Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Newton

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Repair

09/25/2019

Newton, NJ

Review:

Ryan Patrick Murphy fixed our door and did a phenomenal job. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was updated on the door with a broken spring on our early 70s house. He spent the time to show us how to use the lubricant and made sure every detail was perfect on the fix. Ryan was an extremely polite person and called us to let us know when he would arrive. We give this technician and Precision an A+ for customer service, timeliness, fair price and attention to detail.

Guy Gordon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2019

Newton, NJ

Review:

Prompt, courteous and outlined the different options we could consider. Job well done.

Ed Mullins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/18/2019

Newton, NJ

Review:

Very professional and polite. Appreciated all of Chris K’s assistance.

Stephanie Hontz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2019

Newton, NJ

Review:

Technicians came out today to replace two panels of our new garage doors that arrived damaged during the initial installation. The technicians were great... friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt. However, after replacing the two panels, we noticed that one of the new panels is also damaged. So, we’ll be clearing out the garage for a third time , taking off of work for the third time, and technicians will comes out for the third time. Perhaps these panels need to be packaged better/differently, because the damage is in the same area as before. What a waste of time and energy on both ends. If there’s good news to this it’s that Precision stands by their products until they get it right. 3 stars for my frustration and inconvenience.

Valerie Serignese

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2019

Newton, NJ

Review:

From start to finish our experience was top notch. Everyone was courteous and professional. We absolutely would recommend this company. Thank you, Precision.

Matthew and Tonimarie Foran

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2019

Newton, NJ

Review:

Our tech was named eric...presented himself well...explained the job..all of the costs...worked efficiently and professionally. All and all an excellent experience.

James Brittian and Debra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/28/2018

Newton, NJ

Review:

Chris was on time, polite and explained the process well

Susan Romano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2018

Newton, NJ

Review:

Chris and Josh were great. Good communication, on time, thorough assessment, and quick resolution.

Brad Andis


Response:

Brad Andis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris and Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2018

Newton, NJ

Review:

Very courteous,polite, new what they were doing,explained what could be done and what needed to be done.Chris & Josh were very nice.on-time, finished on time.

George Cutillo


Response:

George Cutillo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2017

Newton, NJ

Review:

Eric fixed my garage door quickly. He was kind and knowledgeable. It was such a pleasure to make one phone call and have the problem resolved in one day. Thank you for such awesome service.

Jill Vassallo


Response:

Jill Vassallo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Newton, NJ

Review:

Called Precision on Wednesday Jan.4th to make an appointment for some time next week but was told could have a tech here today. George M. arrived promptly to our home after calling to say he was on his way and took the time to explain both the problem and solution. He was polite and very Professional. Our garage door now lifts and lowers without making a racket! Springs, cables and pulley wheels replaced. Thank you Precision for having such a great employee!

Darlene Cooper


Response:

Darlene Cooper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2016

Newton, NJ

Review:

Robert was on time. He explained the repair and asked for warranty papers. I purchased a lifetime warranty in 2010 so I was happy that he had asked for. I forgot All and all Robert was a complete gentleman and I'm glad he was my technician

Kathy Decesari


Response:

Kathy Decesari, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2016

Newton, NJ

Review:

Right on time, very professional & friendly. Fixed our broken garage door. Would definitely recommend their services to a friend/neighbor!

Linda Feeney


Response:

Linda Feeney, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2016

Newton, NJ

Review:

Brian did a great job. Very professional and pleasant. We will use this company again and recommend them to friends and family.

Katie's House Inc


Response:

Katie's House Inc, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/12/2015

Newton, NJ

Review:

Totally satisfied.

Joseph Kedem


Response:

Joseph Kedem, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 58962 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 694 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 335 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 99 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 779 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 340 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 219 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 155 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 241 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 116 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities