Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Whippany

Average Rating: 4.73


Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2019

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Most excellent experience. Ryan was very professional, on time and explained everything so that we could make an informed decision. He quickly installed almost all components including a new garage door opener, new springs and other parts. 5 stars for sure.

Robert Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2019

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin explained what the problem was and gave me options as to what he could do. He was thorough, completed the job in a decent amount of time and explained how the new garage door opener worked. He was courteous and knowledgeable.

Barbara Blumenfeld

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2019

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First off the work done was fine and converting my door to a hi lift went fine. My issue was with scheduling. It took forever to get it done. Started 1-2-19 and was done on 1-25-19. They took my deposit (1/2) on 1-7-19 and did not respond to my emails of 1-2-19. You can not send emails and if you fill out the online form it does not work. Forget about trying to talk or email the owner. It does not happen.

Greg Dwyer


Response:

Greg – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we missed our mark. We apologize for the length of time it took to complete your project and regret if there may have been any poor communication at any time during the course of fulfillment. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may better serve our future customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/01/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, knowledgeable technition. Very satisfied.

Ross Albert


Response:

Ross – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service. We appreciate you sharing such kind words regarding our service technician, Luigi. We’re proud to have him as an asset on our team. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a rating higher than 1.00 Star. Thank you in advance for your time. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our door wouldn’t stay down and the light wouldn’t shut off it was time for a new motor we replaced the door only a few years ago I called Precision Door they were able to come the next morning which was a Sunday great for working people The young man who was the service technician was very professional and polite I definitely recommend this company

Suzanne Korn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/14/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a new garage door and LiftMaster Elite Series opener installed today (9-14-18) and I commend the product and the installation. Most importantly, the installers were most professional, friendly and finished in a very short period of time. I trust the Precision Garage Door name and how they back their products and installers. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for garage door purchases or maintenance.

Cindy Otte

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Its really nice to find a company that arrives on time , explains the problem , and then completes the task efficiently. In today's world its nice to use the word professional.

Richard Bodnar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/05/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision based on the positive reviews I had read online. My new garage door was installed last Monday July 2, 2018. The installers were very polite, arrived on time and left the worksite clean. Unfortunately I required a call back due to minor issues which were handled quickly and efficiently even though a National Holiday intervened. Today Lou came. He called to tell me he was on his way and how long it would be and was true to his word. He and his partner were polite, apologetic for the need to come back and worked diligently in 95 degree heat without ever acting indisposed. I cannot say enough about Lou. (i didn’t have much of an exchange with his coworker but he also was very polite). Lou is the best. He is a credit to Precision and fulfilled all the expectations I had come to expect from a company so highly rated. High 5’s to Lou and to Precision! Thank you Precision!

Kathryn Cusick

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/29/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All together it was a good service.

Rachel George

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the initial phone call to schedule service by the company service desk to the completed job, all went well. Technician gave a heads up by phone as to the estimated time he would arrive. I liked that. Also, I knew in advance his name, ("Kevin") and he appeared in the company uniform ( no unknown stranger here). I liked that. He very quickly diagnosed the problem and offered optional solutions. I liked that. We selected a path to remedy the garage door opener and repair. He went to work quickly and efficiently. He was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I definitely would hire again. Opener, springs, rollers, safety eyes, cables, touchpads, and remotes installed to my complete satisfaction.

Thomas Mccormack


Response:

Thomas Mccormack, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent, professional, courteous service. Rob was very thorough and made sure the garage doors operated according to specifications. Definitely deserves a 5 star rating.

Peter Boorujy


Response:

Peter Boorujy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Previous customer

Brian Rollin


Response:

Brian Rollin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/10/2018

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin and his assistant did a great job and was professional!

Enrique Amador


Response:

Enrique Amador, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2017

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service

Rahul Bhirud


Response:

Rahul Bhirud, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2017

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the courtesy and honesty of your serviceman who came here to repair my garage door. I would not hesitate to recommend your services to any of my friends. I give your company a 5 star rating. Out of all the advertisements I was lucky to have chosen you.

Jeanette Wiegand


Response:

Jeanette Wiegand, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2017

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kim was very pleasant. He had checked my service record. He was knowledgeable and provided good service.

Swati Shembde


Response:

Swati Shembde, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2017

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn't be happier with level of service, knowledge of installer, and quality of work performed. Had noisy, malfunctioning opener replaced with new belt-driven model in one visit. Technician was Charles G, was a pleasure to work with him.

Paul Winters


Response:

Paul W, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/12/2017

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service of your representative, Mike Schumacher. Mike is very efficient, knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He has sold us a new garage door as well and we are looking forward to that installation. Great company to do business with!!!!! Thank you

Phyllis Cataldo


Response:

Phyllis Cataldo, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five Star service. Your service tech. was on time courteous and made adjustments to correct my problem. Thank you for great service.

Ward Miller


Response:

Ward Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2016

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Invoice Date: 05-26-16 Technician: Brian J X Birchler Work Order#: 2996862 Invoice #O1868553 I would like to take a moment to let you know that the work performed at my home was appreciated. The tech Brian should be commended for his prompt and courteous service. Brian was truly a professional. He knows how to deal with people. His knowledge of his craft is superior. He was able to diagnose and correct the problem. We have been happy to have a true professional at our home. Brian should be commended and acknowledged for his professionalism. Respectfully Mark W. Crawford

Mark Crawford


Response:

Mark Crawford, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/09/2015

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was easy to contact and came the same day, according to my time schedule. The tech, Eric, was very professional and explained everything clearly. I am impressed with the service.

Nancy


Response:

Nancy , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2015

Whippany, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Peter Orlando showed up as promised. He did a fantastic

Jeffrey Benney


Response:

Jeffrey Benney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 60546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 711 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 346 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 101 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 811 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 354 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 225 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 164 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 249 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 125 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities