COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Hawthorne

Average Rating: 4.86


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

05/12/2020

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was having problems with the garage door opener, Lou showed up on time for the appointment that I had made. After explaining to him what my issues were, he suggested replacing the opener that I had with a new Lift master. He was very professional with doing the work, and took pride in the job that he did. I would highly recommend Precision. Thanks Lou.

Doug Struyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/06/2020

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service I received from Precision was excellent. I would highly recommend this company to everyone. Thank you.

Maureen Beckner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2019

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ferdinand was very helpful. He explained everything to me and was very pleasant. I appreciated his assistance with fixing the door.

Joe Brislin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2019

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely fast, professional and courteous service. Very impressed with my technician. I can't comment yet on the product as it was just installed but it is very quiet compared to the old model I had.

Annette Skelton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2019

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Friday Night, here on Sunday. Garage was in need of multiple items, spring, rollers, cable...and they came and fixed it in 45 minutes. Runs like a charm now. The serviceman (Eric) was kind and professional and knew exactly what needed to be done. Job Well done. I would definitely recommend these guys and plan on using them again when my second door, inevitably, ends up in the same state.

Joe F. from Hawthorne, N.J.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2018

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service and Precision is easy to work with. My garage door was repaired within 2 hours of breaking.

Brendan O'brien

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2017

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George was our technician to replace a broken spring & took the time to explain why the outdated metal rollers should be replaced. I am glad we listened & our door not only opens & closes smoothly but also more quiet. George was great again!

Anthony Augusto


Response:

Anthony Augusto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2017

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Representative was prompt and courteous. Didn'dt waste time and completed the work in about an hour. Described our options clearly so we knew what way we should go.

Ron Steiginga


Response:

Ron Steiginga, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2017

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

$750 for hardware parts and their installation? That was a bit pricey for me, a returning customer.

Bob Wilson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2016

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and installation. Very professional and explained what should/needed to be done concerning the newer safety features and my botched attempt at fixing it myself (getting the trolley stuck on the motor). Also picked up after himself and left my garage clean after he was finished. Excellent overall experience.

Robert Lennon


Response:

Robert Lennon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2016

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our servicemen Vince was punctual, efficient and friendly and was able to solve our problems to our complete satisfaction.

Mary Morehouse


Response:

Mary Morehouse, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Vince.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2016

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision because I had gotten an advertisement in the mail and being they were licensed and insured I thought it was a good place to call especially since I know nothing about garage doors. The technician was great, answered all my questions and instead of just doing a repair I have decided to get a new door. He fixed the door so it will last until the new door comes in. Great service.

Colleen Jarvis


Response:

Colleen Jarvis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2015

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin was awesome!!! He called when he was on his way, showed up on time, and did an A+ job fixing my garage door. I highly recommend this company.

Danielle Brown


Response:

Danielle Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/20/2015

Hawthorne, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys have done an awesome job installing our new garage door. We are totally satisfied with their work.

John Penna


Response:

John, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rodrigo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 790 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 396 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 124 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 914 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 404 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 193 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 281 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 147 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities