Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

Sparta

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a call back item and was handled with the utmost care and response. Thank you for a job well done

Chris Disomma

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and courteous...neat and explained why he was doing certain things

Beverly Fiore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have three garage doors. I purchased two garage door openers in 2017 from Precision. The installer then was great! Now 2019 and I needed another garage door opener for the third door. Since my last experience with Precision was so good I used Precision again. My installer this time was John Delpiu. As expected the service I received was great!

Gail Dooling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When our garage door opener stopped working I found Precision Door through an internet search and was able to get an appointment for the next business day. Chris called me when he was on his way and arrived when he said he would. My circuit board fell victim to an electrical storm and he replaced it and reprogrammed all my remotes. He was professional, competent and has great customer service down to an art! Would use this company again and highly recommend them.

Lynn Conover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was a pleasure to deal with. He told us exactly what was wrong with the door, reviewed our options, and was quick and efficient with he repair. This is the second time I've dealt with Chris, he repaired my daughters garage door early this year, and both times he was excellent. Joe

Mary and Joe Capozzoli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a terrific company to do business with! Their level of communication and courtesy is far above most service organizations and the work was done promptly and professionally. I would recommend Precision without reservation.

Barry Geller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2019

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent, professional and efficient

Pauline Richards

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was fantastic and I would recommend him highly. $700.00 + bill for less then an hour service call is a bit much for (2) springs and (2) bearings removed and replaced.

Brett Ryan


Response:

Brett – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We appreciate the kinds words you’ve shared regarding our service technician, Chris. He’s an asset to our team. We regret if our recent repairs may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We do hear from time-to-time that our prices may be a little higher. Most often this is the result of providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles. This allows us the ability to provide accurate and timely repair options upon arrival. Plus, our high-quality parts carry some of the longest warranties in the industry. Even so, we strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret if we may have missed the mark. We will look to this as an opportunity for us to review our pricing for room for improvement. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou did a great job.Fast,efficient and friendly.

Joe Alonzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tammy was prompt, extremely professional and courteous. She took the time to go through all of the options and came up with a great style to fit our home's design!! She is a fantastic representative of the company!

Angelo Consolazio

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Louis was so professional and pleasant. I feel lucky that you sent him. He installed the new battery in no time.

Linda Hayden


Response:

Linda Hayden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Louis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both men did a quick and efficient job. The opener works perfectly.

Bob Erianne


Response:

Bob Erianne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris came out this morning to complete resolution of new garage door efficiency. (The door has never been right ...rollers ran off-track since initial installation). today was our 6th or 7th service call for the same issue. Thank you for persevering. Chris RESOLVED the issue. He is my HERO! Well done. M. Cohen

Marguerite Cohen


Response:

Marguerite Cohen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/28/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had used Precision in the past when the spring broke. Because the service was great then, I called with this repair. Erik Holder was excellent & punctual, installed a garage door lift motor. I would highly recommend Precision.

Art Reda


Response:

Art Reda, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent workmanship, Got good explanation off work to be performed would recommend your company to anyone

Cornelis Devogel Sparta NJ


Response:

Cornelis Devogel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George was fantastic. He was very diligent to not only explain the issue with my garage door opener but to ensure that everything was working properly after he installed the new garage door opener. He spent the required time to explain to me how to set up the keypad and the MyQ app. George repaired a different garage door for me a year ago and was just as professional and thorough then as he was this time. I would definitely recommend George and Precision.

Michael Leftkoitz


Response:

Michael Leftkoitz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with Precision was perfect. They were able to schedule an appointment to assess the issue quickly, and the technician was able to remedy the situation on the spot. I appreciate that I was given notice as to who the technician would be, when he would arrive and that a picture of him was available on the website. That level of customer care is rare and speaks volumes about the company itself. My technician, George, could not have been more helpful or a nicer guy. Thank you very much for your help!

Amy Pecile


Response:

Amy Pecile, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision had serviced our garage door opener system in the past, and it had been quite a while since we had to use them. The two technicians (one in training) who came out were very courteous. The head technician assessed the problem and provided a number of options that seemed reasonable. He was patient with my questions. I was working from home that day and had to get into the office later on and they completed the work in good time. The lead technician even took the time to sync my garage door opener in my car.

Carol D


Response:

Carol D, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very fast and pleasant service by Lou and Jason on repair and replacement of garage-door opener. Works beautifully.

EL MCMEEN


Response:

El McMeen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian H., our technician couldn't have been more curteous, honest, and professional. He replaced the pulleys and rollers, taking the time to patiently explain his evaluation. Brian listed the short term and long term recommendations and options for our garage door. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Doors to all of our family and friends.

Joanne Rossi


Response:

Joanne Rossi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good job.

Geoff Zoeller


Response:

Geoff Zoeller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are certainly very impressed with the service offered by your company which was almost immediate. Brian is definately an asset for "Precision". He is very personable and displayed expertise in the installation of the new garage door lock. As return customers and very pleased, we will not hesitate in recommending your company to anyone needing garage door service. Keep up your excellent customer care. It also was nice to know the backgrounds of your employees and their customer ratings and comments.

John Hornstra


Response:

John Hornstra, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You are a different 5 star company. We had one of your technicians out to our home on Friday. His name was Ricky what a nice gentlemen he explained everything clearly and so we purchased the garage door opener to be installed, he said either he or someone else would install it on Monday. Monday morning your technician George came out he was again such a nice gentleman he installed explained everything and cleaned up. These two young men were terrific, it was great working with them. Both were so professional. I can't say enough about these men great job

Barbara and Jerry Smith


Response:

Barbara and Jerry Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 STARS! Have been a customer for years!

Patricia Mccullough


Response:

Patricia Mccullough, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely and efficient service. Thank you!

Michael Ficke


Response:

Michael Ficke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was on time, completed in less than 2 hours, and the service man (Eric) was terrific! Door openers are top quality and very quiet. Would recommend to a friend or family.

Dorothy LaBeau


Response:

Dorothy LaBeau, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our experience with Precision was excellent. George, who did the work for us, was simply great. His thoroughness and attention to detail was extraordinary.

Terry Smith


Response:

Terry Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charles was great. Very courteous and did a great job.

Scott Erickson


Response:

Scott Erickson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Charles.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2017

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The other night there was a loud crash in my garage, when I went to check I found that one of the springs on the garage door had snapped. Upon closer inspection it was much worse than I expected, the door was bent, rollers had come out of the hinges and more. George M. was there the next afternoon, he explained all my options and potential issues. He showed me the different parts that would need to be replaced and how to maintain them. In the end I went with the 10 year option as it was the best for my peace of mind. George did excellent work, the door has never run so smooth and quiet. He tested all the door opener functionality and even greased the opener mechanism which was totally above and beyond what the repair called for, he was great. I would recommended Precision and George to anyone needing garage door service and repair.

John Mcdonough


Response:

John Mcdonough, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/18/2016

Sparta, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars. Friendly, knowledgeable and fast.

Colleen Graham


Response:

Colleen Graham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59886 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 701 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 339 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 100 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 796 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 345 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 223 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 157 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 247 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 118 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities