COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 51 Reviews in:

Westfield

Average Rating: 4.98


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2021

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service . Door technician had a great personality and thorough with the repair. I would highly recommend Precision. Gil Chapman Westfield

Gil Chapman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2021

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He was helpful, knowledgeable, pleasant and provided solid advice. Also, the garage seems to be working so far better than before. So far so good. I would recommend Precision to friends.

Steven LaPera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2021

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech, John, was very friendly and professional. He was able to troubleshoot the issue with the garage door unit and resolved it quickly. John also took his time to explain what the issues were. Thank you for such a great service. We will definitely use this company in the future as well as recommending it to our friends and family.

Felix Evangelista

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2020

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Advertising and discussion of Covid19 mitigation procedures of technician as well As ID process influenced my decision. The actual process was spot on, communication about time of service, clear transparent discussion of what was need for repair and the subsequent quality of the service was excellent. I commend your company and the service technician for thoughtful and excellent service in these trying times. I will recommend you when ever I have the chance.

Norman Luka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2020

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and professionalism.

Ryan DiClemente

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/09/2020

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Punctual and very professional and friendly on the job.

Nora Boyd

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2020

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding Work!! Julian came right on time, had everything we needed for the repair, and performed quick professional work. I would recommend your services to anyone looking to replace or repair a garage door

Mike Doyle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was great. I really appreciate his help and explaining to me everything that he was doing to fix my garage door.

Skip Nemeth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/19/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My salesman who came to my house was awesome, he was on time and very nice and courteous oh, he was very thorough and knew exactly what he was selling and answered all my questions. The technician that installed my garage doors was on time he did a great job and also cleaned up everything oh, very happy in the end with my garage doors, thank you precision

Mike Nauhauser

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/15/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luigi was on time, knowledgable and courteous.

Gary Karp

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived as promised, communicated clearly and performed the repairs / replacement in a first-rate manner. Repairs / replacements were springs and related hardware, plus I decided to replace the motor and related cables and buttons, etc, which were nearly 25 years old. Absolutely no pressure from the technician to make the purchase.

Robert Koppel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian arrived as scheduled and completed the work quickly and safely. I was very satisfied with the result.

Rich V.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived on time and got right to work. A relatively minor problem ws quickly dealt with, and everything was lubricated etc. As always, I was very pleased with the rapid response and courteous service. Thank yo so much.

Anne Glennon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin was prompt, professional and resolved our issues! Thank you!

Rachel Stahler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phil was great. He did the repairs and everything works fine. Thank you for your help.

Victor Gomperts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We used your company before and were pleased with the service then as we were this time. Very professional.

Jacques Andre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have an older home and have used dozens of different types of contractors for various problems. This is my third time using Precision over several years. They are unbelievably prompt in returning calls, keeping appointments, and follow up. Their work has been expedited with every detail. Their technicians are very courteous and explain everything.

marc plawker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was very informative. I was very happy I chose Precision doors. Will recommend your company to my friends and family in the future. The serviceman explained my door problems in details.

Gale Borde

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/20/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was wonderful! He accessed my problem and gave me a reasonable solutions. He was courteous, professional, knowledgeable, quick and thorough. I highly recommend them.

Steve Steinberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome guy 5 Star work. Thanks!

Andrew Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick service. The issue was remedied immediately by Brian. Everything was done quickly and professional. It's a pleasure to work with Precision.

Lois Flacks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/04/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After our phone call, Luke came within 24 hours. He explained clearly to us the issues and our options for repair. He is efficient in getting it done in spite of heat wave we experienced that afternoon. We would use Precision again in the future.

S Huskey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my second review. The first reflected our complete satisfaction with the work and the repair/new parts. What stood out even more than that was that PD was there a few years prior and today actually took full responsibility for a couple of parts that had worn down and fixed them for free honoring a warranty from years ago

Marc Plawker


Response:

Marc and Cynthia Plawker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I received a call from Mark approx. 30 minutes before he arrived. Mark was very professional and explained very clearly what had to be done to fix the problem. I needed new rollers, operating cables, safety cables. new cast iron pulleys and springs. Job was done quickly and works great. I would use them again if I needed any more work done. Mark was great, knowledgeable and very friendly.

John Di iorio


Response:

John Di iorio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Erik arrived on time, quickly analysed the problem with my keypad system and had the parts on the truck to effect the repair. Smart, courteous, and efficient, what more could I ask.?

Tom Burke


Response:

Tom Burke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi Lou did a great job in checking our system to fix the alignment sensor alert. In addition he went the extra mile on showing me why the sensor went off and what to do to clear it up in the future. He also went over the door hardware to quiet the door when closing. He was very professional and a good representative for your company. My wife and I were very impressed and it was an excellent customer experience. I also felt that the entire service call process from the time I called to the time he appeared was handled very well.

Philip Michel


Response:

Philip Michel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Louis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was completed within 2 hours of my original call to Precision by the charming and efficient Glen. I could not have dreamt of better service!

Merv Turner


Response:

Merv Turner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because I used them once before and while they cost more, I believe the materials are higher quality and the installers are professional and organized. Lou and Michael came this time and did a very good job. They were in and out in a half hour which I appreciated and they worked around some unavailability I had. They also called and indicated they could come earlier than scheduled which was helpful. They replaced the basic components on one garage door. Excellent service. I would use again.

Mark Oneil


Response:

Mark Oneil, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/02/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charles was very thorough, both with the trouble shooting as well as making sure we understood what our options were. I would highly recommend his services to others.

Vihen Hung


Response:

Vihen Hung, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Charles.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service rep was on time, courteous, and knowledgeable. I rate him as a 5 star.

Jacques Andre


Response:

Jacques Andre, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 1007 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 482 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 152 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1137 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 517 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 316 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 239 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 340 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 207 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities