Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 77 Reviews in:

Morristown

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Repair

11/10/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian Hallock was professional and courteous.... it was a pleasure working with him. He explained everything that needed to be done and answered all questions. I would say he does an outstanding job representing Precision Garage Door.

Rod Rodrigues

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Kevin, was very professional. He called to let me know he could be earlier than scheduled, which was great. He explained all of our options from just fixing the broken moving parts to replacing all parts and motors for both garage doors. We opted to just fix the one door for now but plan on having Kevin come back in the spring to replace both motors and the moving parts on the other garage door. It was a pleasure doing business with Precision Garage Door and your technician, Kevin.

Virginia Hals

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because of their good reviews & detailed website & communication. My door motor burned out & a new top of the line system was installed on the spot by a really nice technician named Thomas. He was very knowledgeable & extremely nice. I felt completely comfortable with him & he even brought my package delivery to my door since they arrived as he was getting ready to leave! Really positive experience with the entire process & I highly recommend them!

Robin Psztur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As a single woman I really appreciated knowing who the technician would be before they arrived at the house. I also appreciated a call from the tech letting me know he was on the way. Work was done accurately, in a timely manner, and I feel confident in the guarantee and the installation.

Liz Jennison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent response time and service.

Carolyn D Plantamura

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian was excellent today. He arrived promptly at the time expected, he was thorough in his inspection and explained everything clearly. He was also simply very nice, courteous and professional. He even did some tuning of our other door and told me what to watch for. We’d definitely use Precision again and would certainly ask for Julian. Thanks Julian.

Diane Kay

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door was prompt in servicing my request, and once I had an appointment they kept me informed every step along the way with the arrival of my technician. Erik was a top-notch technician and he arrived when he said he would and performed the work quickly and accurately. I couldn't ask for anything more.

David Panhorst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very nice and fix the problem very quickly. I was very pleased with the service

Elizabeth Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Past experience good. Chris Karnacewiczm did a great job this time. Clear and efficient and installed opener very well 5 star

Ruth Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and very professional service. Technician was knowledgeable and efficient, arrived promptly and made the repair. I will continue to use this company.

Frances Meister

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Tim Quinn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision door on Saturday to schedule service and Julian arrived as scheduled on Tuesday. Cost estimate and work were performed with professionalism and questions were answered promptly. Thank you Julian. I have used Precision Door before and was similarly pleased with their work. Only comment is that they should limit the number of reminders for the appointment. I received repeated emails and texts.

Susan Morristown, NJ

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My tech was awesome, very friendly, polite, and did a great job! Made sure I was aware of everything. I Couldn’t be happier with the service. I will definitely recommend precision door! Thank you for the great service!

Andrew Vitola

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt diagnosed the problem immediately and took the time to figure out a fix for much less than it seemed at first and that wouldn't require parts. He and his partner were a pleasure to work with.

Barbara Salmore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars Chris did a good service, good recommendations and we purchased a new motor

Ruperto Ruiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rob was great!!!! THanks so much!!! Highly recommended and will always use Precision Dorrs!!!!

marc vidone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2019

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision because my garage door wouldn't close in very cold weather. My technician Joshua replaced several parts, but on the next very cold night, once again, the door did not close. I called Precision the following morning and spoke to a customer service rep named Geri and told her the problem hadn't been fixed. Geri then sent out another technician named Christopher who was able to properly diagnose and solve the problem. (I will be writing a separate review for Christopher.) However, I have very mixed feelings about the service I received from Precision because I feel as though I spent a lot of money replacing parts that did not address the original problem.

Linda Ross


Response:

Linda – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We apologize if Joshua inadvertently missed the intermittent electrical issue with your opener’s safety eyes during his visit to your home. The door and opener are two separate mechanisms from one another. It is generally a sound recommendation to fix the broken spring and other worn hardware on your door first as a primary solution to the issue you were experiencing. Although we didn’t replace the opener at the time of our initial service, we appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return to repair your safety sensors as well. We apologize for any poor communication which may have occurred and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

This is a very disappointing and unsatisfactory response. When I spoke to Vincent Girolamo by phone on Wednesday, January 9, 2018, he agreed that a partial refund would be a fair resolution. He said he would call me back the following day, but that did not happen. As a first step, I have contacted American Express to dispute the $810.00 charge. I also plan to contact Douglas Bencsko as well as the Better Business Bureau. Please note also that the five stars that appears on this review is very misleading. I gave Joshua no stars in his review and gave Christopher five stars in a separate review. Obviously, I would not give a five-star review for the overall service and treatment that I've received.

Linda Ross


Response:

Linda – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an update regarding your recent review. We certainly appreciate our continued dialogue and trust that the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We will certainly look to this further as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may better communicate with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

absolute professional service! i would recommend precision door to everyone! techs were super nice, whole experience was hastle free! 5 star!

Nick Guido

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was great and finished adjustments for older cars. Everything works great. Thanks

Deborah Bierbaum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/12/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! Lou and Tim were courteous and professional. Would highly recommend this company.

Colleen Holland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received phone call when Louis and Ted were about 15 minutes out. They were pleasant, professional, addressed the problem and "educated" me in the process.

Louise

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional experience, knowledgeable, and courteous technician!

Jimmy Chu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/24/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt did a great job servicing our garage door. On time, quick and direct. All good!

Royce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The best!!

Robert Mangino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Marc could not have beenmore helpful I called your company at 730 and all three doors were overhauled by one that day. Very polite and helpful thanks

Edward Foley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou came promptly was very professional did a great job replacing springs, rollers and keypad

Robert Bucari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou was FANTASTC! He was prompt, polite, professional, knowledgeable and communicated effectively answering all my questions and explaining the details of syncing the garage door opener with my vehicle. He worked efficiently and with precision. I'm beyond pleased with the result! Thank you Lou for making the drudgery of garage door openers so pleasant! I have a sense of security and confidence now especially with the WiFi link to my smartphone to check if the doors have been activated. I highly recommend Lou and Precision.....5 STARS!!!

Kathy Nicolai

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Marc was a real pro. Courteous, affable and intelligent.

Dave Egan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called late morning on Friday. The tech came within 2 hours. He was responsive and knowledgeable, he fixed the 3 garage doors effectively and very helpful. I am very happy and satisfied with his services.

Jen T.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2018

Morristown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick friendly on time service. Kevin explained alternative clearly

Geoffrey Dobson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60171 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 705 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 341 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 101 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 805 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 351 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 223 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 160 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 248 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 120 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities