Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Parsippany

Average Rating: 5.00


Install Garage Doors

08/28/2019

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

This is my second time getting my garage doors from them. Great team of sales people and installers. Very great experience both times and I'm very happy with my new doors.

Sue Kim

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2019

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Quick, easy, no hassle fix to a door that was in warranty!

Alexander O

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2019

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Technician Brian called before arriving. He was prompt. He explained in detail which parts needed replacement and why. Price seemed to be little on high side, but 10 year warranty is well worth it. Brian finished his work promptly. Very satafied wit service

bhupendra parikh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2019

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Garage door opener control corrected. Do not have or given control instruction booklet for future reference - please send

Frank Einhaus ...

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2019

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Excellent service.

Robin Litwinsky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/16/2019

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Neighbor used you. From Tammy to the instalation everything was 5 stars

Terry Schwartz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Completely satisfied, Tech was fast and efficient.

Dennis Iavarone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

John was extremely helpful and very professional

Doreen Brennan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/04/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

I would like to thank Tim Rainey for providing an honest and thorough assessment of the work needed. He took his time and explained everything in detail. Tim is very friendly, courteous and professional. Richard Coleman installed the new garage door. The door works flawlessly and I want to thank Richard for his professionalism and workmanship. I'm absolutely impressed with the entire Precision operation -- timely appointments, punctuality, workmanship, timely updates via telephone and messages, no hidden charges and no surprises. If my garage door ever needs to be repaired or replaced, I would without a doubt call Precision. Thank you Precision Team.

Paul Singh

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Kevin was extremely knowledgeable and resolved the issue in minutes. Great employee!

Kathy Nicholson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Great response to our urgent need with a reasonable cost! Workmanship was impeccable. The installer was knowledgeable and took great pride in his work.

Trinidad Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

The technician did an excellent job to install a new motor to my garage door.

Tony Tran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Repairman was here to check on a problem which was not major. He and all your service people have been so nice,. In my estimation they would all receive a 5+ rating.

Marlene Rosen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Technician John Delpiu is nice and professional.

Jennifer Zhao

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Five star Very efficient and courteous your service man was very helpful and courteous thank you

Joe Defranco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Professional service, highly recommended !!

Maria Teston


Response:

Maria Teston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Great service by Kevin today. On time, polite and great work that was hassle free! I would recommend him to my friends and family!

Sal Yildirim


Response:

Sal Yildirim, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Kevin and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2018

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Technician was prompt and professional and completed the job quickly and to my satisfaction

John Flanagan


Response:

John Flanagan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

5 star very nice and friendly nature -- very knowledgeable

Michael Motto


Response:

Michael Motto, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/17/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

The service man was excellent and did a great job on the repair. We would recommend him to everyone.

Robert Krisa


Response:

Robert Krisa, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Enrique was excellent did a. Beautiful job and wasnso efficient Thank you

Doreen Brennan


Response:

Doreen Brennan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ricky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Great and efficient work done by Rob and Dan

Kathy Nicholson


Response:

Kathy Nicholson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

4 Stars for Precision 5 Stars for Technician, Tim Rainey Reasons: FIVE STARS: Tim Rainey did an outstanding job. He explained very carefully and concisely what the door problems were and what solutions he believed were necessary to remedy the problems. He then proceeded to do an excellent job of installing the parts and testing the system. He also provided advice to me on maintaining and oiling the various components of the system and described how proper maintenance can result in longer motor and garage door life. Tim is a credit to your company. I only wish that there were more home service people like him. FOUR STARS for Precision: Prompt réponse to my request for service; very good initial telephone conversation with the person who received my call. The representative, with whom I spoke, was friendly and displayed excellent telephone courtesy. The company, Precision, received one less Star than Tim Rainey because of the price of the service. Subsequent, to Tim's excellent work, two of my neighbors told me that this job could have been done at less than half the price I paid. They both had similar work performed by different garage door companies and each paid far less than I was charged. Despite Tim's diligence and the excellent work he performed, because the cost of the job was so high compared to what others charge, I cannot recommend Precision as the go-to company for garage repairs. Please do not hesitate to call me if I can be of any further assistance. Sincerely, Al

Al Myers


Response:

Al Myers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

George M was my tech. I had a very squeaky and annoying door and you could hear it at end of drive. George knew right away that between the old plastic rollers and knowing I told him I never did any maintenance, he could solve the problem. He went right to work and in less than an hour he was wrapped up. Before I even said anything, my six year old daughter said "daddy, the garage door is quiet". She was right! George did a great job in making the door so much quieter. He showed me what to do for routine maintenance, which i have no problem doing it...i just never even thought about it in the past for the garage door. To top it all off, George was just a super nice guy. Great personality and we talked about our families a bit and how great it is to be a dad! I have no problem recommending PGDS to anyone. They will be my first call should I need help down the road w/ this door.

Jason Kopec


Response:

Jason Kopec, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2016

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Great service all around. 5 stars

Lenoard Kaplan


Response:

Lenoard Kaplan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/01/2016

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Excellent service, prompt efficient, well done. Thank you!

Thomas Thornton


Response:

Thomas Thornton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2016

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Lou Rowek came out to fix one of our garage doors. He was prompt and very efficient. I would highly recommend using Precision Door (make sure you ask for Lou R!)

Kim Kohler


Response:

Kim Kohler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2016

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

We were very pleased with the promptness coming to inspect our garage door. Your technician was very impressive. He called twice before arriving to confirm and then to let me know the time he would arrive. Brian was very courteous and personable. My husband was not able to be home at the time. Brian made sure I understood everything he found and recommended. He left me with a written estimate which was easy to understand. You are fortunate to have this young man in your employ.

Victoria Kopec


Response:

Victoria Kopec, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2015

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Leo Rosado was our technician. He called before he came and arrived when he said he would. Leo explained the installation of the automatic garage door opener. He worked efficiently and in a timely manner. Once installed, he explained how to use the automatic door opener. He showed us, and then let us use the opener. Leo was pleasant and answered all our questions. I give Leo a rating of: 5. Because of Leo, i would use Precision again. He made it a good experience.

Jean Savino


Response:

Jean Savino, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Leo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2015

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Kevin just left. The door works better then it ever did. Work was done in a clean efficient manner. It is nice to see an installer work in a professional manner. We will have new doors installed in the next year by Precision Martin C.

Martin Contzius


Response:

Martin Contzius, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57863 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 677 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 328 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 98 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 767 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 331 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 212 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 152 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 237 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities