COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 141 Reviews in:

Wayne

Average Rating: 4.98


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin from Precision is very knowledgeable and a true professional

Bernard Kashmann


Response:

Thanks for the review, Bernard. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Precision.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom S. was our service technician. He did a great job explaining the options for repairing our garage door. Since we had experienced the same problem last year, due to the age of the door, we opted for the more expensive of the two options. Once we made our decision he was able to replace the worn out parts within the hour. We were pleased with the entire experience and recommend this both Precision Door and Tom S.

Nancy Azzolini


Response:

Thanks for the review, Nancy! Because our trucks are always stocked, our techs are equipped to solve the issue right on the spot! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service I get from Precision is always top notch. Through this whole process , I have had no issues. I appreciate everything and everyone involved in this process to it's completion.

John Flaherty


Response:

Thanks for the review, John! Reviews from satisfied customers help homeowners know that Precision is a name you can trust! Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician, Luke, was on time and thoroughly professional throughout the appointment; he made suggestions about services he thought might help stop the erratic behavior of my door openers and also told me what I didn't need--he didn't try to sell me something unnecessary. He explained all the work he wanted to do beforehand--and explained it again after installation. I'd definitely recommend Precision to anyone based on my experience.

Clare Ferraro


Response:

Thanks for the review, Clare! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and acknowledge Luke's skills and professionalism. Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with the service and promptness of the service

Joseph Kaczka


Response:

Thanks for the review, Joseph! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Precision's garage door service! Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/04/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Last October my wife's garage door opener died. We needed a replacement, so I checked the internet. Precision had good reviews. I called them and made an appointment. They were prompt, and professional. They offered to replace my door opener, which was working at the time, but we didn't like the noisy motor and chain. I said "Not now." Fast forward to June 2020 and I had enough of the noisy door opener. I called Precision again, and they sent out Ferdinand. He did a great job, just like the first technician. Thumbs up and five stars!

Marty K


Response:

This review deserves a thumbs up and five stars, Marty! We appreciate you taking the time to talk about your experience with Precision! A noisy garage door opener can be a real headache, so we hope you enjoy the new LiftMaster garage door opener! Thank you for continuously choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou was prompt, friendly, informative, concise, experienced, & local.

Sal Hobbi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with the service call . Representative was very professional troubleshooted problems, gave estimates, explain process from beginning to end. Very satisfied. Thanks ! 5*****

Judith Ventrella - Joe Pacella

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan Murphy was an Excellent technician who took time to explain repairs needed and why. Finished the job quickly and professionally.

Robert Osborne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/30/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From Stacey to Cesar the door team was very polite and helpful throughout the whole process. I had 3 other installers come to my home. Precision was not the cheapest, but they provided the most information and walked us through the process. I would recommend Precision over the others! We love our new doors! Nick

Nick Matacchiera

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was an excellent technician. Job very well done.

Ellen Goldman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company and Service, my door looks great! the installers are truly professionals. The measurement of the rod was taken incorrectly, so at first they said they would not be able to install the motor, but they asked to get back up in order to get the rod installed and modified. They leave the area spotless, and take all the covid-19 precautions! I highly recommend them.

Olga Izquierdo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased with the service! Thanks.

Catherine Baines

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/15/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our tech John was fantastic. He arrived timely, was very efficient in diagnosing the issues, clearly communicated both the issues and cost and went to work. Very professional and did a great job.

Jim E.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I could not be more pleased with the service and care we received from our Precision technician, Mathew.

Fred Bethon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/19/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service at a difficult time. The staff was very professional and went beyond my expectations. Installation of the door and opener was done in a timely and professional manner, with awareness of social distancing and sanitizing. I am very happy with my new door, and highly recommend Precision Doors.

Dr. Jane Maguire

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was great. He performed maintenance, corrected door limits, battery backup. He was on time and explained what I needed to know. No one else could do better. A+

Gary Ricart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I cant say enough about the professionalism and quality of Precisions work. The technician Ryan was courteous and and extremely knowledgable about doing extensive repairs on both garage doors. When he was finished he took the time to train both myself and my wife. From top to bottom this is one of the the best companies I've ever hired in my 60 years. Thank you Precision for doing such a fantastic job!

Mark Green

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan and Eric did an excellent job on a complex repair. The technicians were knowledgeable, professional, and very personable.

Emil Skula

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with service. Professional and safe. We replaced an old motor, got a new keypad and remotes. Also came on time. I would recommend them to others for service!

Vicki Cupo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2020

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan Murphy was incredible! So professional and clear and so pleasant to work with. There was no pressure nor did I feel I was being taken for money. They came out within 2 hours of calling on a Saturday morning and understood my very basic description of the issue without making me feel dismissed and just genuinely seemed happy to help. Will definitely use again and recommend!!

Lana Cohen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The whole experience starting with my initial call, the text reminders, emails about the technician and the completion of service by Julian Villamor was professional, quick, and above my expectations. It was a pleasure dealing with Julian and Precision Door.

Paula Rosen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was my technician. Came in a timely manner. Explained the mechanics of the garage door and what he had to do to replace my springs. He was very pleasant to talk to and got the job done in about 30 minutes.

Lauren Manenkoff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installation was quick and efficient.

Carlos Ocampo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/31/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From start to finish, Precision Door was great. I would recommend anyone looking for a new garage door to be installed to go with Precision. Glenn who helped me choose the door and Sam who installed the door did a great job. They answered all my questions.

Peter & Melissa Sportello

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom (Tech) was very knowledgeable and honest in his recommendations. Good service and would use again.

Chris Dec

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a garage door repair, new motor and spring by Kevin. I was very happy when he finished, he was very personable and knew exactly what he was doing and did it very fast. I won't hesitate to call you again if I need repair service.

Warren Butterworth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert provided a seamless technical service and has great customer service skills. I would use Precision Garage Doors for all our future garage door needs.

Paul Silva

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Phil arrived right on time, provided options and estimates. Super professional and knowledgeable. We ended up replacing a 20 year old garage door opener and associated parts. Works beautifully, super quiet! Great advice and installation. Couldn't be happier. Would definitely recommend Precision.

Kristin Tartaglia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

Wayne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tried to get handyman. But they never call back or hang up on me. Remember seeing commercial for Precision on tv. Garage door is quite old. Parts needed to be replaced cables springs rollers. Brian knows his job. And is very polite. He made sure that I could easily open and close door. Amazing job. Thank you.

Diana Lockwood

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 819 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847
Morris County (973) 292-1288 939 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 258 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213
Union County (908) 232-7388 291 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 155 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities