Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 38 Reviews in:

Livingston

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

The technician fixed my problem fast and courteously the first time. When I called them back fo the same problem; a few months later; the same technician apologized and said they couldn’t fix the problem. However, he agreed to a full refund and made suggestions of how to fix the problem eventhough it wasn’t with the company

Randy Sampson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Julian was professional, skilled, and courteous. Excellent job!

SD

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

THE SERVICE MAN WAS EXCELLENT.

Daniel Hurwit

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

For garage repair, this is the company I trust the most. Very responsible, always on time. Technicians are polite and respectful, skills are just as precise as their name. Highly recommend their service!

Dana Dang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Great service

Marykay Alberto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/24/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

VERY PROFESSIONAL! CALLED PRIOR TO COMING AS REQUESTED,.. ON TIME, COURTEOUS , NEAT, AND INTENT O N COMPLETING THE INSTALLATION WHICH ALWAYS PRESENTS ADDITIONAL DETAILS.. THANK YOU..BE HAPPY TO RECOMMEND YOU FOLKS AS I HAVE IN THE PAST,,CONTINUED SUCCESS!! 5 stars

emmanuel ricciardelli jr m.d..

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Great service - top to bottom. Really impressed. Thanks.

Ken Fermaglich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2019

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Technician arrived early, after confirming that that was OK, and diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly, and then lubed the springs. . He did an excellent job and was pleasant to deal with,

Martin & V stienman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2018

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Technician was actually early for appointment. He was courteous and took time to explain what was needed to repair my problem. He also explained the cost before I gave him the OK to start. He was very knowledgeable and professional.

Paul Dorenfast

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2018

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Luke was prompt and friendly. He explained the problem and solution well, and performed the repair efficiently. Scheduling was easy and convenient.

The Young Family

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2018

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Kevin was knowledgeable and explained clearly the options available. Work was done in a very timely and efficient manner. Very pleased with overall service!

Lai S.


Response:

Lai S., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2018

Livingston, NJ

Review:

True professionals from the start to finish! It was so nice to receive an e-mail confirming my appointment, then a call telling me what time they would be there on the morning if my appointment. Brian, my installer, was very knowledgeable and very genuine in his recommendations, he wasn't trying to HARD sell me a garage door remote system to replace the poor quality system I had, but made genuine recommendations based on his experience. I was very impressed with his kind and genuine manner and would definitely recommend this company to anyone, you won't be disappointed.

Deborah Tattersall


Response:

Deborah Tattersall, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2018

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Tune-up done in door mechanism, noise is gone and door rolls smooth again, good results from a well done job!

Juan Fernandez


Response:

Juan Fernandez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2018

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Tech Jackson is a real pro. Fully explained the problems and solution. Work was done professionally and quickly. Repaired door is working very smoothly. My only issue is the price which was about twice what I anticipated.

Andy Brown


Response:

Andy Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Here at Precision Door, we only use the top of the line products to ensure complete customer satisfaction. We are confident you will see the value in your purchase.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/04/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Excellent product & service quality. Replaced aged motor and hardware. Better than expected. Hardly can hear door open or close. New motor comes with wifi that connects to mobile phone to virtually open/close door that is a nice to have. Service technician was highly professional.

John Werner


Response:

John Werner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

We were very satisfied in the first instance when we called Precision to fix our garage door, and more so when our garage door was stuck a couple of days ago. The technician was on time, he was excellent and most importantly, polite!

Auroua Zafra


Response:

Auroua Zafra, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

a very nice job, quickly done and very clean. Had new rollers, springs (the right type) and cables installed. 5 star

Richard Singer


Response:

Richard Singer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

On Saturday morning, August 26, 2017, I placed a call to Precision Door Service stating that the spring on my garage door snapped. I was informed that a service tech could come out between 12:00 noon and 4:00 pm. At 1:00 pm I received a call from the tech person saying he would be here within 15 minutes. Glenn arrived and did a thorough job checking the entire mechanism involving the opening of the garage door. He explain/suggested what needed to be done. I have to say, Glenn was very professional and did an excellent job repairing the parts that needed to be replaced. I was very pleased with how quickly I could get an appointment and also with the finished job. I highly recommend Precision and Glenn.

Pat James


Response:

Pat James, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/25/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Your company was recommended to me by 2 friends who used your services. You technician George was very thorough in performing his inspection and installation. He explained everything that he did and answered all my questions fully. He was friendly and very professional in his job. He is an asset to your company. I give you a 5 star rating.

Sheila Writt


Response:

SW, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Did a great job

Ari Struls


Response:

Ari Struls, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Written by the wife of Ira since I was the one here when Brian came. Very pleasant and knowledgeable young man. Very polite and soft spoken, not pushy at all. Took the time to repair a slight problem in the wire of my garage door opener. Really appreciated what he did for us!

Ira Drucks


Response:

Ira Drucks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Technician was excey

Andrew / barbara Hutter


Response:

Andrew & Barbara Hutter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/25/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Wonderful service! Technician arrived on time, was friendly and polite. Worked quickly to fix the problem and was helpful in answering my questions. Would definitely use them again. 5 Stars!!

Hope Aronoff


Response:

Hope, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

I have been using Precision for over 20 years. They are simply the best. I called today around 230 PM for a wheel that was off track, not allowing the door to close and it was fixed by 430 PM. Charles, the tech who came out was super pleasant and knowledgeable, and fixed the problem within minutes. I highly recommend Precision for all of your garage door needs.

William Spiro


Response:

William Spiro, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

The Service Technician, Charles, called 30 min ahead of his arrival to let us know he was on his way. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue with the light socket on the motor, fixed the outside key pad and got it operating properly and provided us two new remotes for opening the garage. Very pleasant young man, who represents your company very well.

Alan Lemerman


Response:

Alan Lemerman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

George Miranda was great. He was very pleasant and did a great job. My door never worked so well.

Laurie Anthony


Response:

Laurie Anthony, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Great job

Cindy Xia


Response:

Cindy Xia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Glenn was very efficient technically and very clear with his explanation of how to operate the system.

Myrna Schneider


Response:

Myrna Schneider, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

I contacted Precision because my garage door was not working. I had a money mailer coupon which was helpful to save $$. Their employee, Brian was extremely professional and helpful. He explained everything he was going to do and answered all my questions. I would recommend Precision.

Annamarie Scareon


Response:

Annamarie Scareon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

I highly recommend Precision. Glen was fabulous. Called before arrival, polite, professional and friendly. He was clear on what had to be done and fixed everything rather fast. Glen double checked his work and cleaned up! I would use them again!

Jill Cohen


Response:

Jill Cohen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glen and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57746 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 676 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 327 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 98 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 767 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 331 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 212 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 152 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 237 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities