COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 53 Reviews in:

Sparta

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

02/18/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Third time we have used Precision Door. We keep going back to Precision Door because of the prompt response, reliable and professional service

Christine Watry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech showed up on time and explained everything to me in great detail. Very friendly and made the repair on the spot.

Brian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great guy great service????

Richard Greco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had an awesome experience with Ryan. Same day service - he was there within the hour from when we first called. Ryan was extremely thorough with his inspection and even more thorough when he was going over everything with my wife and I to make sure we fully understood what needed to be done. There was no pressure at all and Ryan was very straight forward with his recommendations. We would absolutely choose Precision again (and probably request Ryan’s assistance!)

Matt McKowen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I telephoned Precision Garage Door (installers of my doors and openers) because a mechanical failure of my opener caused the door to remain in the open position, with winter weather imminent. My initial phone contact was with Liam, who professionally and politely recorded my issue and, understanding the importance of a quick repair, immediately scheduled an appointment. Precision Garage Door confirmed this appointment with texts, which included the name and photo of my assigned technician Chris Karnacewicz (this is a great safety feature). Chris telephoned within minutes of my communication with Liam and advised he was only a few minutes out. Upon arrival, Chris diagnosed the issue and completely explained all repair/replacement options. Chris then completed repairs and conducted a thorough inspection of the entire system and performed preventative maintenance. Chris was extremely professional, courteous and informative throughout the visit. I sincerely appreciate the efforts of all involved and will remain a Precision Garage Door customer.

Sparta Resident

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John did a great job installing a new opener on a Sunday. Excellent service.

Larry Kozinski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The whole experience was great.The service man was very informative& very caring

Edith McGrath

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good services

Lou Molinari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a call back item and was handled with the utmost care and response. Thank you for a job well done

Chris Disomma

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and courteous...neat and explained why he was doing certain things

Beverly Fiore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have three garage doors. I purchased two garage door openers in 2017 from Precision. The installer then was great! Now 2019 and I needed another garage door opener for the third door. Since my last experience with Precision was so good I used Precision again. My installer this time was John Delpiu. As expected the service I received was great!

Gail Dooling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When our garage door opener stopped working I found Precision Door through an internet search and was able to get an appointment for the next business day. Chris called me when he was on his way and arrived when he said he would. My circuit board fell victim to an electrical storm and he replaced it and reprogrammed all my remotes. He was professional, competent and has great customer service down to an art! Would use this company again and highly recommend them.

Lynn Conover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was a pleasure to deal with. He told us exactly what was wrong with the door, reviewed our options, and was quick and efficient with he repair. This is the second time I've dealt with Chris, he repaired my daughters garage door early this year, and both times he was excellent. Joe

Mary and Joe Capozzoli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/10/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris K was our technician today He was quick, courteous and efficient and replaced our garage door motor and assembly. I am very satisfied with the work and prompt service. We have used you before and will use you again in the future for our garage door service.

William Collini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a terrific company to do business with! Their level of communication and courtesy is far above most service organizations and the work was done promptly and professionally. I would recommend Precision without reservation.

Barry Geller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thoughtful, thorough work done, focusing on door spring and other problems. Very informative tech Timothy Rainey, who looks out for the company's and the customer's interests.

Ellsworth McMeen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Roberto was on time, friendly and professional for his service call. My garage door hardware was 18 years old and needed repair. My door made this horrendous noise while opening and closing. The door now opens and closes without noice. A great job and I would highly recommend Roberto and Precision Garage Door. 5 Star without reservation.

Kerry Guthrie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent, professional and efficient

Pauline Richards

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service polite and professional

Shari Coronis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/20/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great communication prior to arrival and friendly service.

Brian Bollard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quality work, on time, and thorough explanation.

James Cornman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was fantastic and I would recommend him highly. $700.00 + bill for less then an hour service call is a bit much for (2) springs and (2) bearings removed and replaced.

Brett Ryan


Response:

Brett – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We appreciate the kinds words you’ve shared regarding our service technician, Chris. He’s an asset to our team. We regret if our recent repairs may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We do hear from time-to-time that our prices may be a little higher. Most often this is the result of providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles. This allows us the ability to provide accurate and timely repair options upon arrival. Plus, our high-quality parts carry some of the longest warranties in the industry. Even so, we strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret if we may have missed the mark. We will look to this as an opportunity for us to review our pricing for room for improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou did a great job.Fast,efficient and friendly.

Joe Alonzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tammy was prompt, extremely professional and courteous. She took the time to go through all of the options and came up with a great style to fit our home's design!! She is a fantastic representative of the company!

Angelo Consolazio

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Louis was so professional and pleasant. I feel lucky that you sent him. He installed the new battery in no time.

Linda Hayden


Response:

Linda Hayden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Louis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both men did a quick and efficient job. The opener works perfectly.

Bob Erianne


Response:

Bob Erianne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris came out this morning to complete resolution of new garage door efficiency. (The door has never been right ...rollers ran off-track since initial installation). today was our 6th or 7th service call for the same issue. Thank you for persevering. Chris RESOLVED the issue. He is my HERO! Well done. M. Cohen

Marguerite Cohen


Response:

Marguerite Cohen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/28/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had used Precision in the past when the spring broke. Because the service was great then, I called with this repair. Erik Holder was excellent & punctual, installed a garage door lift motor. I would highly recommend Precision.

Art Reda


Response:

Art Reda, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent workmanship, Got good explanation off work to be performed would recommend your company to anyone

Cornelis Devogel Sparta NJ


Response:

Cornelis Devogel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George was fantastic. He was very diligent to not only explain the issue with my garage door opener but to ensure that everything was working properly after he installed the new garage door opener. He spent the required time to explain to me how to set up the keypad and the MyQ app. George repaired a different garage door for me a year ago and was just as professional and thorough then as he was this time. I would definitely recommend George and Precision.

Michael Leftkoitz


Response:

Michael Leftkoitz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 63228 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 746 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 371 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 112 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 866 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 242 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 182 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 267 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 135 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities