COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 72 Reviews in:

Sparta

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2021

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5+ We had an excellent experience starting with the phone call to make the appointment thru the finished job. Chris the technician does your company proud. Keep up the excellent work. Finding workers with a good work ethic like his is hard to come by these days.

Mary Carol Mason/Jo Marshll


Response:

Hi there! Thanks for choosing Precision! Chris is a great member of the Precision team, so we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and professionalism! We look forward to helping with any future garage door repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2021

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful service!! Made the appointment online around my schedule. Chris, the technician showed up within the 2-hour alloted window, described our issue clearly, worked promptly, and had us running within an hour. I would highly recommend to anyone in their service area.

Robert Mercer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2021

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did an amazing job. He was very friendly and explained exactly what was needed to fix our garage door, and even went above and beyond by programming the remote in my Jeep. Definitely recommend Precision!

Robyn Fitter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2021

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Showed up on time and his work was outstanding. Cleaned up after he left. Straight up professional. I would highly recommend.

Rocco Zambino

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2021

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, Knowledgeable and friendly serviceman. I would use this company again.

Dominick Bartolomeo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2021

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Ryan was great! Really took the time to explain the repairs we needed. He was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Would definitely use Precision for future repairs!

Jim D'alessandro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/15/2021

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent in every way.

George Schnurr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan did an outstanding job...very thorough and professional.

Amy Kroft

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan the service person who came to service me, did an outstanding job. He was thorough when evaluating the work that needed to be performed, and did an excellent job in making the needed repairs, After the service was completed, the door is functioning much better.

Ed Nankervis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan is a pleasure to work with

Arlene Goz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was fantastic to deal with. He took the time to explain everything and give me all of the possible options. He’s a real pro.

Gregory C


Response:

Thanks for the review, Gregory! Giving homeowners multiple options allows them the opportunity to make a decision they feel comfortable with. Thanks for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was awesome! Very friendly, professional and timely without sacrificing quality of work. 100% satisfaction from start to finish

Tim Coen


Response:

Thanks for the review, Tim! Chris has been part of the Precision team for a while now and we think he's pretty awesome too! We know how important your time is so getting the job done efficiently without skimping on quality is very important! Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/08/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not many service companies these days hold themselves to as high a standard for professionalism, attention to detail and customer service as Precision. From scheduling a service appointment to having our problem solved, the process was top notch. Our technician Ryan was polite, knowledgeable, courteous and patient (as well as very COVID compliant). He diagnosed our problem and gave us options for repairs. Once the installation was completed, he explained everything he did, made sure we fully understood how to operate the new system and walked us through the set up process. Ryan went above and beyond to answer all of our questions and even help us program our car to the new system. If you have a problem with your garage door, call Precision.

L. Walsh


Response:

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the work ethic of our technician and your share experience with Precision Garage Door! Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technicians are always pleasant and professional. Chris was exceptionally so. This is why I always use Precision for a problem or a checkup on my garage door.

Linda Hayden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came ahead of schedule and Chris was very professional and identified what was causing the noise in the door.

Brian Tully

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All of my experiences with Precision have been outstanding from the ease of booking an appointment to the very professional and friendly technicians to the reasonable pricing. My most recent service call with Chris was scheduled within 24 hours and I was notified in advance of when he was arriving. He was very knowledgeable incredibly courteous and he worked out the best plan to address replacing the moving parts of the garage doors. I have always appreciated that the technicians are not hard sell people. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone looking to repair or replace their garage doors. I've been a repeat customer for over 10 years.

Jean

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called Precision for a repair to our garage door in the am, and they were able to come out that day to make the repairs. Chris was friendly, professional and knew exactly what to do, all in a mask and practicing social distancing. Well done Precision - thank you.

Joe DePaul

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Incredible service , honestly industry leading Marc Mackenzie was professional and extremely knowledgeable What a pleasure So Happy that I chose Precision Garage Door

daniel shack

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast professional service

Donna Scales

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/18/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Third time we have used Precision Door. We keep going back to Precision Door because of the prompt response, reliable and professional service

Christine Watry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech showed up on time and explained everything to me in great detail. Very friendly and made the repair on the spot.

Brian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great guy great service????

Richard Greco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2020

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had an awesome experience with Ryan. Same day service - he was there within the hour from when we first called. Ryan was extremely thorough with his inspection and even more thorough when he was going over everything with my wife and I to make sure we fully understood what needed to be done. There was no pressure at all and Ryan was very straight forward with his recommendations. We would absolutely choose Precision again (and probably request Ryan’s assistance!)

Matt McKowen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I telephoned Precision Garage Door (installers of my doors and openers) because a mechanical failure of my opener caused the door to remain in the open position, with winter weather imminent. My initial phone contact was with Liam, who professionally and politely recorded my issue and, understanding the importance of a quick repair, immediately scheduled an appointment. Precision Garage Door confirmed this appointment with texts, which included the name and photo of my assigned technician Chris Karnacewicz (this is a great safety feature). Chris telephoned within minutes of my communication with Liam and advised he was only a few minutes out. Upon arrival, Chris diagnosed the issue and completely explained all repair/replacement options. Chris then completed repairs and conducted a thorough inspection of the entire system and performed preventative maintenance. Chris was extremely professional, courteous and informative throughout the visit. I sincerely appreciate the efforts of all involved and will remain a Precision Garage Door customer.

Edmund Ailara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John did a great job installing a new opener on a Sunday. Excellent service.

Larry Kozinski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The whole experience was great.The service man was very informative& very caring

Edith McGrath

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good services

Lou Molinari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a call back item and was handled with the utmost care and response. Thank you for a job well done

Chris Disomma

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and courteous...neat and explained why he was doing certain things

Beverly Fiore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have three garage doors. I purchased two garage door openers in 2017 from Precision. The installer then was great! Now 2019 and I needed another garage door opener for the third door. Since my last experience with Precision was so good I used Precision again. My installer this time was John Delpiu. As expected the service I received was great!

Gail Dooling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 1007 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 482 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 152 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1137 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 517 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 316 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 239 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 340 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 207 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities