COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

Cedar Grove

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2021

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin was GREAT! Proficient and quick. Thoroughly explained the problem, why it happened, what he needed to do to correct the problem and how long it was going to take him. He also pointed some other minor issues that I didn't need to take care of right now but I should consider in the next year.

Mark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2021

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin from Precision Garage Door did a fabulous job installing our new opener. He arrived on time worked with speed and completed the job above and beyond our expectations. Precision made the entire job seamless and safe from estimate to completion. I would HIGHLY recommend them!

Valerie Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2021

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! John was so knowledgeable. We are new homeowners. We inherited our garage door and opener so we were clueless as to how it worked. John walked me through how the door worked and gave me tips on how to keep the door and opener working efficiently. Highly recommend!

Lisa S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2020

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repeat customer. On time in arriving at my home based on my telephone conversation. Kevin performed the repair work efficiently. Good quality job.

Alberto Urtula

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/30/2020

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From my initial contact with Precision to my receiving my job estimate, I was extremely impressed. There were frequent telephone updates about the status time of my appointment, text messaging, and a picture of the technician that would be working with us. Tammy took the necessary Covid-19 precautions as she thoroughly assessed our job, answering all my questions in an understandable manner, and offering suggestions that were appropriate. I was certainly impressed and look forward to working with Precision during the installation process.

George Rizzo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/24/2020

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Appreciated top notch customer service confirming appointment and tracking technician Great service

Joe Testa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2019

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always more than satisfied with services performed & the professionalism of technicians. Have already recommended Precision to family & friends'

Edith Capatch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2019

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

courteous and very knowledge!

Barbara Werndly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2019

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Knowledgeable, friendly, professional and complete. Excellent all around.

Bruce Cassidy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2019

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We rate the Precision Technician, Roberto Zuniga, who installed our new LiftMaster Garage Door Opener 5 Stars! It was obvious that he knew what he was doing! He expertly installed the opener and all the updated accessory equipment, i.e., wall buttons, key pad, remote controls with attention to detail. He instructed us on the operation of the system and fully responded to our questions. It was a pleasure to have Roberto on the job!

William Coyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

arrived on time. Thoroughly explained and demonstrated where repairs were needed. Luke was very Pleasant and professional.

Maureen Borkowski


Response:

Maureen Borkowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2017

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert who was the technician, was professional & methodical in his approach in explaining the different repair options to me. He was very thorough in the installation process. He cleaned up during and at the completion of the job. He delivered an excellent quality job.

Alberto Urtula


Response:

Alberto Urtula, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Robert and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2017

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris K was fantastic! Arrived on time, thoroughly inspected the garage door components and explained what he was doing every step of the way. Very professional and friendly! I would highly recommend Precision Door!

Jameel Freeman


Response:

Jameel Freeman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2017

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you again for the quick and efficient service! Even on a holiday weekend!

Tiffany W


Response:

Tiffany W, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We saw a neighbor have their garage door repaired. They have seemed to get it repaired in short order. We had two springs replaced and the track greased and it now runs smoothly. Very pleased.

Elizabeth Hildreth


Response:

Elizabeth Hildreth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2017

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After over a year of struggling with our garage door (which featured a broken wheel, fraying cables, and a shaky track), I decided to call Precision to see if it could be saved. My decision to call them was based solely on their great reviews -- especially the local ones. I sent a message, they responded immediately, and we set up an appointment for the next morning. The visit took less than an hour, & Chris fixed EVERYTHING. New parts, a sturdy track, and he was even able to turn down the motor to pull with less force! Our garage door closes & opens so smoothly now -- I can't believe we waited so long to call them! Chris did such an excellent and professional job, and we'll be calling Precision again in the future when we decide to add an automatic opener to our second door.

J & M


Response:

J & M, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2016

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick friendly service, easy to make appointment and understand scope of work.

Richard Sanducci


Response:

Richard Sanducci, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2015

Cedar Grove, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am not at all happy with the way I was billed. In addition to the service call charge I was billed a labor charge. This is double billing. He was here for all of 15 min and charged me for 30 min labor on top of the service charge. The problem was so minor I feel totally ripped off for the $99 I was charged. Beware this company is a rip off. I will look else where next time.

Paula Marino


Response:

Thank you for your patience with our billing. We apologize that the invoice was incorrect. We hope that this this experience does not tarnish the opportunity for us to serve you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 1007 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 482 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 152 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1137 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 517 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 316 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 239 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 340 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 207 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities