Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

West Milford

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Repair

11/04/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian Hallock was terrific, very pleasant and diagnosed and fixed issue right away. Thank you!

Lou and Tom Santiago

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was great! He had great knowledge of my particular garage door brand and he made the best recommendations that would work for the longevity of my door. John was courteous and patiently answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns.

Kimberly Walcott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

09/17/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

CHRIS ARRIVED ON TIME......ASSESSED THE SITUATION AND GAVE ME A QUICK ESTIMATE FOR THE JOB....I LIKED WHAT HE TOLD ME AND HE STARTED THE JOB AND FINISHED WITHIN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME...BOTH GARAGE DOOR OPENERS WERE INSTALLED AND HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE INSTALLED ITEMS.

Ted Bergen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great knowledge and hard working representative. We would rate him a 5 star + and i have 50 years in the construction industry

Robert Janecek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent repair work, prompt service, I would use Precision in the future for any garage door work.

Albert Joecks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/23/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our new garage doors and openers were installed yesterday and so far, so good - they look great and operate well. We were very happy with Tammy, the salesperson, and Pedro, who along with an assistant did the installation. All knowledgable, capable, and extremely pleasant to work with. And we were assured of continued support if needed. Glad we found "Precision" online.

Peter and Ginny Rietz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2019

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

repairman Kevin, very nice person. Knew what service needed to be done and did it. execellent job.

Joanne Mulroy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark, the technician, was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He explained that my garage door motor was basically on it’s last leg. He even had taken a picture of the motor to show me. I opted for a new motor rather than a repair. I love my new door. It opens so quietly and I now have a key pad entry. Overall I am very pleased with my experience with Precision. Thank you Mark.

Janice Halvorsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Marc is excellent and provided a great service to my oversized garage door. He is punctual, polite, and gave me multiple priced options how best to fix the issues at hand and stay within my budget. He repaired what could be fixed and replaced old components in a timely fashion and cleaned everything diligently. He explained all the new features of the opener and likewise connected my vehicles upon request. I'd highly recommend Marc & Precision!

Ian Krivoshein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is very professional company, same day appointment. Technician Luigi was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Nancy Decker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While I am now told that we paid WAY too much for the new motor, etc., I felt you have been fair in the past and we were always satisfied, so we went ahead with the installation. Not being knowledgeable about such things, I can only trust that your price was fair. Kudos to our service agent, Lou, polite to a fault, neat, personable, and all around nice guy, please keep him on staff in the event we need service in the near future (hope not).

Barbara Ziegner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Glenn G was curtious, professional and very good at what he does. I sat in garage with him and we talked and laughed as he worked.Thanks for letting me talk Glenn, you’ll remember me ... lol. Anyway, I would recommend this company as well as Glenn all day long.

John Ruisch


Response:

John Ruisch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2018

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We chose Precision because we know it is a reputable company with trained technicians who are professional and have a great deal of knowledge. The tech arrives in a well marked business vehicle, identifies himself and has a good appearance. The tech was honest and fair with is evaluation of the problem and explained in detail the scope of work. I am pleased that we chose Precision and the repair has been done to my satisfaction.

Bruce


Response:

Bruce, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First off let me tell you that Luke my technician was PERFECT. Very thorough and quite a salesman. He did a great job of repairing the doors and when he left they worked like new. Would highly recommend Luke. Now for the company portion. Not really sure if I liked talking to a call center who seemed very disconnected from what I was asking. It is always better dealing locally. I have been in the service business for 41 years and direct contact is always better. The ala carte or buy it all menus I am NOT thrilled with. I kind of felt that the ala carte was way over priced just to push me to the all in one pricing. Honestly I could have done the same repairs from my old garage door company for about $150-$200 less. Why I changed? The family that owned the business sold it to a larger company as they were retiring. No personalized service anymore from them. Honestly the warranty is hype and just a way to get additional monies from the customer. Pickup the phone locally, know who your customer is..... So in conclusion: Would I have Luke repair my door again, absolutely, would it be thru Precision, maybe?

Tom Commaroto


Response:

Tom Commaroto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2017

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin explained what was needed to repair my garage door, as well as the cost and completed the work to my utmost satisfaction. He was courteous and knowlegeable and I would strongly recommend him as well as Precision.

Mary jane Tierney


Response:

Mary Jane Tierney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2017

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim expertise was exceptional. I'm am a very happy customer and greatful for Tims support! I will call again if ever need this type of service!

Kay Maloney


Response:

Kay Maloney, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/10/2017

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast Service - Professional installastion

Joseph R


Response:

Joseph R, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2016

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ricky was great. Explained the problem. Recommended solution. Great service.

Barry Cohen


Response:

Barry Cohen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricky.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2016

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was happy with the quick response and the professional attitude of of your employee.

Gery Monaco


Response:

Gery Monaco, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2016

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely the most professional company I've dealt with. Prompt in arriving, explained in detail what needed to be done. Excellent overall. I previously had the garage door "repaired" by another company and obviously they didn't do a good job. I wish I'd called Precision first!

Maureen Simonelli


Response:

Maureen Simonelli, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2016

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was very punctual. Install was very professional and fast. Tech was very knowledgeable and courteous. Would highly recommend Precision for all installs or repairs.

Fred Engelhardt


Response:

Fred Engelhardt, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2015

West Milford, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars....Great service from beginning to end. Informative sales rep to the friendly,knowledgeable installers. They were on time,quick and neat. I recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door installation or repairs.

Dennis Babcock


Response:

Dennis Babcock, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 60096 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 703 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 339 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 101 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 800 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 349 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 223 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 159 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 248 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 120 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities