Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Madison

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2018

Madison, NJ

Review:

Lou was scheduled to fix our garage door between 8-12 - he called to let me know I was his 2nd customer then called again when he was on his way. He was able to fix our door in about an hour - even while waiting for a special part and tool to be delivered (we were not aware but our garage doors are considered commercial due to the size). We are pleased with the service.

Jennifer Bauman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

Madison, NJ

Review:

I called on a Saturday in the afternoon, and they were able to schedule me in for later that day. Pretty impressive. But, I ended up having to reschedule, which they did without hesitation. Kevin came out on Monday morning and quickly assessed and fixed my issues. (Mainly old rollers and pulleys.) He gave me the full scope proposal, but then helped me choose only what NEEDED to be done, since we may be altering the garage in the next year or so anyway. Very happy with the service in every way. Will use again in the future. Love the website and how there are so many reviews and the bios for all of their employees. I work in the online world, and "social proof" and trust go a long way with me. It isn't easy to earn that and be able to show it on your website as extensively as they can. Made it a no-brainer for me to call them. And they didn't let me down...

Joe Kerouac


Response:

Joe Kerouac, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2018

Madison, NJ

Review:

We selected Precision because it is widely regarded as the best in the business. Beginning with customer service thru the technician's (Chris K and (?) Josh) assessment and installation of new motor and accessory parts, we agree this was a 5-star service! Chris explained everything that was needed to respond to our issues (20 year old system) and worked efficiently. New system operates smoothly and quietly. Great job!

Debbie Miller


Response:

Debbie Miller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2018

Madison, NJ

Review:

I tried to get a replacement remote. First I called and was told it would cost $69.00 to coem to muy home. I said I ptreferred to pic=k one up at your shop. She told me fine. I called Saturday to see if you were open and I was told yes. i drove all the way out only to find that you were closed. I went to Home Depot to get a Univeral opener. I tpok it hojme and could not program it. Thus I had to have one of your tecnicians come to my home to day, Monday. He wa shere for less than 5 minutes and it cost me over $125.00. I am noy a happy camper.

John Hoover


Response:

John - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We regret that there was a miscommunication regarding the office hours. We appreciate your flexibility while we refund the 1/2 hour service. We appreciate your business and will look for ward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2017

Madison, NJ

Review:

Jackson Scutt was our technician and he did a wonderful job. He checked all of the equipment for safety and was able to quickly identify and repair the problem. He did a great job. 5 stars

Becky Campbell


Response:

Becky Campbell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jackson and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Madison, NJ

Review:

Needed new motors and sensors. Precision replied promptly and provided an estimate. Technician explained in simple terms what was needed and came back in a few days to install. Everything works fine, is quiet and I am very happy with the product and company.

SM


Response:

SM, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/07/2017

Madison, NJ

Review:

5 Star Rating George was very professional with the installation and persistent in ensuring that I could program both of my cars (one of which is a 1998) to open the garage door with the new opener.

Karen Jeisi


Response:

Karen Jeisi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2017

Madison, NJ

Review:

Excellent Service..polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Did the work quickly and well. Would recommend anytime!

Marissa Marks


Response:

Marissa Marks, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2017

Madison, NJ

Review:

Very professional service and well explained

Jennifer and Joe B


Response:

Jennifer and Joe B, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2016

Madison, NJ

Review:

Excellent Prompt Very helpful

William Kennard


Response:

William Kennard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2015

Madison, NJ

Review:

Just had Lou here to work on our garage door, great guy and very thorough! You have to appreciate his professionalism, hard to find that these days! Hope I do not have to call you all back, but if needed I would call Precision Garage Doors for service or repair!

Alan Schmitz


Response:

Alan Schmitz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2015

Madison, NJ

Review:

Tim was great, he explained everything and what he thought the problem might be. Very pleased with Time and the service he provided.

Michelle Yates


Response:

Michelle Yates, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2015

Madison, NJ

Review:

I had an old (2002) Precision installed door opener and transmitters failed. No parts available to repair so new opener installed. Got a quick appointment and technician was polite, knowledgeable, efficient and explained everything very clearly. I am extremely pleased with the entire experience. Thank you!

Hedy Ries


Response:

Hedy Ries, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 493 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 237 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 68 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 548 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 240 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 153 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 112 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 182 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 93 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts