Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Cranford

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/25/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

I had to have the backup battery replaced in my garage door opener. The service was great from the first time I called to make an appointment to when the service technician came to fix my problem. I have called Precision Door before and I have always been pleased with their service. Thank you. I purchased a new battery but it is not listed on the menu under purchase a new product category.

Debbie Guskin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Could not have been more satisfied! Luke was such a professional worker, polite, knowledgeable, and no nonsense! My door was fixed efficiently and to my satisfaction!

Dianne Maher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

We called with our new garage door not closing and within an hour or two a professional was at our home rectifying the issue. He was extremely polite and knowledgeable. Great to great this type of service! Thank you

Adrienne Todd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Precision was great. Brian was on time, courteous and informative. He not only fixed the keypad but also let me know what other things needed to be taken care of in order to ensure the doors will work properly in the future. A 5-star experience. Highly recommended and will surely use again. Mike C.

Michael Curci

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Luke Stachura was great, to the point, clear and fast. Highly commend.

Anonymous

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Great job. Very efficient and professional. Gave explanation of work before starting. Would definitely use again.

Joan Sheehan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Rob did an outstanding job at our home. He was professional and congenial. He worked hard and completed our installation in a timely manner.

Harry Wilde

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

The repair was quick and easy. The technician, Jackson, was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. My garage door opens much more smoothly. I would highly recommend Precision for garage door installs and repairs.

Antonia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Louis and his team were efficient- had someone at my house to fix garage door in less than 24 hours which was particularly impressive as I called on a Sunday afternoon to report the problem. They were professional, efficient, and had great customer service.

Harris Freier


Response:

Harris Freier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Louis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

John was fantastic and the new opener works great.

Robert Pfeifer


Response:

Robert Pfeifer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Service repair / replacement of door openers completed in a timely and professional manner. All good - thats why I continue to use Precision Door for all my needs. Thanks, Pete Mesgleski

Peter Mesgleski


Response:

Peter Mesgleski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2018

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Second time using your company, as alway the service is wonderful. The tects are polite and very efficient. Highly recommend them

Phyllis Velenza


Response:

Phyllis Velenza, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2017

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Great, friendly, fast service! Could not be more pleased. Would definitely recommend Precision!

Julia Clancy


Response:

Julia Clancy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2017

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Service was great.

Mary Ann Manno


Response:

Mary Ann Manno, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2017

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Called in the morning and the repairman (Kevin) came only an hour or so later. He explained everything that needed to be fixed and the cost. He said that it would take him about 45 minutes to do and that he had everything he needed on his truck. He was very knowledgable, efficient and polite. Would recommend to anyone needing garage door repair!

Jaclyn Milano


Response:

Jaclyn Milano, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Great service! We called at 4pm on Saturday and Mr. Gualtieri was already with us at 6! He did a great job and was very kind. We definitely recommend Precision Garage Door. Thanks!!

Y. H.


Response:

Y. H, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

I called Precision this morning about a problem I was having with my garage door. To my surprise they told me they could have someone there this afternoon. The Technician, Luke, showed up when he had promise. He was polite, knowledgeable, neat and had the problem fix before I knew it. I was extremely satisfied with their response and service.

Steve Daubert


Response:

Steve Daubert, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Chris was very professional. He explained to me what the issue was and provided me with various options.

John & debrah Cabrita


Response:

John & Debrah Cabrita, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Glenn was my service person. He gave me options and explained each one. He was efficient and courteous. I was very pleased with his work and I am happy to recommend your company.

Dee Petuck


Response:

Dee Petuck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Easy appointment to make, fast response (next day), very enthusiastic & knowledgeable technician. No problems at all.

John Delano


Response:

John Delano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/16/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Dave did an excellent job.

Maryann Nyitray


Response:

Maryann Nyitray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with the service. The technician was very professional and punctual. All charges were disclosed from the first call and there were no surprises. I selected Precision Door based on the high rating on Angie's List and was not disappointing. Thanks for the service.

Andres Huerta


Response:

Andres Huerta, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Our remote control would not work and the agent (Lou) walked me through my choices. My wife and I came to the conclusion that it was probably time to have a new motor installed on the 15 year old system so we could hopefully eliminate as many future issues as possible. The work was performed quickly and to my satisfaction.

Mike Feeley


Response:

Mike Feeley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lou and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Repairs to garage door. Tech name Brian was extremely cordial and efficient. Sat with me at the table and explain 3 different packages that I could choose from. Showed me the parts he was going to install and told me what was wrong with the old parts. Had me come out to test the door when he was done. Very satisfying experience. Installed Cables, Iron pulley, and nylon rollers

Robert Laukaitis


Response:

Robert Laukaitis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2016

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Brian Birchler was great. He called ahead of time and arrived right on time. He tried to solve the problem without having to change anything and once we identified the problem he got it resolved quickly. He was very knowledgeable and courteous and I'd recommend him in the future.

David Pollock


Response:

David Pollock, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2015

Cranford, NJ

Review:

Very happy with the service! Lou was fast and worked with me on my budget. They originally said it would take two days for an appointment but we're able to work me in for the same day! Good experience!

James Anderson


Response:

James Anderson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating

With 43191 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 509 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 247 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 71 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 580 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 246 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 153 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 113 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 186 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 97 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts