Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 36 Reviews in:

Denville

Average Rating: 4.69


Garage Door Repair

06/16/2019

Denville, NJ

Review:

Actually I am very disappointed. Just to adjust and repair some rollers for the garage door to close you wanted to take over $600 ???? The first time I used you guys you were great. And you guys couldn't replace a simple glass window that was broken? You say you repair garage doors. No one wants to work any more ? I could do this work myself but because I work I trusted you guys. I am very sad that you could have charged up to $400 and I would have been okay with that, but $600 seriously? You got very greedy. Sadly, I wont be using your service again. Jules

Julio Farinhas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Denville, NJ

Review:

This is second time I used this service with you. Your service is excellent!!!! Everything done professional with attendance to all details.

Shelley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2019

Denville, NJ

Review:

Our garage door just stopped working. They scheduled an appointment for Wednesday morning. Chris was the technician, very polite, on-time and fast! We needed a new opener and was installed on the spot! Would absolutely recommend to any and all! Very pleased.

Kim J

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2019

Denville, NJ

Review:

This was a Sunday call and repair !!! They sent Luigi Fusaro , a real gentleman . He sent me a text confirming the appointment with his Pix !!! He was on time and immediately made an inspection of what was needed for repairs , nothing more ! ( The Garage door was closed and could not be opened with a car inside ) We were at the mercy of the repairer . After speaking with Luigi after the estimate for repair was presented , and conferencing my wife in on the conversation ( she does not trust anyone ) we happily had the repair done trusting Luigi !!! We are so so happy with this company and will recommend Precision Doors to all our friends !!!!!

Hal Halo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/28/2019

Denville, NJ

Review:

Kevin resolved the issue and stayed around to help me program my vehicle garage door opener. Although unsuccessful, he tried his best which was not in his purview.

Joseph Ramieri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

The technician Luigi was on time, professional and did a beautiful clean job. Would recommend your company to anyone. Thank you for your timely response.

Bob Henry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/21/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

Excellent service, I won't call anyone else

Lou

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

Professional , knowledgeable and courteous !

Bill Cunningham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

The 2 gentlemen sent were friendly, polite and helpful. Pls send them back when my parts come in!!!

Susan Rohrbach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

VERY PROFESSINAL. EXTREMELY COURTEOUS .WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND

Stephen Frank


Response:

Stephen Frank, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

Rob Zuniga, the service tech, was was very professional, courteous and did an excellent job. He called ahead of time to let me know when he would arrive, explained the repair options and costs, and proceeded to fix the garage door in about 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend using Precision Door for your repair or replacement.

Kathy Mccarthy


Response:

Kathy Mccarthy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

This is my 2nd experience with Precision Co., and they always exceed my expectation. They’re always on time as promised, knowledgeable, and everything just go nice and smooth. I highly recommended them for any garage repair. The staff are very professionally competent.

Rosa Shapcott


Response:

Rosa Shapcott, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

Great service! Fixed a warranty repair with no questions asked and then replaced the rollers (which needed it). The garage door opens and closes much quieter and easier now. Customer experience was excellent - highly recommend. Thanks!

Lou Miller


Response:

Lou Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2018

Denville, NJ

Review:

Techs were outstanding, I called for service as I have seen your work at our daughters home. I don't like the idea that I have to download Norton in order to print out your invoice next time I will pay by Check. Your call center should learn how to treat a customer .

Edward Banagan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/01/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

My remote wouldn't open the door. The tech came out and pointed out that the flashing lights on the opener pad indicated that someone had inadvertently hit the lock switch. When I called for the appointment I explained that these lights were flashing but the person answering had absolutely no idea about the problem. Frankly, she sounded very naive and twelve years old! She could have simply said, "turn the lock switch off" and saved me the cost of the visit. I suggest that you have her speak with a tech, if she knows nothing about your products, before having your customers pay completely unnecessary costs! I'm a bit miffed! The only reason I gave any stars was because of the courtesy of the repairman which was excellent.

Joseph Ramieri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

Tim was very courteous and did a great job! I was very satisfied and would ask for Tim if I needed service in the future.

Jerry Brown


Response:

Jerry Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/26/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

Excellent service, very efficient and ethical and done in a timely manner.

Daniel Orellana


Response:

Daniel Orellana, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

This was the first time I've used your company. Though the technician was great, the cost of spring replacement was over double what I was charged by a different company for spring replacement on my other door recently. I cannot justify using your company in the future with this kind of price difference.

Peter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

We had an issue with our first garage door spring breaking last December and Lou and Mike came out and addressed it promptly, courteously and professionally. When the other door "went" yesterday, it seemed a natural to contact Precision again. Based on my first experience with Precision and Lou, I requested that he come out and address this situation as well. He and Mike came out, addressed the issue and I now have 10 years of peach of mind ahead of me.

Peter Crawford


Response:

Peter Crawford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/06/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

best service ever. Guys came over analyzed first worked on it and now the door is working like new. Most stuff was still under warranty so not much cost involved either. Technicians were great. Thanks Louis!

Art Romano


Response:

Art Romano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/23/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Brian did an excellent job of reviewing the doors problems and showing how to repair them the door works better than ever thank you.

Theresa Rauscher


Response:

Theresa Rauscher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Excellent service

David Kallas


Response:

David Kallas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/12/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Warranty repair - no hassle, no cost - expert service

D S


Response:

D S, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Tech was very knowledgeable, professional and fixed our problems with ease. Was able to replace many different parts that were broken with new parts all on his truck!

Robert Sparano


Response:

Robert Sparano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Serviceman Lou was excellent!

Diane Gottlieb


Response:

Diane Gottlieb, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

We love our new garage door. Much more attractive and more quiet than the old one. We also expect that we will save on heat as it appears better insulated. Thank you very much!

Laurie Becker


Response:

Laurie Becker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Our service professional did a great job. He called ahead, arrived on time, and completed the work within his estimated time frame. He also explained everything clearly after he was done. Thanks!

Steve Wolma


Response:

Steve Wolma, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

My door had a broken spring and also the part that holds the belt broke away from the wall. Tim did a great job. He is very knowledgeable and obviously very experienced. He took the time to make sure every component was working perfectly. The repair cost me nothing because Precision honors their warranty.

Stephen Murphy


Response:

Stephen Murphy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

I am beyond impressed with the professionalism demonstrated by the Precision team... What started with a "basic" repair-gone-wrong for no obvious reason (no-one to blame, sometimes things just happen), ended up being what in my opinion is a great customer satisfaction story. You have a happy and permanent costumer in me and I will recommend your services to everyone I know! (great feedback for all people involved - Bob, Joe, Kevin, Kenny and Jason). Thank you Precision team!

Erick Alpizar


Response:

Erick Alpizar, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Techs, Rick and Rodrigo, were on time, friendly, and informative. They finished the job in about 2 hours and completely cleaned up all debris including all small metal pieces. Very satisfied with entire transaction from ordering to completion.

Paul Dean


Response:

Paul Dean, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 635 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 314 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 93 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 738 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 309 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 204 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 142 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 222 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 108 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts