Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 25 Reviews in:

Montclair

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

09/21/2019

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Nice nice guy. Knowledgeable. Interested in fixing the problem. And gave the fun fact about LED bulbs. I'll be passing it along to other garage door people! Thank you Tom sackmann!

Anne Marie Gauntlett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2019

Montclair, NJ

Review:

The technician was extremely professional and punctual. He did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone.

Joseph Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2019

Montclair, NJ

Review:

I never write reviews but Precision Door deserved one! The service was outstanding. I called on the phone and was able to talk to a person who set up my appointment immediately. The repairmen contacted me to let me know their estimated time of arrival. They arrived promptly and were professional and pleasant. They spent time describing the workings of my garage door and how they would repair it. I highly recommend PD!

Sharla Blanz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2019

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Julian was beyond knowledgeable, and professional. He was also very friendly! He was able to replace our springs, cables, pulleys, and rollers in about an hour. Our door is working better than when we moved into our house over 10 years ago!

Peter Kraft

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2019

Montclair, NJ

Review:

I was impressed from the start. I received notification of the appointment which contained the service person's name and photo which I thought was great considering the world we live in today. He was knowledgeable, friendly and performed his job timely and completely. One of the better managed local businesses I have come across. Thank you!

Joseph Santangelo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/15/2018

Montclair, NJ

Review:

I highly recommend Precision Door. My car was stuck in the garage on a Sunday and they came within in a few hours to get it out. They came back later to replace a spring, tracks and the wood that holds the the tracks. The outcome was excellent and the job was done right. I was able to text with the manager Vince for updates, etc. He saw the project through to make sure everything was done to perfection. Thank you!

Joan K.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2018

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Brian was an ultimate professional who took the time to explain in detail to me what was wrong and what he proposed to do to correct it. When the work was completed, he had me operate the door and explained to me what I should do regarding maintaining the hinges. I need a whole new system for the second garage door and will arrange for that to be done in the Spring of 2019. I want him to do the job.

Carol Ferentz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2018

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Great service from Brian!!!!! on time, fast and extremely professional. I sign for 10 years warranty with Precision and don not regret it ! thanks a lot

Chris Lemeire

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2018

Montclair, NJ

Review:

The best service , extremely polite and knowledgeable service technician. Eric is a terrific person. I had to go back to work and Eric was fine to finish up the work. Great company !!!

jeanie neivert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2018

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Chris was on time,professional, and extremely thorough. He gave me options for repair without pressure and did a fantastic job. it’s like I have a new door! Thanks again Joe

Joseph Crawley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2018

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Could not ask for more. Started day with broken door. Ended with a functioning door, a 10-year guarantee at a price lower than other bidder. Highly recommend.

Stephen Engelberg


Response:

Stephen Engelberg, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2018

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Wonderful work but I did not receive an electronic receipts as promised.

Beth Norman


Response:

Beth Norman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. We apologize you did not receive your receipt. We will get that out to you right away.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2017

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Great service.. very kind and patient serviceman. Everything about our garage door was explained in detail.

Nicole Bonomelli


Response:

Nicole Bonomelli, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Montclair, NJ

Review:

The technician who came, Tim, was great! Very knowledgeable and thorough! Great representative for your Co.

Charles Kreps


Response:

Charles Kreps, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2017

Montclair, NJ

Review:

chris arrived on time, clearly explained my options, repaired and replaced all of the parts and was done in less than an hour. Thank you good job.

Colin Campbell


Response:

Colin Campbell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2017

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Reviews on Yelp and client comments were very positive compared to other companies so we decided to call them. George was very professional, explained everything clearly, answered all my questions, and did great work repairing our door. Would definitely use them again!

Kathy Bond


Response:

Kathy Bond, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2017

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Great Service from appointment to install. Installer arrived on time, performed a detailed assessment and reviewed the estimate with me. I was fully prepared to have the work completed at a later date but he had it all done in less than 2 hours.

Michael N


Response:

Michael N, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2017

Montclair, NJ

Review:

I am very pleased with the work done by the Precision tech. He was very professional, efficient and friendly. My repair work was done in less than an hour, and evothe tech said he was going to do was done well. I recommend this company and Kevin in particular.

Denise Rodgers


Response:

Denise Rodgers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2017

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Precision Door Service installed a garage door for us 10 years ago. I wanted to have the door serviced. This was done promptly and efficiently. The representative was more than professional and courteous. He serviced the door to our satisfaction. We were very pleased with the service offered.

Bill Paige


Response:

Bill Paige, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2016

Montclair, NJ

Review:

***** technician Ricky was competent and courteous. Very satisfied.

Steve Cohen


Response:

Steve Cohen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricky.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2016

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Our technician Lou was fabulous! Called throughout the day to update us on his status, arrived exactly on time, was open and honest about what we needed to do. Completed the installation of a new door opener quickly and efficiently. Advised us as to proper maintenance and ongoing repairs in the future, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. We have used other companies in the past, but will only be using Precision moving forward. Every step of the process was painless. I trust Precision and happily recommend them.

Devon Corneal


Response:

Devon Corneal, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/04/2016

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Techs were all friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. No pressure applied after they examined our problem, just made the recommendation.

Ron Reich


Response:

Ron Reich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/25/2016

Montclair, NJ

Review:

We have been VERY HAPPY with the service from this company. Your technicians are knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. Lastly, your products are awesome. Everything works! That's refreshing. Keep doing what you are doing. Thanks.

Will Young


Response:

Will Young, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/04/2015

Montclair, NJ

Review:

Very professional - explained the situation, provided options and performed work quickly. Will use again.

Allison F.


Response:

Allison F., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/02/2015

Montclair, NJ

Review:

On one of the hottest summer days of the year, our tech, Lou R,. was not only efficient and pleasant, but he was also extremely patient with me as he explained the service and listened to my concerns. (In fact, he would not leave until he was certain I was satisfied with his work.) Honestly, these three qualities are what every homeowner hopes for in repairmen/women. Thank you, Precision and Lou R.!

Ted Scott


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 59253 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 697 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 336 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 100 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 780 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 340 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 219 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 155 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 241 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 116 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities