COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 33 Reviews in:

Kinnelon

Average Rating: 4.88


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2021

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John Delpiu was awesome in providing our repair service today. He thoroughly and clearly explained all of the work that he recommended be performed, took the time to demonstrate the improved operation of the garage door, and was extremely personable and patient. I would definitely call Precision again if needed, including John in particular.

Stephen M

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2021

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From start to finish, very professional service! Installation was excellent! Professional and courteous team of installers. We are very pleased with our garage doors! Will recommend this company to others! Thanks Precision.

Deirdre & Bill Catuzzi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/26/2021

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alan did an amazing job! Thoroughly repaired worn components and replaced the garage door opener. Has all the necessary parts and completed the job very quickly.

Joyce Locknish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2021

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan explained everything very clearly. He had great knowledge of garage doors. He is a keeper.

Richard Unger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/25/2021

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived on time Service was excellent The new garage door opener was installed very quickly and professionally The technicians Ryan and Alan both were safe, courteous and professional They explained everything about the new opener and how it works Totally Satisfied and Pleased with the service call.

Tarleton Gillespie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2020

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Ryan Murphy, came to my house this morning to fix a problem with one of my garage doors. He recommended that I replace old mechanisms that raise and lower the door. In fact, he did the same for both of my garage doors. I was very favorably impressed by his professionalism in every respect; repair, replacements, recommendations; and promptness, efficiency, and courtesy. I would definitely recommend Precision to my friends.

Kenneth Stride


Response:

Hey Kenneth! Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge Ryan's skills and professionalism! We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2020

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Louis Rowek and his helper arrived with there PPE on. Both gentlemen were professional and polite. Did a great job and cleaned up everything. Thanks

Denise and Tom Wirsing

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2020

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience from the start. I received a phone call at the front part of my service window with an approximate time of when the technician would arrive, and a second phone call when he was on his way. Lou did a quick and thorough job after we discussed the options. The garage opens smoother now than it ever has. Thanks Lou...fantastic job!

John Kay

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2020

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

door repair, same day as inspection. Tech new what he was doing. Professional. Quick and efficient. No B.S, no sales pitch.

Thomas Sokolik


Response:

Thanks for the review, Thomas. By offering honest solutions for garage door issues, we prove that Precision is a name you can trust.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2020

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service and installation by technician, Ryan from start to finish. Ryan explained options and explained benefits of product choices in a thorough manner. Very professional. Scheduling and appointment confirmations from the office and text messages about technician’s arrival helped us to plan our day. We would recommend Precision Overhead Door Services. Carole & Tom Wood

Carole and Tom Wood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2020

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used you since after I moved to Kinnelon in 1995 and the immediate excellent service you provide is noteworthy! I have referred you to my clients in the Kinnelon area since 1995 as well as Kinnelonrealestate.com

Lisa Masterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2020

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian did a great job. He was timely, efficient, explained the repair and had me check it upon completion.

Tony Bruno


Response:

Hello Tony, My name is Vince, I am the Customer Experience Manager here at Precision Door Service. I appreciate the great feedback and positive comments! With that being said, Im a bit confused about the 2 stars? If there is anything I can do to make the experience a better one, please feel free to reach out to me. I will follow up with you in a few days. Once again, thank you for your trust and confidence in our company.

Vince DiGerolamo, Customer Experience Manager, Precision Door Service

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Louis Rowek showed up in a timely manner and was very friendly and knowledgable, he not only fixed our doors but also took the time to explain to me how it all worked. I highly recommend and will definitely be going back to him when the time comes to upgrade to new doors. Thank you so much for all of your help!

Keirsten Templeton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Loved the introduction email announcing the technician. Ryan preformed the job expertly. Thank you

Janet & Marc

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Once again we are happy with the service we received from Precision Door. The technician was very knowledgeable and eager to get the doors repaired. I would definitely recommend this company.

MaryAnn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John Delpiu was excellent. He called saying he copuld arrive early. He examined both doors and explained and showed me in detail what parts had to be replaced and what parts were OK. He completed the work in good time. john is an excellent representative for your company. Thank you, John

Ronald Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Plesenst, friendly, knew his job. answered all questions. Service was excellent. The repair was to install batteries for the remote openers.

Stephen Leavy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/15/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called to have 2 new belt driven garage door openers installed. Precision Door installer John, came the next day , on time ,with equipment, and installed them on the spot. Great job, great price, great service. John went out of his way to install , addressing my concerns, and then explaining the proper operating instructions on using the new equipment. Nothing rushed, and at the end , a perfect install. Was a pleasure dealing with Precision Door and would recommend them to anyone. This is a 5 star company that deserves every star !

Greg Pokorny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/23/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A precision technician came within one hour of us calling for service. The technician was friendly, knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem. We have used Precision in the past and they never let us down!

Steve Fromkin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door is excellent! Great Customer Service which provides updates on technician profile, picture, background and more. Text and phone call of when they will be arriving. Lou the technician and Matt his assistant were outstanding....very knowledgeable, friendly and quick! Highly recommend.

Kevin Lazarski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with Mike and his work very knowledgeable and he answered all my questions you get 5 stars from me

Liviu Rappaport

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2019

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I selected Precision based on their excellent reviews. The team exceeded my high expectations. My 37 yr old opener needed to be replaced. Our tech - Joel S, walked me thru every option, inspected all door mechanics, and presented an itemized recommendation which suited my goals. In my situation, our garage is non standard with low ceiling, and limited garage door swing. Joel called in a special super tech group, and the magic started. What normally would be a two hour install became a 6 hour challenge, but the team solved many issues and delivered a smooth, quite, upgraded system. The expertise of the techs at my house was excellent, every tool, part, fastener was on the truck, everything was completed as described. I value the tech skill because I needed unique solutions to my old configuration. The cust. Service was equally great...Fast scheduling, text they were on the way, on time, friendly, excellent communication throughout the cycle. I highly recommend.

Len Schirripa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/15/2018

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I purchased a double garage door plus garage door opening system. All technicians - salesperson Brian, installer Kyle, the ladies that called from customer service were all excellent. I am extremely happy with product and service. Thanks you.

Ann Santiso

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/10/2018

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and prompt service: Called on Friday, A Garage professional, (Glenn) arrived on Saturday, and about 2+ hours later, new Garage door opener had been installed, and I'm ready to go !!

Lynn Asquith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2018

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the service and Joshua was very pleasant to deal with.

Barbara Reid

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2018

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim did a wonderful job fixing our garage doors. I would highly recommend using Tim.

Joe Canariato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/21/2018

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, very knowledgeable and professional. I have used Precision Door on many of my homes and have always found excellent service from their technical staff.

Judy Garcia


Response:

Judy Garcia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2017

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing experience on the repair of our garage door springs/ track system. I spoke to customer service in the morning and they sent out someone just hours later. Our technician, Brian, was super informative and clear as to what my options were. Would highly recommend and will 100% be using Precision again in the future.

Donna Liebezeit - Kinnelon


Response:

Donna Liebezeit - Kinnelon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/10/2017

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service professionals from Precision are always friendly and knowledgeable. They do a great job! I've used them many times and will continue to use and recommend them.

Kelly Casagrand


Response:

Kelly Casagrand, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Kinnelon, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was on time and had a pretty quick turn around. Will use them again if needed.

BStack


Response:

BStack, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 1008 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 485 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 152 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1143 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 520 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 317 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 240 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 340 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 209 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities