. Sets good example for the company. The one problem I do notice is that your prices are what I consider extremely high for the work and material provided. I think the service was good, but I certainly would not recommend your company to anyone due to your pricing structure.

Anthony Amelio


Response:

Anthony Amelio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

5

Richard Noecker


Response:

Richard Noecker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

We selected Precision because they installed our doors and openers and did a fantastic job. When we had a maintenance issue Precision was the obvious choice. Glen, the maintenance tech, called to let us know he could come earlier than originally agreed upon, which worked perfectly into our schedules. He arrived when he said he would and quickly determined the cause of the problem. There was an issue with our data not being properly recorded into the system when we had the doors installed and Glen made sure that issue got resolved. He got our garage door back into first-rate working order. He was professional and courteous. We would absolutely recommend Precision to anyone who needs either new doors or maintenance on their existing ones.

Norma Elkovich


Response:

Norma Elkovich, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision based on their many positive reviews on Angie's List. Glenn arrived right on time and was so pleasant to work with. The first thing he did was see if my garage door opener was still under warranty - it wasn't, but I appreciated his honest attempt to save me money. He very clearly identified what the problems were and repaired them in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Glenn and Precision!

Donna/jeff Altman


Response:

Donna and Jeff Altman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent job. 5 Stars

Tom Stewart


Response:

Tom Stewart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Jackson was the technician who worked on my garage door repairs. He replaced the drums, rollers, and cables that were worn and ready to break. He provided a detail understanding of what needed to be done and did an outstanding job in completing the repairs in a timely and efficient manner. I would highly recommend Jackson for future repairs, he was extremely professional and took the time to explain to me why this happened. Great job Jackson... thanks again

Jeff Heil


Response:

Jeff Heil, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jackson and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Highway robbery. A spring and cable broke on my garage door and they replaced it. Cost me $500 and it took them 25 minutes. The guys who did the work were fine but that's $1000 per hour. WOW, never again.

Jim Cox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 635 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 314 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 93 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 738 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 309 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 204 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 142 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 222 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 108 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts