Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 48 Reviews in:

Clifton

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

08/28/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

The tech was inconsistent when he was explaining the cost of the services. He only tighten a small spring, and lube some parts. It took several minutes only and I was charged $199 plus tax. Way overcharging. And the tech didn't accept the coupon I printed off your website. Disappointed.

Murtaza Ozdemir


Response:

Murtaza – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any poor communication. We appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return in order to investigate these matters more thoroughly. We will look to this experience as a teaching opportunity for our technical team so that we can communicate better with our customers in the future. Thank you again for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/23/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

The technicians arrived on time. They worked expeditiously. They were very attentive to their installation. They were neat and cleaned the area. We chose Precision Door on a recommendation from a colleague. We’re glad we took her advice. Overall, we extremely pleased with the color & quality. The technicians were superb.

Jennifer Miller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Even though more repairs were needed than were estimated, the service technician was very polite and professional. So far the garage door is acting properly.

Douglas Alexander

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/18/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

I would recommend Prevision to anyone in need of garage door work. Their technicians were among the best installers I’ve had work in our home. They literally swept the garage floor clean before they left. Kudos to Precision!

Sy Greenstein

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Technician indicated there was a cobweb on one of the sensors causing the issue of the door not operating properly. Prompt arrival by technician and quick remedy to the problem.

Steve Sudol

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

THANK YOU PRECISION, FOR SENDING ME CHRIS KARNACEWICZ & RYAN MURPHY., TO INSTALL MY NEW GARAGE DOOR OPENER.TWO GREAT YOUNG MEN WHO EXPLAINED ALL THAT NEEDED TO OPERATE OUR NEW SYSTEM. I RATE THE SERVICE FIVE STAR. THEY CLEANED UP ,AND REMOVED OLD SYSTEM THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL.PRECISON YOUR BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH GOOD EMPLOYEES. THANKS AGAIN.

Marge Beissel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

I have never dealt with such a professional company before not only did they send me texts to remind me of the appointment but also the technicians photo as well as location and ETA which was specifically accurate. Our service professional Kevin and his associate were extremely knowledgeable and kind and efficient and diagnosed the issue immediately which was we had to replace our old motor as it was quite old and making a lot of noise The new model would be quieter and come with a new keypad state of the art technology and be installed within 30 minutes! Kevin did everything as promised and it works great we couldn’t be happier. We will have them back as necessary for any needs with our garage door

Rachael Layne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

They are quick to respond ,and the technicians did the job very well

Denia Miguel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Excellent ,and courteous service Thank You Emil Krajewski

Emil Krajewski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Could. not be happier with the service we received from Julian Villamor. He explained everything clearly to us. I would request for him again.

john Filippone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Very good worker, pleasant and helpful. Would like use him in the future if need be

Elayne Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Roberto was here within the specified time. He knew what he was doing. He explained the process as he went along. The job was done promptly and he was very courteous. Job well done.

Angel Tirado

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Excellent service

Veronica Majka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/10/2018

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Precision has the most awesome-est workers! They’re reliable & polite, & they’re very knowledgeable! Never had any issues with this company! I recommend them to my friends if they need any garage “fixing”. Today’s serviceman was great!!! Thank You!

jan rosario

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2018

Clifton, NJ

Review:

We have used Precision for a few years. Someone very professional comes promptly when needed. They are very knowledgeable. We have been pleased with the service. We trust this company

carol meng

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2018

Clifton, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision because of its good reputation and my expectations were met. The technician, Luke, was excellent. He explained the service options and clearly pointed out the issues causing the problem with the door opener. He was very friendly and non-pressuring. I am happy that I followed his recommendation to replace the hardware with better quality materials. The door now works smoothly and quietly again. I highly recommend Precision based on my experience.

Ree Arnold

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Very satisfied with service call

Vicki Defalco


Response:

Vicki Defalco, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2018

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Quick, clean and well done.

Sandra Toscano


Response:

Sandra Toscano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

The Technician that performed the adjustment on my garage door was very knowledgeable and did his work with precision. 5 star.

Gene Marotta


Response:

Gene Marotta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

I have usedPercusion twice before. I have always found their technicians to be courteous professional knowledgeable and skilled and today Chris was no exception. He did a great job and finished ahead of his time estimate. He explained why I needed my springs replaced and instructed me on the new features of my Liftmaster

Chris Burns


Response:

Chris Burns, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

GREAT JOB

Patrick Genova


Response:

Patrick Genova, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/18/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

I went with precision because of there excellent reputation. I would like to tell all the people at ( BOSSES) that they have an EXCELLENT WORKER IN MR. Glenn G. Thankyou Glenn for an awesome job and excellent patience with my questions. Mr. Glenn g. Is the best and I hope that the people and bosses realize and appreciate the great kindness and service he gives to customers.

Greg Vanore


Response:

Greg Vanore, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/15/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Tech George Miranda was very polite and knowable, advised all options we where looking for, for replacing Garage door . Called Twice to confirm and give an ETA, Being in the construction field, always a pleasure to deal with people who know what they are doing and make you comfortable with their product and services .

Eddie Oconnell


Response:

Eddie OConnell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Service done as requested & expected.

Greg Quimoyog


Response:

Greg Quimoyog, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Great professional service. Same day service a big plus.

Veronica Majka


Response:

Veronica Majka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Dave was my installer and he did an excellent job!

Sebastian Centinaro


Response:

Sebastian Centinaro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Mike was very straight forward about the different options that I had to replace my automatic door motor. He explained the differences between each and what would be best for me, and he was very thorough in installing the new motor and removing the old one.

Sal Benigno


Response:

Sal Benigno, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Rob Z Showed Up Nice And Early. I Explained The Issue With Him And Seen The Problem Within A Short Period Of Time. Problem Solved. Very Nice Guy, Answer All Of My Question. Great Service. Thank You

Edwin Morales


Response:

Edwin Morales, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Excellent service and promptly on time. Friendly and honest service repair. Second time using them and immensely satisfied!

Joan Petrere


Response:

Joan Petrere, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Excellent service...professional..quick

Sean St. laurent


Response:

Sean St. Laurent, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57863 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 677 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 328 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 98 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 767 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 331 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 212 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 152 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 237 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities