COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Hackensack

Average Rating: 4.70


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2021

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian Meinsen was our installer for our new garage door. He showed up on time, kept us informed every step of the way. Friendly and could not have been a better experience. He answered every question and gave tips to keep the door working for years to come. Great job Brian.!

Rob & Cathy Theiss


Response:

Hi Rob & Cathy! Thanks for choosing Precision! Brian is a great member of the Precision team, so we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and professionalism. We look forward to helping with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2020

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The reason I choose your service was because of the rapid response . I did not have to wait for an appointment to service the garage door. They told me the technician would call me 15 minutes prior to arrival and I would get a confirmation email. Precision asked the right questions pertaining to what difficulties I was having with the garage door. It was easy and customer focused. The technician called, and when he arrived he was respectful. He showed me what he was going to do to repair the garage door and he went to work. It was a very nice experience. The door is now good as new! Thank you I would recommend Precision in a New York second!

Millie Nadal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/28/2020

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cesar and Alan were our technicians today who installed our new garage door. They did an outstanding job. They were efficient, polite and did not leave a speck of dirt behind. Thank you fellas for a great job you did at our home.

Fran Scaringi & Penny Polakoff

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2019

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a wonderful experience!

Gary Katen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2018

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had used Precision last year to install their quiet and awesome garage opener and decided to replace the Garage doors this time around. Fair price & trustworthy company! Great product and service from the install guys as usual. Pablo & Keith were pros and efficient! can't recommend enough!

Pat from Hackensack

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/28/2018

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installation seemed to go good, everything worked once or twice before they left. Drove out of the garage 2 hours later and door wouldn't shut. Door would go 3/4 of the way down and right back up. Contacted precision who informed my wife to pull the string to close the door manually. Representative told her that someone would contact us to come back and look at the door. A day later still no call, so we contacted precision again, who said that the location that installed the doors was closed? She asked to speak to a manager and never got to speak to one. We find this weird that they' re not open on Saturday since we got the quote on Father's Day, which was a Sunday. I've never heard of a company closing on Saturday and working on Sunday. I find it amazing that precision is able to charge a credit card 5 minute after install, but can't get back to you about any issues?

Brian Basque


Response:

Brian - Thank you for reviewing our recent work in your garage. We apologize for the lack of a manager being present on the weekends and appreciate your flexibility as work to resolve your concerns.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2017

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We previously used Precision to change out some of the moving parts on our old wooden garage door in which Lou the technician did a great job w/ the install and overall communications of the job with no pressure or hard sells with what service we wanted to perform. We opted to continue to use our old garage opener since 1993 until it broke down recently. Well, it broke down recently and we called Lou back to install a new Liftmaster. Man, what a quiet & smooth opener! We finally entered the new millenium. Great job with the Pro install Lou! Thank You!

Pat from Hackensack


Response:

Pat, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2016

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have utilized your services in the past, and as before, your expert technician provided the usual dependable, reliable, and efficient service that is a hallmark of your company. Thank you.

Edward Matera


Response:

Edward Matera, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2016

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a great experience with Precision Door. Our tech was knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. Would definitely call them again.

Eddie Banek


Response:

Eddie Banek, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/07/2016

Hackensack, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service I received was on the same day. He was a little late arriving, but he did call to let me know how soon he'd be coming. The problem was solved so quickly and he also corrected other necessary problems. The service was great.

Kathy W.


Response:

Kathy W., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 77273 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 1007 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 482 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 152 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1137 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 517 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 316 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 239 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 340 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 207 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities