Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

South Orange

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2018

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Brian came on scheduled time and gave us options on fixing our opener. He replaced the circuit board and that was the oriblem. He lubricated the door parts and looked to see if there was anything else. He was professional.

Sally Rowe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2018

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Matt was thorough and concerned professional who solved my Problem and checked to make sure both garage doors worked to our satisfaction. Hats off to Matt

Steven Steglitz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2018

South Orange, NJ

Review:

We received a coupon for garage door repair and called Precision. The technician, Jackson, was prompt, courteous and friendly. Doors would not close properly as the wheels were coming off the tracks. Jackson assessed the situation and went about correcting it to our satisfaction. He was very careful about tools and equipment in the garage and left no mess. He honored the discount noted in the coupon without question. The final cost was very fair and the entire experience with Precision was very good. I would use them again and highly recommend their workmanship, friendly nature and fair pricing.

Paul Baretsky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/12/2018

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Precision installed the original garage door opener in 2005. No problems until now with an upgrade required. Mark was wonderful. He was thorough, explained what he recommended and why and performed the work within the time frame he estimated. I think the price was fair and the quality of the work exceptional. I can't get over how quiet the garage door is now! Thanks for the service and I will remain a repeat customer. Betty J. Brown, South Orange, NJ

Betty Brown


Response:

Betty Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2018

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Garage door opener finally died after 29 years. Called Precision to replace. Charles G called prior to his arrival. He was very knowledgable and professional. Very satisfied.

Bill


Response:

Bill, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2018

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Luke was on time, professional and very thorough in explaining the work that needed to be done

Hutchinson


Response:

Hutchinson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Luke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/25/2018

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Glenn came out and gave me an estimate for a new garage door, wrote the contract and helped me choose a design for the door. Kenny and Mayo installed the door and explained what they were going to do and was very polite and professional. After the door was installed, they programmed the keypads cleaned up and took away the door and all the debris. My son recommended Precision and I am glad that I took his advise. I'm going to refer Precision, not just for the product, but because of the men who work for the company. I am very satisfied with the door, installation and the color, Tudor brown, which is spot on and the design. This is definitely a five star company.

Anthony and Rita Mongelli


Response:

Anthony and Rita Mongelli, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/19/2017

South Orange, NJ

Review:

I recommend Precision wholeheartedly. The entire process was nothing but professional. The installation was seamless. Thank you.

Joe Kopcha


Response:

Joe Kopcha, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2017

South Orange, NJ

Review:

5 stars. The technician was knowledgeable and friendly.

Tyrone Thomas


Response:

Tyrone Thomas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

South Orange, NJ

Review:

George was fantastic! Prior to arriving he continuously kept me informed of his timing. Once on site, he was very knowledgeable about the service needs and fantastic in explaining the issue and how he was going to resolve it. After having a very painful experience with a prior company, it was extremely refreshing to meet George. He is an excellent representative of your company.

Amy Bortz


Response:

Amy Bortz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2017

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Very satisfied with the repair and service. Would definitely call Precision again and would recommend them highly.

Michael Murphy


Response:

Michael Murphy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

South Orange, NJ

Review:

I already filled out a survey

Ross Robak


Response:

Ross Robak, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2016

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Great job by Charles Gripenburg, very happy customer.

James King


Response:

James King, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Charles and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/27/2016

South Orange, NJ

Review:

New garage door and lift master opener installed. Sales professional and installer were professional and did a great job

Martin Bearg


Response:

Martin Bearg, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2016

South Orange, NJ

Review:

***** Glenn was fantastic. He analyzed the problems and replaced the damaged springs, pulleys and rollers making the double wide door work as good as new. What a great technician. Thank you

Jim Caputo


Response:

Jim Caputo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2015

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Chris K. came promptly and worked efficiently in fixing our garage door locking system. He repaired the siding of the garage doors as well.

Roberta Baltin


Response:

Roberta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2015

South Orange, NJ

Review:

Kevin Nix replaced my garage door opener this morning and did a fantastic job. He explained things well and it works great. I'm very pleased with the product and service. Thank you!

Rebecca Linn


Response:

Rebecca, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 41454 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 490 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 237 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 66 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 540 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 240 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 153 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 111 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 180 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 91 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts