Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

East Hanover

Average Rating: 4.73


Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very well mannered and professional support staff and technicians. Julian did a thorough job

Ray Cavalieri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2019

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tammy our representative was very punctual, and knowledgeable in her field. We feel extremely confident that we made the right choice by choosing Precision.

Irene Garruto

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Thorough and I did not feel rushed or pressured. Five plus rating

Mitchell Berger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/26/2019

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Juiian was outstanding! Very satisfied!

Anne Ippolito

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/21/2018

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very reliable, professional and done in a timely manner.

Helen Wukovits

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2018

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man came and gave me a price of $650 plus tax for two spring, which was sold at Home Depot for around $60 each. I chose to not use them for repair. Then he charge me $74 for service fee. I would respectfully to dispute the validity of this charge. There was no service was rendered as the quoted price was way beyond the reasonable to accept.

T Chin


Response:

Tong - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent quote. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we may have missed our mark. Repairing a torsion spring system can often be quite dangerous which is why it is generally recommended to have a professional assist with a repair. Our customers have also often shared with us that they find additional value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. Ultimately, we regret if our price exceeded your expectation and appreciate the opportunity you provided us to serve you. We hope you may consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2018

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician came promptly and was very professional. He explained the options clearly. My new garage door opener is working wonderfully. I particularly liked the text resume that was sent prior to my appointment.

June Genberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2018

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician Lou Rowek was great!!! He was meticulous, personable, friendly, and didn't finish until he was satisfied the job was done to his satisfaction. Good man!

Joseph Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2018

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was excellent!!!

Patti White


Response:

Patti White, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Today we met with Mr. Jackson, the young man who you sent to repair our garage door. He was pleasant, helpful and focused on describing what was needed to reaolve the problem. His ability to express himself was clear and to the point. Mr. Jackson was an excellent intelligent outstanding young man,we see him as an asset to whoever employs him.

Spiegel's family


Response:

Spiegel's family, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jackson.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/25/2017

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars - I have been a long-time Precision customer, having used them in the past for maintenance and repair service (e.g., replace, springs, cables, rollers, door hinges, etc.) and also having recommended them to neighbors for similar needs. Our 35-year old existing garage door openers recently expired so Precision was my first call to have them replaced. They were here the next day and installed two LiftMaster Belt Drive Ultra Quiet Garage Door Openers related peripherals. The service technician, Rob Zuniga, did an excellent, neat, professional job - everything is operational and exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this organization to anyone who is in need of their services.

Mark Weinberg


Response:

Mark Weinberg, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2017

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

service was great. ron g was a professional! showed tremendous knowledge and extremely neat in his work. an asset to your company!!

John Palfrey


Response:

John Palfrey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2016

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were exceptionally satisfied with the service we received from Precision Garage Door last week! They responded to our call the same day we made it, diagnosing the problems right away. Their technician, Eric, was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. In fact, we honestly felt fortunate that Eric was the one sent to our home as he truly did a top-notch job, effectively and efficiently, and quite honestly, a lot more quickly than we would have predicted. Subsequently, we have had no problems with either garage door, at all. Thanks Eric! And thanks Precision Garage Door! You guys are the best! 5 stars!

Jay and Marie Wecht


Response:

Jay and Marie Wecht, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2016

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin showed up on time; did the job quickly and cleaned up all the old parts. My compliments!

Ming & frank Mckinley


Response:

Ming & Frank Mckinley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2015

East Hanover, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door Service installed the motor / mechanism for my garage doors. Their service is always quick, courteous, and deserves a perfect rating. Outstanding!

Michael Gasin


Response:

Michael Gasin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating

With 59886 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 701 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 339 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 100 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 796 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 345 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 223 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 157 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 247 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 118 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities