COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 36 Reviews in:

Long Valley

Average Rating: 4.83


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/28/2020

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My door opener was very loud and not working so I desperately needed a new one. They were very good at communicating the status of my appt and the tech called well before arriving. He was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. He pointed out all the issues with the existing door opener. He explained everything in great detail and cleaned up after the work. He was also respectful of social distancing. Good job and I am super happy with my new opener.

Michael Muniz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/03/2020

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was very nice to do business with. He explained every thing that was coming & what we had to do to get the garage ready for installation

William Platz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2020

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door springs replaced. They came in a very timely manner & the repairman, Ryan, did an excellent job at explaining to me what needed to be done. To top it off, the parts were under warranty and he did NOT try to up sell me!

Angela Sabatino

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2020

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision because they are a local company. I was very pleased with the availability of getting a technician out and with the tech himself. Chris was very pleasant, knowledgeable, explained everything to me and took care of the issue in a timely manner. I give him 5 stars!

Beatrice Lake

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2019

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn’t be more pleased that I chose Precision to repair our garage door. Your technician, Chris, was professional, courteous, and took the time to explain the needed repairs. He worked efficiently, cleanly, and in all honesty, the door is working better than it did when the house was new!

Andrea Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2019

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was able to come by to diagnose the reasons for a buckled track on a Sunday after calling on a Saturday. He explained what needed to be fixed, and more importantly why. He was able to come by the next day to replace the broken track and install new rollers, springs and pulleys. Garage door is operating extremely smoothly and the price was reasonable considering the amount of work done. Highly recommended.

Stephen Lund

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2019

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was courteous, professional and worked efficiently to replace garage door opener.

Cindy Karvelas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/09/2019

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the sales person to the installers, everything was handled in a very professional manner. Every detail was explained and there were no surprises. We're very happy with our new garage door and would recommend your company to others! Thank you!

Tracy DiBari

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2019

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No comment

Hien Tran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Precision is top notch.

Andre Salter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/18/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have only had the door a couple of days but so far so good. Everyone was very helpful and easy to deal with from consultation to install. Everything was clean and well done.

Michael Holub

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was able to get my garage door repaired same day. Luke called before he came - was on time- and was very informative and professional.

Janice Paulussen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh replaced bearing brackets and reset the spring. The door now works good as new. He was a pleasure to have fix the door!

Douglas Faconi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome guys and service! 5 star!

Mary Flagg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a new Garage Door installed a month ago. The old opener was 14 years old and broke last week. We called for a new opener and received a call back and Kevin S, the tech came the same day. Installed a new opener and stayed to make sure it was working to our expectations, which it did. Kevin was personable and professional and had our garage door back, working perfectly in 45 minutes. We are very happy with the service.

Garry G.


Response:

Garry G., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

THANK YOU, Precision Overhead! You worked us in on the day that I called--and Charles had us up and running within two hours of his arrival. LOVE the new motor unit and keypads...wow what an upgrade with the sensors, temperature and time indicators. The unit is SO quiet that I can no longer tell when my son leaves in the middle of the night for his EMT calls. Charles kept us informed of his arrival time and remained professional and sweet despite us being worked into the end of his very long (and cold) day. THANK YOU!

Maggie Kopreski


Response:

Maggie Kopreski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did an excellent job. He replaced an old Craftsman unit in quick time. Thanks for a job well done.

Ed Murray


Response:

Ed Murray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was great. On time. Professional. Did the job quickly. Explained all repairs. Would recommend

Ryan Harris


Response:

Ryan Harris, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou was great! He is welcome at our home anytime.

Bruce Bender


Response:

Bruce Bender, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did a good job replacing the cables, pulleys, and springs on both doors of our garage. He was prompt, efficient, and explained what he did well. We also asked Chris about replacing the bottom weather seals on our garage doors and are awaiting his reply as to whether they can be done.

Linda Grayson


Response:

Linda Grayson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What an asset your company has in Jackson S. He was prompt, professional, and thorough. Just a very nice gentleman! He immediately diagnosed our problem and repaired it. He also made recommendations for some parts which were worn and promptly replaced them after explaining exactly what was the situation. This questionnaire does not allow for several answers such as service performed and products purchased so I selected one of them.

Mary Anne T Lione (I corrected the spelling of my name)


Response:

Mary Anne T Lione, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jackson.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

08/02/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quality doors with professional and friendly same day installation service- thank you!

Ron and Mary Kay Van Valen


Response:

Ron and Mary Kay Van Valen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We give Precision Door Service and our technician Luke S. a five star rating! We were very impressed with the service we received with a smile from Luke Stachura. Luke was very personable and very capable, and he answered all our questions with ease. We have used your company before and are very impressed with the professionalism we receive. We will continue to be costumers of Precision Door Service. Thank you for your prompt and courteous service!!

Tom Angle


Response:

Tom Angle, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Luke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, arrived promptly. Definitely would recommend Chris to neighbors.

Carol Isemann


Response:

Carol Isemann, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George Miranda is a 5+ star. I called the company early afternoon on March 8th....my problem was the garage door would not open. We scheduled an appointment between 2- 6 PM that day. George called about 1:45 and said he would be by within a half hour. He arrived on time, was pleasant and professional in appearance and manner. He reviewed the situation and explained to me want the problems were and provided options on how we could proceed. He was not pushy in his sales approach and explained the benefits of each option. Once I decided on what I wanted....he went straight to work and completed the job in a timely fashion. He showed me what was done and why. He took away the old unit and parts and left a clear job area. It was a positive experience with Precision Door and George Miranda.

Doug Kramer


Response:

Doug Kramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and courteous. Recommend highly.

Michelle Kramer


Response:

Michelle Kramer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was very nice. He did a great job.

Richard Wall


Response:

Richard - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call for your garage door. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and regret that Eric's performance only garnered a 3 star review. Please let us know what we could improve upon to earn a higher rating in the future. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2016

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason and Jackson did a great job installing new garage doors. They took time to answer questions and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied before leaving. We are very happy with the work they did.

Geoff Horsfield


Response:

Geoff Horsfield, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2016

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Karnacewicz and his assistant repaired my garage door in a fast, efficient, productive manner. Chris explained everything he was going to do then reviewed it all when complete. They were, at all times, professional and polite. I recommend them.

Howard Popper


Response:

Howard Popper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2016

Long Valley, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience, thank you!! Quick easy and professional service

Corie Blasi


Response:

Corie Blasi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 790 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 396 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 124 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 914 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 404 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 193 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 281 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 147 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities