Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 103 Reviews in:

Wayne

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Service was great. Joel and Tommy were fantastic, friendly, and professional.

John Littleton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Julian was a pleasure to have as my serviceman. He was courteous and very professional. Explained everything throughout the process. I would recommend him in the future.

Ava Berk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Luigi did a great job.

Mark Renna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/14/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I wish every type service call was like this one. From the service call to the timing, to the technician, it was awesome! Kevin S. Was in touch with me from the start and went through the issues happening with the garage door opener. He replaced the opener, added safety lines and installed a new pad/keypad. He was done in about 30 minutes. Would highly recommend! Thanks

Raymond Cielo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I ordered 2 new garage doors and a new garage door opener from Precision. Everything arrived within a week of placing the order and the installation was scheduled immediately. Installation team came within the given time and was able to complete the job within the day. I am very pleased with the work done and the new doors.

Laura Slivka

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Quick service. Received a phone call letting me know he would arrive in 15 min. A phot of the service person was sent so that I knew who was coming. All was good . I will use them in the future in there is a problem, but hope I don’t need to call them . The tech was were pleasant , and accommodating .

Ron Mezzadri

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/06/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Technicians were excellent

Paul S

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Happy with the service ,prompt and courteous 5 stars for sure

Maureen Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Very professional and accommodating! John took his time explaining the various components involved and the necessary complete check. He was patient in setting up my system to my car and outside monitor.

Lois Paterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

It was an absolute pleasure working with Josh. He was knowledgeable, professional and prompt with respect to the installation of our new garage door opener. We would confidently refer your company and Josh to friends and family.

Pat Trottere/Barbara Mackes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2019

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Thank you for your immediate response to my request for repair. My appointment was made on the date and time requested Your Serviceman Matt was not only very Knowledgeable but also an excellent representative of your company.

JESSE MONTANEZ

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

This past Sunday Precision Service technician Matt came to my home to repair my garage door. Not only did he explain everything in great detail as to what needed to be done but he also completed the work extremely well. His positive attitude and professionalism showed in his work! I cannot give Matt enough credit for his work!!

Kevin Tielemans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. Very polite, neat and did a great job!

Robin Lakin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Response was swift and the service was right on.

Rolf Henel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Erik Holder was my tech. He did a spring and cable repair. He is one of the nicest techs I've dealt with. Very friendly and knowledgeable and completed the work quickly. Highly recommend him!

ROBERT LICAMARA

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

We had a new garage door installed and all went very well. Everyone at Precision from customer service to the skilled technicians was a pleasure to work with. 100% satisfied !

Lou Tatti

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/27/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Called for an estimate Lou Rowek service technician arrived on time. He explained everything-presented alternatives ,and gave me a clear picture of what needed to be done. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. We will proceed with our project -Garage door installation. Thank you-Lou.

Jack Vivino

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Luigi Fusaro was a professional and courteous representative for the company. He thoroughly explained all available options and did a quick and efficient job with the installation. I would definitely use Precision again in the future.

Vito Muti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

3 Stars - would have given 5 stars except for the price. Response was swift and installation took less than 1/2 hr. Technician very knowledgeable and friendly. In the past I've had the same parts replaced and the cost this reasonable. However, the overall cost for replacing pulleys and rollers this time was way, way beyond what I would have expected. Other than the cost for the job, I was very pleased with the job that was done.

Barbara Rusinik


Response:

Barbara – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We hear from time-to-time that our prices may be a little higher. Most often this is the result of providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles which carry high-quality parts offered along with some of the longest warranties available in the industry. We understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider and regret if our work may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

The service was great . They showed up on time and got right to work. They explained everything and we went over all my options . I would definitely recommend them to anyone

Joseph Agnes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

First of all congratulation for the way the Company communicates with customers. I was impressed by the Email sent prior to the service that introduced Glen with short resume and even a photograph. Regarding the service, I have a lot of appreciation for the knowledge and professionalism that Glen demonstrated during the replacement of the door operator. As I learned from the reviews he is an excellent technician and today’s work represents another job well done! I will recommend this company to all my friends. Thank you

Radu Marinescu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

My technician was quite knowledgeable and very helpful would highly recommend

Orville Brandon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Robert B Zuniga was my service technician. A true professional. Diagnosed my problem and provided repairmen options. I chose the replacement of my garage door opener. The installation was performed in an efficient manner and the technician did not depart until he had explained everything to me and it all operated perfectly. I have been a Precision customer for many years and they will always be my go-to company for garage door issues.

George H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Chris did a great job and the door works beautifully glad I called precision

Lou Brandt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Glen was great. Explained it all and installed the new opener very professionally.

Mark Renna


Response:

Mark Renna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glen and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Technician was very professional and super nice. Very respectful.

Debbie Brophy


Response:

Debbie Brophy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I had Precision come some years ago to repair my garage door so that's why I called. I couldn't be happier. The two men, Chris Karnacewicz and his trainee, Josh, completed everything in record time. They installed a new motor, belts, etc. Before they did the work Chris gave me the options and then after they completed the work showed me what they had done. They were very personable and nice. Thank you. Alexandra H. Cramer

Alexandra Cramer


Response:

Alexandra Cramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and Josh and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

The guys were amazing!!! They explained everything, cleaned up afterwards and were very polite. Looked very presentable.

Elaine Manoliadis


Response:

Elaine Manoliadis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I called for service at about 11 AM and Tim rainy your technician was there by 12:30 PM. He diagnosed my problem. Explained everything to me in great detail. And then we placed the springs cables and rollers which had not been touched in the last 15 years. The door now opens and closes quietly and smoothly. A good job .

Mike Tiscia


Response:

Mike Tiscia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I had a problem with a broken cable on my garage door which I called in on Sunday morning & it was replaced by early Monday morning. Incidentally it was covered by the warranty from 2010 and all I paid for was the tuneup service. And they checked our 2nd garage door as well. Have used this company since 2010 and must say they are punctual, courteous and professional. Chris K. was very thorough and representative of the staff of this company. I cannot think of using any other garage door company ever. Excellent in every way!

Brenda Zinamon


Response:

Brenda Zinamon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 635 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 314 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 93 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 738 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 309 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 204 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 142 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 222 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 108 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts