COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Old Tappan

Average Rating: 4.75


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/18/2020

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision as our garage door only opened about 3-4 feet. I spoke to Shannon and scheduled an appointment for two days later with a four hour window for a technician to arrive. An hour before the appointment I received a call from the technician asking if it would be ok if he came an hour earlier. The technician, Lou, was very respectful of our home as it had snowed the day before and he took the time to thoroughly wipe his shoes before he entered. Lou was very personable and professional but most importantly he was VERY knowledgeable. He went over what the issue was and he diagnosed the problem quickly and pointed out a couple of other potential issues that he took care of. When the repair was finished the door worked flawlessly and was like new. A very professional job. Great service.

Tom Mcdermott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2020

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional & customer service was easy to work with. They informed me through emails confirming my appointment & info on my service technician, including a picture. We also purchased our garage doors from them & have been a customer for years.

Geryl Greenberg


Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, Geryl! Keeping you informed about who is arriving and when helps make Precision a name you can trust! Thank you for continuously choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/05/2020

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was excellent and knew exactly how to correct the problem

Benedict Walsh

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2020

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very thorough and showed me exactly what the problem was.

Judy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2020

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service by Xavier !

Mokhless Guirguis


Response:

Thanks for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the work done by Xavi!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2020

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I cannot rave enough about Brian Birchler, the Precision technician! He arrived on time with advance notice provided via text and phone. Brian explained all of the potential issues to me as well as the recommended service. I found him to be very personable and professional. He obviously is very knowledgeable about the product(s) and provided outstanding service. Many thanks to Brian for a most pleasant repair experience.

Joanne Kerzner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2020

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service.

Sandi Kleinman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2019

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Overwhelmingly pleased with company and Lou called on Monday and was a technician arrived early morning Wednesday. Lou quickly assessed the problem, quoted me a reasonable cost to repair and completed all work within the time he estimated. Lou balanced the door and lubricated all parts. The door operates better than ever. Ask for Lou Also company receptionist who scheduled my appointment was very professional. She explained that I would be contacted in advance of the technicians arrival and that the technician would be driving a company van and would have company ID. All of that was true. It wS comforting to know a little bit about the person, including his picture, who would be coming into your home. Overall I was very pleased with Precision Door Service and would highly recommend for quality service and reasonable pricing.

James Stanton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2019

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service came in on Saturday last week and he couldn’t figure what was wrong so changed the memory board then that night don’t know what happened and in the morning the spring was broken. They did send someone on Sunday because the door wouldn’t even go up so when they came they just helped us get the car out. Said will order parts and someone will come to replace it. Tuesday someone showed up and changed the springs but they had wrong springs so didn’t work so recommend to change the whole motor. It’s Sunday no news and no phone calls.

Ann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2019

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tec wAS ON TIME VERY HELPFUL DID A GREAT JOB

Nancy Rapuzzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2019

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Luigi was a real pro. I would recommend precision door and tell people to ask for Luigi by name!

Michael Lorusso

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2019

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love Precision! Kevin the tech is always happy to help and is on time and professional.

Jodi Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2017

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris K was great. He called to let me know when he was arriving. He was very sweet and professional. Gave me a detail of what work needed to be done and what it would cost. Got all the work done in a quick and effortless why. I would highly recommend this company.

Patricia O.


Response:

Patricia O, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/20/2017

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Grage door installed with one of manufacturer defected piece and promised to replace it. But, I do not have specific date from you to replace defected piece.

Jeung sun Shim


Response:

Jeung sun Shim, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2016

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent, prompt and professional service!

Peter Skae


Response:

Peter Skae, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2015

Old Tappan, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hassle free installation of a new garage door spring. Good communication by tech. Everything seems to be working properly thus far, so I'm a satisfied customer.

Jeff W.


Response:

Jeff W., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 71839 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 898 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 442 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 138 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1025 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 466 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 276 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 222 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 314 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 182 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities