Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 54 Reviews in:

Hackettstown

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

10/17/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was terrific. Work done right and fast

James Britt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was timely, knowledgeable ,efficient. Will definitely call for future garage door repairs. Would highly recommend.

Mary Ann Simpson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was excellent

Marvin Schroeder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/18/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and quick service.Easy to book appt and sevice man was thorough and explained what he did. I would recommend your company to anyone.

Robert & Julia Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star Rating for Precision and Matthew. Garage door was fixed and improvements Matthew explained were installed. Matthew was timely, respectful and professional. Precision’s Security System is much appreciated - allowing us to know who our Technician was, his background and what he looked like. Thanks for a job well done !!

Karen Kellam

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2019

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris explained all options clearly and executed the job quickly and correctly. I would definitely recommend Chris for any job.

Kevin Kenia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent customer service from booking appointment to technician and price for service reasonable. second or third time using them over course of about 20 years.

JLP

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received coupon in the mail.

Margarita Ramirez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your serviceman was excellent as was the young man with him who was learning the trade. I regret that I can not remember his name as he was professional, courteous, informative, and appropriately friendly.

Mary Lou Primich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was excellent. He repaired our cable. We purchased the complete system from your company and have all service performed by Prevision. John was thorough, pleasant and professional. Excellent service

janet sulik

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/02/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tammi was great. She pointed out the causes of my garage door issues and helped me with a fix to tie over till the opener and doors can be replaced. She explained my options and presented two quotes (rehab vs replace). I am looking forward to getting my new garage doors.

John Sheppard

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was prompt and friendly. Explained in detail what the issue was with the door and repaired it promptly. Extremely happy with service

Kevin Kenia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had used Precision at my previous home so I was comfortably using them again. My neighbor also used them a few days before my problem started & highly recommended them. The repair man was courteous & knowledgeable. After checking the system he explained that my garage door was not going down because of the alignment of the sensors. He corrected this, replaced the batteries in the units, & oiled the springs. I only paid a service charge. I would highly recommend this company.

Marlene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We received excellent service. Technician was on time, preformed all necessary repairs and helped me reprogram my car remotes! Very friendly as well.

Patricia Araki

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used this company for other repairs and I find the service very good, on time and efficient. My garage door was not opening and was worried about being unable to get my car out. I needed a replacement motor, opener was installed in 2003, by precision, and used every day.

Barbara Andres

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience with your serviceman, Eric. He called, was on time, and did a great job and was very pleasant. He explained my options clearly. My garage door now opens and closes almost silently. Thanks so much!

Mario


Response:

Mario, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision for my overhead garage door install and maintenance for about 10 years. Each time, the technician was knowledgeable, courteous, and a pleasure to deal with. Glenn, who came yesterday, was wonderful. He called to say he could come earlier than planned, if I was available, but I wasn’t. He waited for me to come home. Rather than going into a sales pitch, he was able to reset my unit. He did tell me that it may not be a forever fix, in that the unit was 10 years old, but did not give me any pressure to buy a new one NOW. I very much appreciated his whole approach to the situation, and his honest and down to earth manner.

Carol Friedman


Response:

Carol Friedman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin and Josh were terrific! Great communication both before and during the repair. Very professional, very quick, and they did a top notch job! We highly recommend the Precision Team!

Joe and Kathryn Kaplan


Response:

Joe and Kathryn Kaplan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and Josh and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The two guys that showed up were fantastic!!! Great attitudes, great customer service, very knowledgeable. Thank you so much!!! All my best, Dr. Martin Boyle DM, MBA, CFE

Marty Boyle


Response:

Marty Boyle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was on time and his communication was excellent. He performed a diagnostic and quoted me before he began the job. The prices of the installed springs was much more what I expected. When I set the service appointment I specifically asked the scheduler if the prices of the springs were commensurate with what I outdated pay if I ordered them myself and was told "yes". This was inaccurate info but not the fault of the tech. Work was completed satisfactorily.

Ed Domanico


Response:

Ed Domanico, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/22/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service installer was on time, professional and courteous,

Virginia Chiller


Response:

Virginia Chiller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

ARRIVED ON TIME -SOLVED PROBLEM-THAN K YOU !

Brian Tape


Response:

Brian Tape, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2018

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

timely, respectful, knowledgeable

Chris Westrick


Response:

Chris Westrick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2017

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You are the best company! We used you a year or so ago to replace garage doors and it was a breeze and now we needed new garage door openers - once again - you made it so easy. I wish I remembered the name of the young man who came out to sign us up and install. He was so nice and worked so efficiently. Same thing with the first guy who came out for the garage doors. I would recommend your company to anyone!

Richard Gallagher


Response:

Richard Gallagher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/14/2017

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your field technician Lou was great. He did a comprehensive review of all door components and provided 3 cost options. No high pressure at all.

Ken Cwieka


Response:

Ken Cwieka, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2017

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star rating..Brian was a GREAT tech,,very knowledgeable,checked everything and condition of doors and closer, explained my options and what he felt needed to be addressed.Did the repairs in a timely manner, very professional,neat and courteous.highly recommend Precision, girl I spoke with on the phone to schedule was also excellent to deal with. no answering machine,,and waiting for someone to call back for days...BEST SERVICE..

Jim Chironna


Response:

Jim Chironna, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2017

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our confidence was fostered by the ad information your company and that you provide local service. We had a bad experience with another service - left us with unusable controllers. Your technician, Rob Zuniga, arrive on time (less than 24 hours following our call for service. He was very professional, pleasant and clearly experienced and quickly corrected all the problems we had. I will always call for your services in the future and recommend your services to anyone.

Ed Torning


Response:

Ed Torning, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/08/2017

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service.

Christina Gleason


Response:

Christina Gleason, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2017

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was very professional, efficient, and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Garage Doors.

Sal Prisco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2017

Hackettstown, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

ERIC DID A GREAT JOB VERY PROFESSIONAL

Jack Honan


Response:

Jack Honan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Erik and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60096 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 703 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 339 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 101 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 800 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 349 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 223 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 159 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 248 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 120 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities