COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 41 Reviews in:

West Milford

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2021

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had an excellent experience with tech Faber. He was very professional and very knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions I had. I would definitely recommend him and the company. Totally satisfied.Thanks

Bob Labita

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2021

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was extremely helpful, courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable. He helped guide me to make a good decision with regard to my broken garage door. Very impressed with his service.

Lisa Gessler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2021

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chose Precision based on reputation. Completely happy with everything- beginning with the representative I spoke to on the phone yesterday (a Sunday) all the way through the repair done by the expert technician Glen Colaianni today. The drop-down menus did not allow me to list all the repairs and parts needed. Let's just say that Glen saved the day! He took on a challenging situation with ease and confidence. Thank you and I hope you will return to fix the other door when we are ready! Fantastic service all around and great value for the work done.

Christine L.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2021

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased with Precision Door Service and Highly Recommend them. Tino was very professional, friendly, skilled and clearly knew what he was doing. Thanks so much for fixing our garage door!!!

Frank and Monica MacArthur

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2021

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very good reviews, which made my decision. I believe you also sent me your best installer! couldn't have had a nicer, more polite or helpful installer! I would def refer your company and he as well. He is a great representer of your company!

Janie Marazo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2021

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick professional service. My technician Chris was a true gentleman, explained everything prior to starting the work and worked quick and efficiently. Complete rehabof door components and a great warranty. Highly recommend!

Robert Jacobsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/02/2021

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Ferdinand, arrived well within the estimated window. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. He got the whole job done in just 3 hours. We were offered several options to repair our old broken motor and were able to select a payment plan that fits our needs. While the service and parts can be pricey, at least they can be paid off in instalments.

Elizabeth Gilshteyn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First class operation from beginning to end. the care in the business model is evident and our tech, Chris was courteous, considerate and on point in his repair and product knowledge

Jackson Webb


Response:

Hi Jackson! Customer satisfaction from the first phone call to the garage door service is very important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My overall experience was excellent customer service from the initial call, communication of service appointment with update on arrival, problem analysis and repair/installation. Ryan was my technician. He was professional, knowledgeable of the product and technically precise. From his analysis of the problem it was determined that the opener sprocket sheared off and a new opener would be needed. He offered options available and recommendations. The installation went smoothly (Door opener and rollers) and he also discovered issues from the initial installation of my garage door (J arm, rail bracket) and addressed them. I am very happy with his performance and would recommend Ryan and Precision Garage Door.

Bill Kay


Response:

Thank you for your kind words, Bill! Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust! We're glad Ryan was able to get your new opener installed and replace your rollers, as well as identify the issues from a previous installation! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/05/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. 2 years ago Precision replaced my very old garage door opener with a Liftmaster. Unforunately last night the Liftmaster stopped working. I called Precision early this morning, and they came to my rescue by 10 am this morning. The technician determined that the problem was covered by the manufacturer warranty and replaced the Liftmaster at no additional charge. I was very pleased to see that they truly stood by their warranty and got the garage opener back to functioning swiftly and efficently. Extremely professional and highly rated service technicians. Thank you .

Zara Motichka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very informative and a pleasure to work with. He explained each "next" step in detail and how and if the door or opener could be fixed. And he did both! Fixed my garage door and the opener!

Barbara & Bill Savastano


Response:

Thanks for the review! Communication about garage door services helps homeowners know what they're getting from Precision. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Karnacewicz is not only a superbly qualified technician,but has a pleasant and upbeat personality that made us feel confident and comfortable with the repair. Chris explained each area of need and its cost. He was extremely efficient and the repairs were done in about 90 minutes at a reasonable cost,after 18 years of neglect. I highly recommend Chris and Precision for the job. I feel confident in recommending both to friends and family.

Jim Nichols

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision because I had them before and they did a great job....the person who came out was Ryan and I can't speak more highly about him...your company should be proud to have someone like him to represent you...he did an excellent job and I'm happy with the work he performed.

John Bosland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/10/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou and Chris replaced my ancient garage door opener on March 9. I called for service mid-morning and was given an appointment the same day. Chris and lou showed up on time, were very professional and communicative about my options, and the installation process. They left the worksite neat and clean, even linked the new remote for my new garage door opener to the old remote for the second door which is still working. I was most pleased with the service and with the product.

Joe Duffy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic.. Tech was knowledgeable and friendly. He explained the problem with my garage door and was able to fix it better than new. Would definitely recommend......

Amy Facchini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quality of service was good. Not happy with what I was charged for a part only a couple of years old.

Michael Perry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2020

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received a garage door tune up, new rollers, and valuable instruction on how to maintain the door. Very pleased.

Chris Norris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mathew and John were here on Saturday 11/9/19. They were on time! I explained the problem with my garage door and they knew exactly how to fix the problem. They even took care of the problem I was about to have in the very near future, so I didn't have to be inconvenienced and have to call them back again for my old garage door openers and they even had everything they needed on their truck. I have already recommended them!

Gail Post

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/11/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris found our problem in a matter of minutes. He was terrific, personable and knowledgeable.

Doug Gasalberti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/04/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian Hallock was terrific, very pleasant and diagnosed and fixed issue right away. Thank you!

Lou and Tom Santiago

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was great! He had great knowledge of my particular garage door brand and he made the best recommendations that would work for the longevity of my door. John was courteous and patiently answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns.

Kimberly Walcott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

09/17/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

CHRIS ARRIVED ON TIME......ASSESSED THE SITUATION AND GAVE ME A QUICK ESTIMATE FOR THE JOB....I LIKED WHAT HE TOLD ME AND HE STARTED THE JOB AND FINISHED WITHIN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME...BOTH GARAGE DOOR OPENERS WERE INSTALLED AND HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE INSTALLED ITEMS.

Ted Bergen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great knowledge and hard working representative. We would rate him a 5 star + and i have 50 years in the construction industry

Robert Janecek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent repair work, prompt service, I would use Precision in the future for any garage door work.

Albert Joecks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/23/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our new garage doors and openers were installed yesterday and so far, so good - they look great and operate well. We were very happy with Tammy, the salesperson, and Pedro, who along with an assistant did the installation. All knowledgable, capable, and extremely pleasant to work with. And we were assured of continued support if needed. Glad we found "Precision" online.

Peter and Ginny Rietz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

repairman Kevin, very nice person. Knew what service needed to be done and did it. execellent job.

Joanne Mulroy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark, the technician, was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He explained that my garage door motor was basically on it’s last leg. He even had taken a picture of the motor to show me. I opted for a new motor rather than a repair. I love my new door. It opens so quietly and I now have a key pad entry. Overall I am very pleased with my experience with Precision. Thank you Mark.

Janice Halvorsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Marc is excellent and provided a great service to my oversized garage door. He is punctual, polite, and gave me multiple priced options how best to fix the issues at hand and stay within my budget. He repaired what could be fixed and replaced old components in a timely fashion and cleaned everything diligently. He explained all the new features of the opener and likewise connected my vehicles upon request. I'd highly recommend Marc & Precision!

Ian Krivoshein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is very professional company, same day appointment. Technician Luigi was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Nancy Decker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While I am now told that we paid WAY too much for the new motor, etc., I felt you have been fair in the past and we were always satisfied, so we went ahead with the installation. Not being knowledgeable about such things, I can only trust that your price was fair. Kudos to our service agent, Lou, polite to a fault, neat, personable, and all around nice guy, please keep him on staff in the event we need service in the near future (hope not).

Barbara Ziegner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77273 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 1008 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 485 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 152 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1143 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 520 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 317 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 240 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 340 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 209 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities