Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Flemington

Average Rating: 4.97


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

I found Precision to be a highly professional company. They accommodated my schedule. Their service was timely and efficient. Matt and Ryan explained the problem and provided the cost breakdown. They were respectful of my property and preformed the replacement in an orderly fashion. I would highly recommend them.

Ralph Sannazzaro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

excellent service tech was very good explained everything Thanks

Frank Rzasa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Matt came out and inspected my opener under a time crunch, and was very professional in doing so. Also answered some other questions I had about different opener options for the future. He was very flexible in scheduling a time a couple days later to come out and do the actual replacement work. Matt, as well as the whole admin staff at Precision, was overly communicative and informative. Great experience overall

Derek Greczyn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Technician Pablo was very helpful coming back from original service performed by Brian on Monday 4/8, to adjust settings of the garage door to shut accordingly. Very pleased with his service. I give 5 stars!

Joe and Donna Anton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

The technician was very clear on the work needed and super professional with the installation and follow up.

Bob Robitzski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Efficient and got right to work. Very friendly and professional. Educated us on proper maintenance and safety. Five star service!

Charlotte Mazak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Needed a new garage opener

Roy Creed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

We had Matt and Tim come to repair our garage door spring. It's an old door with an old system. We were very happy with how quickly they worked and their skill.

Scott Engberg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2019

Flemington, NJ

Review:

I recommend them are very good

Rolando Blanco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2018

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Luke was my technician explained everything about the parts of my door was very efficient and thorough with the work proformed....Door works better now than it did when brand new.

David Stutzman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2018

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Great service! Called me 10 Minutes before coming. Arrived on time, and the estimate that I asked for was done in 15 minutes.

Scott Korbylo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Flemington, NJ

Review:

The technician diagnosed the problems with opening the garage door and fixed them- efficient and quick. Great job.

Arnie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2018

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Brian, my assigned technician, is deserving of a raise. I mention this when specific service people go above and beyond to provide me with superior service. IN every measure, Brian fit that bill. He arrived precisely on time. His specific questioning and initial assessment were very impressive. As importantly, he located my issue very quickly. Instead of suggesting a more expensive repair, he merely indicated where, and approximately when, my garage door operation could cease. He also estimated a cost for replacement, when the time comes. That information was very helpful. Brian is knowledgeable, courteous and affable and I'm certain that his value to your company is significant. I'd be especially pleased, if he were to repair my garage door, should it ever be necessary.

Jerry Peck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Luke S. did an excellent job, a very smart guy, and I liked his style to get the work done. The only complain is that the 4” PDS Roller is too too too expensive, charge me $23 each, total $276 for 12 plus tax. Luke gave me one year warranty. The website said lifetime warranty instead. This is the model: 4” precision 13BB nylon rollers. From amazon- 4.5 out of 5 stars 341 Reviews AME 8006029 Garage Door Rollers, 13 Ball Sealed Bearing, Nylon (Pack of 10) $ 14 88 $14.88 ($1.49 / Each Set) Free Shipping for Prime Members I did call 877 number again to confirm the price, it is true. Still wondering why so much difference. Thanks.

Jeffrey Hu


Response:

Jeffrey - Hank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We appreciate your flexibility as we refund a portion of your invoice. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/12/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Brian was very professional and did a great job installing our openers and new springs. He made sure to get every detail just right and explained each part of the system to me. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone.

Carson


Response:

Carson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

I am very pleased with service call and the professionalism of the technician Charles Gripenburg. He resolved the initial issue (remote non-function) immediately. He did thorough assessment of the door installation and status - and made clear recommendations for remediation of the problem door. These remediations were done excellently - door is working better than I ever recall. Charles also recommended replacement of both of these old doors when I am able - and I will certainly do so in the future - with Precision door.

Daniel Kemp


Response:

Daniel Kemp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

I selected Precision on the basis of the local telephone ad. It was a clear, detailed, very professional ad. Your repairman, George, arrive promptly the same day I called your office. He was articulate, knowledgeable and with a winning personality to match. He repaired the garage door confidently and expeditiously. He was so good I almost didn't mind paying for the cost of the repair. Your office handled my request professionally and so did George. Five stars all around.

Ray Urquidi


Response:

Ray Urquidi, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/03/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

I was extremely pleased with the overall experience: quick appointment and great service by George who was extremely efficient and could not have been nicer to deal with. Love the new belt drive automatic garage door opener - barely even hear it opening or closing the door. Would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service to friends or family.

Rick Contiliano


Response:

Rick Contiliano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

David was great! Called before he started the job ahead of me which gave me time to run errands. He did a thorough assessment of the problem, gave me estimates on the options, and made making the best decision as painless as possible. He went out of his way to fix a small but aggravating problem with the wall remote before he left. He was sensitive to my situation and actually cared!

Kendra L.


Response:

Kendra L, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/14/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Had a broken spring. Overhauled the door - new extension springs, cables pulleys and rollers. Very neat job. Tim was very professional & courteous

Al Addvensky


Response:

Al Addvensky, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Excellent tech! Prompt, courteous and explained all aspects of repair.

David Demaio


Response:

David Demaio, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Great job. Everything works well but I was surprised at the cost. Chris did a fantastic job.

John Mitsopoulus


Response:

John - Thanks for reviewing our recent service. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We also back our work with the longest warranties in our industry. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

I had my garage door motor replaced today. I was very pleased with Precision Garage Door. I had a technician at my house within a few hours of my call. My technician Brian was very efficient. He called a head to tell me what time he would arrive. He did a great job and was very informative with any questions I had.

Nancy Blankstein


Response:

Nancy Blankstein, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2017

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Glenn did a great job installing a new keypad and setting up 2 remotes. He went the extra mile to call around and meet a co-worker to get the 2nd remote so he could finish the job. Thanks Glenn!

Linda Fitzgerald


Response:

Linda Fitzgerald, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2016

Flemington, NJ

Review:

The guys were great, polite and quick. Called me first thing to let me know exactly when they were coming so I didn't have to hang around all day. Best part- took old stuff away and cleaned up after themselves. Love them. Incredibly happy with the new product and warranty as well. Thx guys!

Bobbie Friedhoff


Response:

Bobbie Friedhoff, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/20/2016

Flemington, NJ

Review:

5 stars. Excellent services all the way from providing the estimate to project completion. High quality, honest work.

Mike E


Response:

Mike E, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2016

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Called on Sunday and the customer service person was terrific. Rob your Technician came today and explained everything ... very friendly and courteous Great experience

Ernie Vespole


Response:

Ernie Vespole, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2016

Flemington, NJ

Review:

The tension spring coil broke on my garage door and would not work. This garage door is the primary door to our home....I called PDS and got an appointment very fast....Tim was my technician....he was extremely professional, nice, and pleasant to talk to...I've never experienced such great service from a garage door company and the use of all their technology (email and POS tablet) was fantastic! All in all, Tim and PDS, in my opinion should be the bench mark on how all garage doors companies should do business. In addition, I feel Tim should be given a nice steak dinner at his favorite restaurant (:>) for doing such a great job! Thank you Tim and PDS....I would definitely do business with you again.

Clayton Lancaster


Response:

Clayton Lancaster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/01/2016

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Absolute top notch professional and timely service and product provided by Glenn and Rick. Very personable guys and diligent craftsmen.

Bill Cherubino


Response:

Bill Cherubino, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn and Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/03/2015

Flemington, NJ

Review:

Quick and easy service

Scott Korbylo


Response:

Scott Korbylo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 635 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 314 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 93 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 738 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 309 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 204 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 142 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 222 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 108 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts