Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Westfield

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was great. I really appreciate his help and explaining to me everything that he was doing to fix my garage door.

Skip Nemeth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/19/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My salesman who came to my house was awesome, he was on time and very nice and courteous oh, he was very thorough and knew exactly what he was selling and answered all my questions. The technician that installed my garage doors was on time he did a great job and also cleaned up everything oh, very happy in the end with my garage doors, thank you precision

Mike Nauhauser

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/15/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luigi was on time, knowledgable and courteous.

Gary Karp

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived as promised, communicated clearly and performed the repairs / replacement in a first-rate manner. Repairs / replacements were springs and related hardware, plus I decided to replace the motor and related cables and buttons, etc, which were nearly 25 years old. Absolutely no pressure from the technician to make the purchase.

Robert Koppel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian arrived as scheduled and completed the work quickly and safely. I was very satisfied with the result.

Rich V.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived on time and got right to work. A relatively minor problem ws quickly dealt with, and everything was lubricated etc. As always, I was very pleased with the rapid response and courteous service. Thank yo so much.

Anne Glennon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin was prompt, professional and resolved our issues! Thank you!

Rachel Stahler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phil was great. He did the repairs and everything works fine. Thank you for your help.

Victor Gomperts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We used your company before and were pleased with the service then as we were this time. Very professional.

Jacques Andre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2019

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have an older home and have used dozens of different types of contractors for various problems. This is my third time using Precision over several years. They are unbelievably prompt in returning calls, keeping appointments, and follow up. Their work has been expedited with every detail. Their technicians are very courteous and explain everything.

marc plawker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was very informative. I was very happy I chose Precision doors. Will recommend your company to my friends and family in the future. The serviceman explained my door problems in details.

Gale Borde

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/20/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was wonderful! He accessed my problem and gave me a reasonable solutions. He was courteous, professional, knowledgeable, quick and thorough. I highly recommend them.

Steve Steinberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome guy 5 Star work. Thanks!

Andrew Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick service. The issue was remedied immediately by Brian. Everything was done quickly and professional. It's a pleasure to work with Precision.

Lois Flacks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/04/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After our phone call, Luke came within 24 hours. He explained clearly to us the issues and our options for repair. He is efficient in getting it done in spite of heat wave we experienced that afternoon. We would use Precision again in the future.

S Huskey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2018

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my second review. The first reflected our complete satisfaction with the work and the repair/new parts. What stood out even more than that was that PD was there a few years prior and today actually took full responsibility for a couple of parts that had worn down and fixed them for free honoring a warranty from years ago

Marc Plawker


Response:

Marc and Cynthia Plawker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I received a call from Mark approx. 30 minutes before he arrived. Mark was very professional and explained very clearly what had to be done to fix the problem. I needed new rollers, operating cables, safety cables. new cast iron pulleys and springs. Job was done quickly and works great. I would use them again if I needed any more work done. Mark was great, knowledgeable and very friendly.

John Di iorio


Response:

John Di iorio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Erik arrived on time, quickly analysed the problem with my keypad system and had the parts on the truck to effect the repair. Smart, courteous, and efficient, what more could I ask.?

Tom Burke


Response:

Tom Burke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi Lou did a great job in checking our system to fix the alignment sensor alert. In addition he went the extra mile on showing me why the sensor went off and what to do to clear it up in the future. He also went over the door hardware to quiet the door when closing. He was very professional and a good representative for your company. My wife and I were very impressed and it was an excellent customer experience. I also felt that the entire service call process from the time I called to the time he appeared was handled very well.

Philip Michel


Response:

Philip Michel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Louis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was completed within 2 hours of my original call to Precision by the charming and efficient Glen. I could not have dreamt of better service!

Merv Turner


Response:

Merv Turner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because I used them once before and while they cost more, I believe the materials are higher quality and the installers are professional and organized. Lou and Michael came this time and did a very good job. They were in and out in a half hour which I appreciated and they worked around some unavailability I had. They also called and indicated they could come earlier than scheduled which was helpful. They replaced the basic components on one garage door. Excellent service. I would use again.

Mark Oneil


Response:

Mark Oneil, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/02/2017

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charles was very thorough, both with the trouble shooting as well as making sure we understood what our options were. I would highly recommend his services to others.

Vihen Hung


Response:

Vihen Hung, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Charles.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service rep was on time, courteous, and knowledgeable. I rate him as a 5 star.

Jacques Andre


Response:

Jacques Andre, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Marc Mackenzie was very professional and did a great thorough job determining what was wrong with the garage door -- a repair turned into needing a new opener. He called and let me know when he was expecting to arrive -very nice service.

Laura Belenker


Response:

Laura Belenker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I think his name was Ricky can't remember for sure, he was awesome!

Andrew Newman


Response:

Andrew Newman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricky.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were scheduled quickly (next day) and tech called promptly and showed up AND FINISHED in the appointment window. I do wish my door opener didn't end up needing a replacement (!!) but I'm happy with the new opener. Operates more smoothly than any garage door in my life and I have confidence in the tech (Kevin) and the service. I appreciated the company's commitment to drug test and background check employees and, once here, Kevin was extremely professional. If he's representative, they have a crack crew of smart and capable techs. Thanks.

SG Barbato


Response:

SG Barbato, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician came earlier than requested and was extremely professional. He diagnosed the problem and offered remedies. The work was completed quickly and neatly, leaving no mess. He insisted on adjusting the door until completely satisfied. Amazingly the door now works better and quieter than ever!!!!! I would highly recommend this company.

Dr. Tim Hamway


Response:

Dr. Tim Hamway, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thorough and professional service from beginning to end. I chose Precision because of its good reputation and certification by the BBB and Angie's List. The following were repaired or replaced; motor gear, door balance, springs, safety cables, door drums and pulleys. Tim Rainey, the tech assigned to me, was well informed, explained everything and gave reasons for his recommendations. He was unhurried and very patient. We ran into one problem which required the authorization of the Condo Assc. and Tim worked with me as I explained our problem. 5 stars for both Precision and for Tim.

Marilyn Suter


Response:

Marilyn Suter, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man who came to do the repair was courteous, competent, and efficient. after he replaced the battery (that was the first purchase) he demonstrated that the door was not balanced properly and was not held up properly by the springs. He recommended spring replacement. Since it needed to be done in the near future I had it done today (that was 2nd purchase). He was rapid and neat and personable.

Natalie Brown


Response:

Natalie Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2016

Westfield, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision Garage Door because our garage door was getting stuck on one side and we cannot open it. Brian was professional and courteous. He said nothing was wrong with our door and it's our floor that's causing the door to get stuck. We moved in over a year ago and the door wasn't getting stuck . Anyway I've chiseled the floor as recommended but still didn't work. The garage door is still getting stuck. He recommended replacing the spring which we knew was old and weak. The spring vibrates on one side when closing the door from time to time. Not sure if that's normal. Overall, he's very nice but wasn't able to fix our original problem.

JUDY


Response:

Judy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60096 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 703 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 339 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 101 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 800 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 349 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 223 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 159 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 248 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 120 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities