COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 36 Reviews in:

Somerset

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2021

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

EXCELLENT communications by both the office and the technician. Brian, the tech, really knew his business. While on site, Brian recommended that I get the rollers replaced, which I did. Overall, the price seemed high, but the service provided was excellent.

Dave Egan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2021

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matthew did an awesome job! Clear communication. Friendly. Prompt. Accurate. What more could you ask for?

Don McCrystal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/21/2021

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He did a good job. Thank yo so much

Aydee Heredia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2020

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door opener spring broke, and my car was stuck in the garage. I called Precision, and in about half an hour, Brian arrived, assessed the situation, and showed me a price quote. In less than an hour, the springs were replaced and new rollers were installed. Brian was very professional, and even swapped our two sensors (without charge) to solve a problem we were having with the sun hitting one! I highly recommend this company.

Susan Quilty


Response:

Hello Susan! Same day service allows us to help homeowners who find themselves in an emergency situation! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Precision! Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/03/2020

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matthew was extremely courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. He kept me apprised of what he was doing. He didn’t leave until he was sure the door was working as it should. He did a great job.

Maryanne Calandra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/21/2020

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The usual top notch job by Precision. Got a new garage door. Well communicated, showed up on time. Very conscious of virus concerns. All in all a great experience

Bill Schocklin


Response:

Thank for the review, Bill. Communication about precautions, time frames, and the garage door service are all very important. Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/29/2020

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service. The technician, Brian Hallock, explained very clearly what he had found. He was also very pleasant.

Barry Verbel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2020

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with John, who was very helpful in identifying and explaining the problems with our garage door after it started closing as we were backing out of the garage and in fixing the garage door enough to get it closed until such time as the new panel is available and installed. Since the locking mechanism no longer aligns with the slot in the metal track it is intended to fit into, he told me how to use a flat bladed screwdriver to fit between one of the rollers and the metal track to keep someone from opening the garage door and getting into our garage. I mentioned to him that the reason the garage door started closing as we were backing out was my wife accidentally barely touched the "hair trigger" button on our remote control. We have experienced multiple problems with the remote since we moved into our home in 2015. He showed me a better remote (a Liftmaster 893MAX) that works with all Liftmaster garage door openers and takes a solid push of a button to activate the garage door opener. He also showed me how to program the new remote to work with our garage door opener. I have ordered two of these remotes so that I will be ready once the garage door is repaired.

James Silkensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2020

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric arrived on time & solved the minor followup request quickly. Very pleased

Gwynne & Ray Wier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2019

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both garage doors were fixed everything replaced new and 1 garage door opener. Thank you Brian you was excellent and knowledgeable. Thank you and thank you Precision for your professionalism.

Samuel Irizarry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2019

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician John was excellent in every way : polite,knowledgeable and efficient.

Peter Cardone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2018

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. The service rep Robert was timely, courteous and knowledgeable about the work that had to be done. He was extremely professional on a cold rainy night at 7pm. We appreciate his quality of service. Many companies could learn about customer service from him. He deserves some recognition from the company. Well done ROBERT!!

Leo Prevoznak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2018

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have your Liftmaster mode 8550 in Florida and enjoy the service it offers. Additionally, Precision Ovethead door company is very responsive to customers needs.

Eugene Berry


Response:

Eugene Berry, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2018

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was please with precision do to the fact that I use them to install a garage door opener in my other home. Never had a problem

Maria Candelmo


Response:

Maria Candelmo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/04/2018

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer Chris was very professional. He installed a new opener quickly under frigid weather conditions. Precision installed two garage doors and one opener around 10 years ago and we never had a problem.

Janet and Sam


Response:

Janet and Sam, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/04/2018

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was a mior problem , it was fixed and explained just in case it happens in the future

Novlette Griffin


Response:

Novlette Griffin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2017

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Erik was great his work was A-Plus. Explained everything he did and how things work. Would recommend Precision to friends.

Peggy Brown


Response:

Peggy Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Erik and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2017

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, professional, and reputable service!

Dan Hazlehurst


Response:

Dan Hazlehurst, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2017

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision based on advertising, customer reviews, and stated response time which was faster than expected, and actually at the beginning of a four-hour appointment window. The technician, Brian H., was prompt, very informative, knowledgeable, and professional. He explained and made recommendations about what should be replaced and why. Repairs were done in less than an hour with a review of the work done. Excellent service all around! I would choose Precision again.

Don N.


Response:

Don N, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/01/2017

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed a new install with a motor. Kevin was very knowledgeable in helping me to pick the right motor for my budget. I highly recommend the company and I have to give personal praise to Kevin as he was extremely friendly and professional. I am very happy with the entire service from Precision door. I will absolutely recommend to my friends and family

Chris C


Response:

Chris C, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2017

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a most satisfied customer of Precision for all my garage door service and repairs. I have always received quality, same day service-an important component wihen dealing with these issues. The technicians are highly skilled, well trained and extremely courteous. Recently, I had the pleasure of meeting Rob, the tech who fixed my door opener problem. He, as expected, he displayed all of the above traits and is an outstanding young man. Have and will continue to recommend this company.

Thomas Grosso


Response:

Thomas Grosso, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a garage door opener installed today by Glen of Precision door. Glen did an excellent job and was very professional. He explained everything to me, and it was a pleasure working with him. I would like to have Glen in the future if I need work done.

Walter Craig


Response:

Walter Craig, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Glen.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin, replaced my garage door opener. It was a great experience. He was very courteous and took the time to explain all my options. After the installation he reviewed the instructions and left my garage without any mess. Thanks Kevin for your professionalism!

Marguerette Vicks


Response:

Marguerette Vicks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained what all my options were for fixing my broken cable. He did all my repairs quickly and efficiently. I am happy with his service.

Preya Gopaul


Response:

Preya Gopaul, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service! Lou and his partner Mike showed up before scheduled time. Explained everything, left the place clean. Very pleasant conversation. Pleasure to work with.

Robert B.


Response:

Robert B., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5. Chris was very good in explaining his diagnostics and went about completing his job very methodically. Very professional approach.

Prasad Uppalapati


Response:

Prasad Uppalapati, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lou our service person was on time and did a good job. Would use Precision Garage Door again if necessary.

Loretta Dimestria


Response:

Loretta Dimestria, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lou and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dear Precision, I came home on 4/25/16 to find a Precision van in my townhouse parking lot. My garage door opener had not been working for awhile. I asked the technician Brian Birchler to stop by after he was done with the job he was working on and when he did he fixed my problem by replacing my blown out circuit board. He did a great job and tested everything cables , etc. and showed me trouble spots to be aware of. Brian Birchler did such a great job I've been telling everyone about my experience with Precision Door Service. Thank you Brian and Precision Anthony Albero

Anthony Albero


Response:

Anthony Albero, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Glenn's service was excellent. The machine was installed fast, too. Thank you!

Kevin Mccarthy


Response:

Kevin Mccarthy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2016

Somerset, NJ

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work

Harvey Director


Response:

Harvey Director, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 77703 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Northern NJ Locations:
Bergen County (201) 670-7343 1007 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 482 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 152 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 1137 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 517 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 316 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 239 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 340 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 207 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities