COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 72 Reviews in:

Hackettstown

Average Rating: 4.88


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ferdinand Kazimov was polite, helpful and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Margaret Coopersmith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door springs broke within 2 months after buying this house. I replaced them myself, based on the existing spring color. One broke again last night, like the other, almost dead center. I called Precision to have a professional look at it. Ryan showed up and immediately diagnosed the springs were wrong for my garage door. He then inspected the broken side, as well as the other. He explained everything to me in detail and did an exceptional job. He didn't just tell me to replace something. He showed me specifically what was damaged and compared it to the new parts. The garage works better than it did, it's so quieter and clearly the motor isn't working as hard now with the correct springs. Ryan is an exceptional technician. I highly recommend him if you're having any problem with your garage. He works fast but is very thorough and professional.

Joe Laffey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Followed covid guidelines and was extremely helpful. Gave details about whst i could for long term or i just wanted to fix the immediate issue. I enjoyed Ryan's hrlp and friendliness. He us an asset to the company

Sharon Conner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

05/16/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This might be the best service experience I’ve ever had! The company communication is second to none. The only disappointment in the whole thing is that I only have one garage door and will likely never have the experience again. Well done people!!!!

Eric Helmstetter

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian did a fabulous job when he came to our home on a Sunday to provide necessary repairs to our garage door. He ended up installing a brand new opener and replacing most of the moving parts. He was prompt, courteous and explained everything he did clearly and concisely. He practiced social distancing and handled everything very professionally. We would use Precision Doors again in the future and highly recommend their services.

Brian Corley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful company. Tammy, the designer was very knowledgeable and answered any questions that I had and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. The installer did a wonderful clean job. When he was done, you would never know he installed the doors. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a great company for garage doors. I would definitely use them again.

Jspier

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

my neighbor used your company last year so I remembered that plus we got a coupon in the mail. Chris was great. Very informative & knowledgeable. Did a great job explaining the options and how everything worked. We got a new 3/4" HP opener and all new nylon rollers. We can barely hear the door open now--it was very noisy before the rollers were changed and the door hinges were lubricated & the door operates smoothly. On a 1-5 scale he was a 10! Did a great job with Covid19 protection-mask & gloves

Tom Niro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 STARS!! We have used Precision in the past and always got great quality service. Our technician Chris was very helpful and informative with replacing our motor on one of our garage doors. The protocols in place Precision has regarding Covid 19 were great. We spoke over the phone the whole time, everything was wiped off and he completed the job in about an hour. I paid over the phone, no contact at all! Great job and great customer service.

Linda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found Precision on the internet, and wow, I made the best choice. After making my appointment, I immediately received an email confirming. In the email was also information on how they are handling the Covid-19 crisis and their plan to keep all parties involved safe. Before my appointment, I received another email with the name of the technician, his picture and bio. This made me feel comfortable letting a stranger into my home. Phil was professional, and thorough! I would highly recommend Phil and Precision!

Olga Solomos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you so much. The new garage doors are a nice addition to our home. Your variety of replacement doors made the selection much easier. The instillation which was done by "Caesar Serrano", who is a true asset to your company. To have an employee, that arrives when scheduled, has excellent communication skills, his work appearance, then puts the concerns of the client and his company first, is hard to find.

Thomas Olver & Beverly Meyer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From my first call to Precision through to the completed job, I experienced 5-star professionalism. Technician John Delpiu was the best...courteous, experienced, efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks again, John! Now my old garage doors have a new "spring" in their step! (Safety cables and some replacement wheels were installed also). I'm so glad I called Precision Garage Door Repair... you will be too.

Colette Kurzawa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very cordial and professional. I was very satisfied

Paul Gallo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/31/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw their add in a Money Mailer and called on a Sunday night - a representative answered, took my information, answered my questions, and arranged a date and time for the tech to come to my home. He (Chris) called to tell me when he would arrive and he arrived at that time. Answered my questions, recommended products, was very pleasant and helpful, and worked quickly and cleaned up all cardboard, etc. Overall, a very good experience, would recommend. He replaced an 18 year old garage door opener that was failing. New opener and rebuild kit (for tracks) was excellent - very quiet, easy to operate, very useful accessories. Excellent warranty, as well.

Bruce Fornelius

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan Patrick Murphy was an excellent technician. He was clear in his explanation of the issue as well as the need for a new garage door opener and replacement parts. He was timely and efficient and friendly.

Dave Matonis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleasantly surprised by Precision level of customers service. I received both a phone call and text message alert update me on the arrival of the technician. They even go as far as to provide you with a picture of your technician so you know how coming to your home. Price for service seem reasonable as well. All in all very impressed.

Julia Curtis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No service was needed .Garage floor not even. Tech was very professional. Happy Thanksgiving to all at Precision.

Jim Tarullo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/25/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was OUTSTANDING. Great service, done quickly and professionally. If I could, I would give him 10 stars!! I will always go to Precision for work on my doors. I may replace them in the next few years, and Precision will do it. Outstanding service!!

Ronald Nilsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/22/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Chris was GREAT!! He notified me in advance of his time of arrival and he arrived at exactly the time he stated. Upon arrival he reviewed several options with me to correct my problem. After I had selected which option I wanted to address the problem Chris went right to work to make the repair. On a scale of one to ten I would give Chris an eleven.

Ron Dunston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was terrific. Work done right and fast

James Britt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was timely, knowledgeable ,efficient. Will definitely call for future garage door repairs. Would highly recommend.

Mary Ann Simpson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was excellent

Marvin Schroeder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/18/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and quick service.Easy to book appt and sevice man was thorough and explained what he did. I would recommend your company to anyone.

Robert & Julia Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star Rating for Precision and Matthew. Garage door was fixed and improvements Matthew explained were installed. Matthew was timely, respectful and professional. Precision’s Security System is much appreciated - allowing us to know who our Technician was, his background and what he looked like. Thanks for a job well done !!

Karen Kellam

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris explained all options clearly and executed the job quickly and correctly. I would definitely recommend Chris for any job.

Kevin Kenia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent customer service from booking appointment to technician and price for service reasonable. second or third time using them over course of about 20 years.

JLP

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received coupon in the mail.

Margarita Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your serviceman was excellent as was the young man with him who was learning the trade. I regret that I can not remember his name as he was professional, courteous, informative, and appropriately friendly.

Mary Lou Primich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was excellent. He repaired our cable. We purchased the complete system from your company and have all service performed by Prevision. John was thorough, pleasant and professional. Excellent service

janet sulik

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/02/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tammi was great. She pointed out the causes of my garage door issues and helped me with a fix to tie over till the opener and doors can be replaced. She explained my options and presented two quotes (rehab vs replace). I am looking forward to getting my new garage doors.

John Sheppard

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was prompt and friendly. Explained in detail what the issue was with the door and repaired it promptly. Extremely happy with service

Kevin Kenia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 790 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 396 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 124 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 914 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 404 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 193 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 281 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 147 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities