COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Cedar Knolls

Average Rating: 4.78


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2020

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In 2013 we had used Precision to repair/replace the builder installed garage door springs and related parts. Recently one of the doors springs seemed to be worn out and one of the builder installed openers was not working. We called Precision and they were able to send out a service rep the very next day. The rep, Matthew Dewald, replaced the worn springs which were under warranty and he was able to install a new opener unit right then. Matthew explained all that he was going to do well and worked quickly and efficiently. We were very happy with Precision and Matthews service.

Ken Nafey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/19/2019

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Due to excessive noise and vibration when closing the door the springs and rollers were replaced. Phil, the technician, did an excellent job in explaining what needed to be done. He did a great job with the repair. A hard worker with a pleasant professional demeanor he is a credit to the company. The only concern that I have, is that the cost was not low.

Barry Spagnoli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/15/2018

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to say that your garage door technician Matthew was courtesy professional and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure dealing with Matt and I will ask for him if needed in the future. Matt trouble shooted the problem with the garage door keypad and determined that a new keypad was required. I will give Matt a “5” for the work done on determining what was needed and fixing the problem. Again - “5”!!

Gary Adkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2018

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Person was outstanding

Allan Sitton


Response:

Allan Sitton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

your service person (ECIC) was very pleasant and knowledgeable . He explained what needed to be fixed , demonstrated the repair

Eric


Response:

Eric, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2017

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great service . professional mechanic. great warranty !

Douglas Hornak


Response:

Douglas Hornak, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2017

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jackson worked on our garage door opener. He was thorough, efficient and personable. I highly recommend him and appreciate the work he did.

Greg Russo


Response:

Greg Russo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jackson and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2016

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good professional service. Technician arrived within appointed period. He left garage clean and orderly. He was courteous and answered my questions.

Ingrid Loeuis


Response:

Ingrid Loeuis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2016

Cedar Knolls, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door company we used to use is no longer in business, so I went online & looked up some companies. Called Precision & got someone on the phone right away & they were able to send someone out right away to fix our door. It turned out we needed a new opener,which was done the same day. The door was not working properly shortly after it was installed, so I called Precision on Sunday. As it turned out the sensor was not placed properly & Dave came out today & fixed it. Hopefully all good now.

Jennifer O'connor


Response:

Jennifer O'connor thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 65213 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 788 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 389 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 123 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 910 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 399 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 248 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 190 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 280 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 144 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities