COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 62 Reviews in:

Hackettstown

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From my first call to Precision through to the completed job, I experienced 5-star professionalism. Technician John Delpiu was the best...courteous, experienced, efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks again, John! Now my old garage doors have a new "spring" in their step! (Safety cables and some replacement wheels were installed also). I'm so glad I called Precision Garage Door Repair... you will be too.

Colette Kurzawa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2020

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very cordial and professional. I was very satisfied

Paul Gallo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/31/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw their add in a Money Mailer and called on a Sunday night - a representative answered, took my information, answered my questions, and arranged a date and time for the tech to come to my home. He (Chris) called to tell me when he would arrive and he arrived at that time. Answered my questions, recommended products, was very pleasant and helpful, and worked quickly and cleaned up all cardboard, etc. Overall, a very good experience, would recommend. He replaced an 18 year old garage door opener that was failing. New opener and rebuild kit (for tracks) was excellent - very quiet, easy to operate, very useful accessories. Excellent warranty, as well.

Bruce Fornelius

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan Patrick Murphy was an excellent technician. He was clear in his explanation of the issue as well as the need for a new garage door opener and replacement parts. He was timely and efficient and friendly.

Dave Matonis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleasantly surprised by Precision level of customers service. I received both a phone call and text message alert update me on the arrival of the technician. They even go as far as to provide you with a picture of your technician so you know how coming to your home. Price for service seem reasonable as well. All in all very impressed.

Julia Curtis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No service was needed .Garage floor not even. Tech was very professional. Happy Thanksgiving to all at Precision.

Jim Tarullo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/25/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was OUTSTANDING. Great service, done quickly and professionally. If I could, I would give him 10 stars!! I will always go to Precision for work on my doors. I may replace them in the next few years, and Precision will do it. Outstanding service!!

Ronald Nilsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/22/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Chris was GREAT!! He notified me in advance of his time of arrival and he arrived at exactly the time he stated. Upon arrival he reviewed several options with me to correct my problem. After I had selected which option I wanted to address the problem Chris went right to work to make the repair. On a scale of one to ten I would give Chris an eleven.

Ron Dunston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was terrific. Work done right and fast

James Britt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was timely, knowledgeable ,efficient. Will definitely call for future garage door repairs. Would highly recommend.

Mary Ann Simpson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was excellent

Marvin Schroeder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/18/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and quick service.Easy to book appt and sevice man was thorough and explained what he did. I would recommend your company to anyone.

Robert & Julia Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star Rating for Precision and Matthew. Garage door was fixed and improvements Matthew explained were installed. Matthew was timely, respectful and professional. Precision’s Security System is much appreciated - allowing us to know who our Technician was, his background and what he looked like. Thanks for a job well done !!

Karen Kellam

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris explained all options clearly and executed the job quickly and correctly. I would definitely recommend Chris for any job.

Kevin Kenia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent customer service from booking appointment to technician and price for service reasonable. second or third time using them over course of about 20 years.

JLP

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received coupon in the mail.

Margarita Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your serviceman was excellent as was the young man with him who was learning the trade. I regret that I can not remember his name as he was professional, courteous, informative, and appropriately friendly.

Mary Lou Primich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was excellent. He repaired our cable. We purchased the complete system from your company and have all service performed by Prevision. John was thorough, pleasant and professional. Excellent service

janet sulik

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/02/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tammi was great. She pointed out the causes of my garage door issues and helped me with a fix to tie over till the opener and doors can be replaced. She explained my options and presented two quotes (rehab vs replace). I am looking forward to getting my new garage doors.

John Sheppard

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was prompt and friendly. Explained in detail what the issue was with the door and repaired it promptly. Extremely happy with service

Kevin Kenia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had used Precision at my previous home so I was comfortably using them again. My neighbor also used them a few days before my problem started & highly recommended them. The repair man was courteous & knowledgeable. After checking the system he explained that my garage door was not going down because of the alignment of the sensors. He corrected this, replaced the batteries in the units, & oiled the springs. I only paid a service charge. I would highly recommend this company.

Marlene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We received excellent service. Technician was on time, preformed all necessary repairs and helped me reprogram my car remotes! Very friendly as well.

Patricia Araki

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used this company for other repairs and I find the service very good, on time and efficient. My garage door was not opening and was worried about being unable to get my car out. I needed a replacement motor, opener was installed in 2003, by precision, and used every day.

Barbara Andres

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience with your serviceman, Eric. He called, was on time, and did a great job and was very pleasant. He explained my options clearly. My garage door now opens and closes almost silently. Thanks so much!

Mario


Response:

Mario, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision for my overhead garage door install and maintenance for about 10 years. Each time, the technician was knowledgeable, courteous, and a pleasure to deal with. Glenn, who came yesterday, was wonderful. He called to say he could come earlier than planned, if I was available, but I wasn’t. He waited for me to come home. Rather than going into a sales pitch, he was able to reset my unit. He did tell me that it may not be a forever fix, in that the unit was 10 years old, but did not give me any pressure to buy a new one NOW. I very much appreciated his whole approach to the situation, and his honest and down to earth manner.

Carol Friedman


Response:

Carol Friedman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin and Josh were terrific! Great communication both before and during the repair. Very professional, very quick, and they did a top notch job! We highly recommend the Precision Team!

Joe and Kathryn Kaplan


Response:

Joe and Kathryn Kaplan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and Josh and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The two guys that showed up were fantastic!!! Great attitudes, great customer service, very knowledgeable. Thank you so much!!! All my best, Dr. Martin Boyle DM, MBA, CFE

Marty Boyle


Response:

Marty Boyle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was on time and his communication was excellent. He performed a diagnostic and quoted me before he began the job. The prices of the installed springs was much more what I expected. When I set the service appointment I specifically asked the scheduler if the prices of the springs were commensurate with what I outdated pay if I ordered them myself and was told "yes". This was inaccurate info but not the fault of the tech. Work was completed satisfactorily.

Ed Domanico


Response:

Ed Domanico, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/22/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service installer was on time, professional and courteous,

Virginia Chiller


Response:

Virginia Chiller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

ARRIVED ON TIME -SOLVED PROBLEM-THAN K YOU !

Brian Tape


Response:

Brian Tape, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 63245 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 746 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 371 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 112 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 866 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 242 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 182 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 267 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 135 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities